Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 2N Brown - Black -- 5.45 fl oz

100% Grey cover. Intense and radiant color. No Ammonia Resorcinol or Parabens. Discover a new concept in hair coloration that give you healthy and revitalized hair. Discover NATURTINT® GREEN TECHNOLOGIES the first 100% permanent hair colorant WITHOUT AMMONIA formulated with active vegetable ingredients. A unique and perfect union of color and care.
Overall rating:
4.526 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 19(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 2N Brown - Black -- 5.45 fl oz
Review 1 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 2N Brown - Black -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fireflybrite
fromNorthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Dye
 October 6, 2014
"Not really pleased with this product, but the clean up was good. Normally the dye with chemicals in it stains everything, and its so hard to get out of things.
This dye was easy to remove from areas it dripped. The black was much better than the burgundy red color."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 2N Brown - Black -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zammie
fromNiagara Falls, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This hair color beats anything else out there.
 July 4, 2014
"No ammonia, no resorcinol, no parabens. I'm not a chemist so I don't know why anyone would put these three or any of the long list of chemicals (listed on the back of the package) that this product is without into a hair colorant, but I do know that Naturtint gives my hair a rich, lasting color is pretty good at resisting sun-reddening."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 2N Brown - Black -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Color4yrs
fromSunnyvale. CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Never tried any other brand after using naturtint
 May 17, 2014
"This product meets my need. Safe and covers the greys. No terrible smell. I got stuck using it for many years. Feel free to mix different color to create your own color."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 2N Brown - Black -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
UPKJ
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love the product!
 April 7, 2014
"This shade covers greys well. My hair looks shiny and healthy, not processed. Love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 2N Brown - Black -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Afande
fromOman
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Best color I tried so far
 March 7, 2014
"It was hard to start coloring without people see that. For a guy with black hair but not too black. this is the best and lasted for 30 days. I love it and I already got one more."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 2N Brown - Black -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lillylol
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great hair colour
 January 2, 2014
"Have used this three times now to colour my hair and do root touch ups. It does a excellent job. The colour stays vibrant and my hair feels amazing, unlike the "not so natural" brands."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 2N Brown - Black -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Busyworkingmom
fromSpringfield, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works but color get off easier
 November 27, 2013
"Cover gray with light smell. But color easier to get off after several wash. At the first couple of day after apply, some black staff get into my nail when I massage my scalp."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 2N Brown - Black -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lorimae
fromGilbert, Az
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My favorite hair color!
 August 8, 2013
"Naturtint is my favorite hair color. Naturtint is a safe and healthier alternative to hair dyes. It has no ammonia, but uses hydrogen peroxide, instead, (I've actually consumed hydrogen peroxide) to make for a lovely, PERMANENT gray coverage. It has a pleasant smell (and I'm scent sensitive), and is super easy to use, especially if you've ever tried henna. Say good bye to other "henna" products and hello to Naturtint. You'll be so thankful you did."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 2N Brown - Black -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yano
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Natural Color
 July 21, 2013
"Great Natural Color from a natural product, without as many toxins as traditional hair coloring products. Easier to apply than most natural products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 2N Brown - Black -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ttrona
great product
 May 26, 2013
"bought it for my mum, and she loves it. great stuff"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 2N Brown - Black -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mys970
Excellent coverage - healthy hair
 September 6, 2012
"This product is the most natural way to color hair. It offers excellent coverage, even for stubborn and abundant grays! Conditioner that is included does wonders."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 2N Brown - Black -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DBTraveler
fromUtah
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Terrific Non Damaging Rich Hair Color!
 August 26, 2012
"I have used this hair color line for many years and still love it. It does not feel damaging to your hair, as hair is still so soft after applying color. It covers gray marvelously and the color is rich and vibrant. With this product, I usually need to recolor around every 7 or 8 weeks. Definitely recommend this product!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 2N Brown - Black -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Rosanna
fromWI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 July 29, 2012
"washed out in 2 weeks and all roots are gray again"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 2N Brown - Black -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ReviewIt2
fromPhilly
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Well-named color, Good brand
 July 20, 2012
"My doctor only wants me to use certain dyes, and this is one of them. This black brown is definitely dark, but has a browner look. I really used to like one of the Garnier Fructis blacks (years ago) in terms of color, but like this one almost as much. Tempted to try the 1N. I really DON'T like the Herbatint black. Of course the smell is less horrible than the drug store dyes, and it's a little easier on my hair. If you're new to the brand, I highly suggest buying separate gloves! Also, I always use a glass bowl, what I believe is a highlighting brush, and dark pillowcases or a towel on my pillows for at least that 1st night. I almost never use the product on previously dyed hair because it doesn't do anything for me except dry it out."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 2N Brown - Black -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LianaSa
fromflorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
i love it
 May 7, 2012
"I'm getting combination for me mixing 2N-50% and 25% 10A and 8A color coming very natural. I get a lot of compliments my hair looks healthy and natural."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 2N Brown - Black -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ReinaMaria
Hair color...
 October 9, 2010
"Hair color in general has things in it that are not really good for your scalp, etc. This one is less toxic. It does have peroxide and alcohol and some things that are unpronounceable, but it works as well as the really toxic brands and is better for you. The color is good, leaves my hair shiny not fried, so I choose it as the best one out there for now. Have used it for many years and still have nice hair."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 2N Brown - Black -- 5.45 fl oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product