Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 2N Brown - Black -- 5.28 fl oz

Naturally Better. With Ingredients of Natural Origin. No Ammonia • No Resorcinol • No Parabens. Long Lasting Gray Coverage. Intense and Radiant Color. Dermatologically Tested. Cruelty Free. Discover a new concept in hair coloring that gives you healthy and revitalized hair. Discover Naturtint® the first naturally better permanent hair color formulated with active plant-based ingredients that provide optimum color and care for healthy hair.  . Maximum Care :. Ammonia Resorcinol and Gluten Free. Revitalizes : Naturtint's active plant-based ingredients bring back lost Vitality and Shine even in damaged hair. Strengthens: Naturtint® Protects and Regenerates hair fibers. Its active plant-based ingredient help reduce hair breakage. Hair fibers appear smooth and soft and radiate healthy shine. Maximum Color:. Long Lasting Gray Coverage: Naturtint's revolutionary formula provides long lasting gray coverage fro the first application. Vibrant Natural Color: Naturtint's ultra-concentrated micro-pigments penetrate to the deepest layers of your hair giving it an intense and vibrant color that won't fade with washing. Long Lasting Color: Naturtint' Nutrideep Multiplier's natural sunflower extract provides increased protection against the elements so your hair can maintain it's intense color until your next root touch-up. Plant-Based Permanent Hair Color. Naturtint's active plant-based ingredients protect and regenerate hair fibers restoring lost vitality and shine even in hair damaged by aggressive coloring processes and treatments.  . Long Lasting Gray Coverage. Naturtint's revolutionary formula provides health and effective long-lasting gray coverage from the first application.
Overall rating:
4.577 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 out of 26(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 2N Brown - Black -- 5.28 fl oz
Review 1 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 2N Brown - Black -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gailzy
fromnewark, delaware
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
best hair dye i ever used
 March 13, 2016
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I have been looking for years for hair products that are natural. I have very long hair and the color is perfect and the shampoo and conditioner that comes with makes your hair feel like silk plus I don't have oily hair so I also don't have to wash it for once a week or even 10 days"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 2N Brown - Black -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ces12
fromNJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product
 February 5, 2016
"This product covers my gray without any side effects"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 2N Brown - Black -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grete
fromlong beach ca
Age:65-74
Love this product - no chemicals
 December 27, 2015
"Great product - get lasting color and grey coverage, no chemicals - what could be better?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 2N Brown - Black -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cookie123456
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
less chemical
 December 13, 2015
"This hair color has less chemical. Gentle to my hair and scalp. But, it doesn't fade!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 2N Brown - Black -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MYCOLOR1
fromPHILADELPHIA, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 4, 2015
"COVERS GRAY VERY WELL...MY HAIRDRESSER LOVES IT....SO DO I....................."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 2N Brown - Black -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chickydoo
fromRichmond, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this!
 January 1, 2015
"I love this product. Completely covers my gray roots and does not fade at all over time. Leaves my hair shiny and healthy looking. Using this, if I didn't have to get a hair cut from time to time I could stop seeing my stylist."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 2N Brown - Black -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
IMGRAY
fromSyracuse, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product for a sensative scalp.
 October 22, 2014
"This product is excellent for people that have a sensitive
scalp or those that suffer from certain allergies. The
product's colors are very vibrant and conditions the hair
while it is processing.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 2N Brown - Black -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fireflybrite
fromNorthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Dye
 October 6, 2014
"Not really pleased with this product, but the clean up was good. Normally the dye with chemicals in it stains everything, and its so hard to get out of things.
This dye was easy to remove from areas it dripped. The black was much better than the burgundy red color."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 2N Brown - Black -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zammie
fromNiagara Falls, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This hair color beats anything else out there.
 July 4, 2014
"No ammonia, no resorcinol, no parabens. I'm not a chemist so I don't know why anyone would put these three or any of the long list of chemicals (listed on the back of the package) that this product is without into a hair colorant, but I do know that Naturtint gives my hair a rich, lasting color is pretty good at resisting sun-reddening."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 2N Brown - Black -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Color4yrs
fromSunnyvale. CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Never tried any other brand after using naturtint
 May 17, 2014
"This product meets my need. Safe and covers the greys. No terrible smell. I got stuck using it for many years. Feel free to mix different color to create your own color."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 2N Brown - Black -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
UPKJ
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love the product!
 April 7, 2014
"This shade covers greys well. My hair looks shiny and healthy, not processed. Love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 2N Brown - Black -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Afande
fromOman
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Best color I tried so far
 March 7, 2014
"It was hard to start coloring without people see that. For a guy with black hair but not too black. this is the best and lasted for 30 days. I love it and I already got one more."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 2N Brown - Black -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lillylol
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great hair colour
 January 2, 2014
"Have used this three times now to colour my hair and do root touch ups. It does a excellent job. The colour stays vibrant and my hair feels amazing, unlike the "not so natural" brands."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 2N Brown - Black -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Busyworkingmom
fromSpringfield, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works but color get off easier
 November 27, 2013
"Cover gray with light smell. But color easier to get off after several wash. At the first couple of day after apply, some black staff get into my nail when I massage my scalp."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 2N Brown - Black -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lorimae
fromGilbert, Az
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My favorite hair color!
 August 8, 2013
"Naturtint is my favorite hair color. Naturtint is a safe and healthier alternative to hair dyes. It has no ammonia, but uses hydrogen peroxide, instead, (I've actually consumed hydrogen peroxide) to make for a lovely, PERMANENT gray coverage. It has a pleasant smell (and I'm scent sensitive), and is super easy to use, especially if you've ever tried henna. Say good bye to other "henna" products and hello to Naturtint. You'll be so thankful you did."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 2N Brown - Black -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yano
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Natural Color
 July 21, 2013
"Great Natural Color from a natural product, without as many toxins as traditional hair coloring products. Easier to apply than most natural products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 2N Brown - Black -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ttrona
great product
 May 26, 2013
"bought it for my mum, and she loves it. great stuff"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 2N Brown - Black -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mys970
Excellent coverage - healthy hair
 September 6, 2012
"This product is the most natural way to color hair. It offers excellent coverage, even for stubborn and abundant grays! Conditioner that is included does wonders."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 2N Brown - Black -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DBTraveler
fromUtah
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Terrific Non Damaging Rich Hair Color!
 August 26, 2012
"I have used this hair color line for many years and still love it. It does not feel damaging to your hair, as hair is still so soft after applying color. It covers gray marvelously and the color is rich and vibrant. With this product, I usually need to recolor around every 7 or 8 weeks. Definitely recommend this product!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 2N Brown - Black -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Rosanna
fromWI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 July 29, 2012
"washed out in 2 weeks and all roots are gray again"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next