Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Sweet White Rice Flour Gluten Free -- 24 oz

Naturally Delicious. All Natural. Gluten Free. Kosher. Bob's Red Mill Sweet White Rice is milled from a special variety of rice often known as "sticky rice" that is a very starchy and has exceptional binding qualities.  It is an excellent ingredient for baking gluten-free muffins breads pastries and cakes.  It is also a superb thickener for soups sauces and gravies. 
Overall rating:
4.815 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
26 out of 27(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Sweet White Rice Flour Gluten Free -- 24 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet White Rice Flour Gluten Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bella09
fromHouston, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for gf baking
 September 7, 2014
"I love Bobs because their flours are non-GMO! I bake a lot of gluten free and use it as part of my blend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet White Rice Flour Gluten Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
newearth1320
fromNantahala National Forest
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 June 9, 2014
"I use this for my gluten free all purpose flour mixes, I just wish they had an organic option for sweet rice flour."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet White Rice Flour Gluten Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glutenevader
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Product snd service are outstanding
 May 29, 2014
"I have been very impressed not only with what this particular flour adds to my baked goods and waffles but also with Vitacost service. My flours are always bagged in large ziplocs and wrapped in bubblewrap I have only received broken bags once and those were replaced immediately and with no hassle. The orders also arrive much faster tham amazon."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet White Rice Flour Gluten Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hippymamaof5
fromWasilla, AK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent price for gluten free baking!
 May 26, 2014
"Great price arrived in record time!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet White Rice Flour Gluten Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PwderGMilk
fromLouisiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Versitile
 May 15, 2014
"I use this product for baking and thickening sauces and gravies. t has a very mild flavor, and isn't too gritty in baked goods."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet White Rice Flour Gluten Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
melah
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Product!
 April 14, 2014
"I use this sweet rice flour, along with Bob's Red Mill brown rice flour to make gluten-free French bread that is delicious! Love Bob's products!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet White Rice Flour Gluten Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Try2eathealthy
fromConnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
one of my bread flours
 April 11, 2014
"My basic mix of gluten free bread flour had sweet rice flour in it. It works great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet White Rice Flour Gluten Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frugalmomma
 March 20, 2014
"I was pleased to find that Vitacost carries Bob's Red Mills Sweet Rice Flour. After searching for it at all my local stores and not finding any, I was relieved to finally get some to use in my favorite gluten free recipes. I have no complaints with the quality of the flour, though I did have trouble with the packaging. Twice I have gotten bags with holes in the plastic. Vitacost did send me replacement flour, but perhaps they need to look into better ways of keeping the packaging from getting punctured."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet White Rice Flour Gluten Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greenbuttons
fromSalisbury,NC
I like gluten free.
 March 4, 2014
"I use this in a wheat free/gluten free bread recipe. I was happy to find this flour. It's not readily available."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet White Rice Flour Gluten Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cutey
fromThomasville,NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for gluten free baking
 March 1, 2014
"I have tried using other flours for my gluten free baking, but my favorite is white rice flour. I bought Bob's brand this time because of the great price that Vitacost offered. This flour is easy to use, easy to measure, and bakes great in my cookies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet White Rice Flour Gluten Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
EmmaK
fromBelmont, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not gritty
 November 13, 2013
"This is my favorite baking flour. It doesn't have a gritty taste like some of the other gluten free flours."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet White Rice Flour Gluten Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truby
Great product
 October 7, 2013
"This is a great white rice flour at a good price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet White Rice Flour Gluten Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1FarmWife
fromEast Coast USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Harder to find at stores
 September 14, 2013
"This is a good rice flour for gluten free cooking. It works to thicken sauces too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet White Rice Flour Gluten Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MariJ
fromOregon Coast
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Bob's Red Mill Sweet White Rice Flour GF 24 oz.
 May 17, 2013
"All of Bob's Red Mill products are superior in quality. I am so happy that Vitacost stocks their products. I live in a small town where it is not always easy to find a good variety of Bob's, or gluten free products. Thank you, Vitacost!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet White Rice Flour Gluten Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Georgiagirl53
fromRinggold, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is great for baking and coating
 May 17, 2013
"I am gluten intolerant so having different flours available is necessary for baking. I use this to give my recipes a more sweeter taste. It bakes well and I also use it for coating meat and then baking it in the oven. It gives it a little different flavor."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet White Rice Flour Gluten Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaraJade
fromGreeenville, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product for making GF flour at home
 March 14, 2013
"Fresh and reasonably priced"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet White Rice Flour Gluten Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrunchyT
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 March 9, 2013
"Great product, great prices!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet White Rice Flour Gluten Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paleonlovingit
fromThe Villages, fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
As always great product
 February 18, 2013
"I ordered this a lot. Viticost is the best. Fast delivery. Great price"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet White Rice Flour Gluten Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LindyC
fromArkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 18, 2013
"I use this with a mixture of various gluten free flours to bake. It is a great alternative to regular flour."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet White Rice Flour Gluten Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DebiHu
fromEastern NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful!
 October 7, 2012
"Service by Vitacost is amazing! Thank you!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next