Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Rice Bran & Flour or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Sweet White Rice Flour Gluten Free -- 24 oz

Naturally Delicious. Gluten Free. Kosher. Bob's Red Mill Sweet White Rice is milled from a special variety of rice often known as "sticky rice" that is a very starchy and has exceptional binding qualities.  It is an excellent ingredient for baking gluten-free muffins breads pastries and cakes.  It is also a superb thickener for soups sauces and gravies. 
Overall rating:
4.784 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
36 out of 37(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Sweet White Rice Flour Gluten Free -- 24 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet White Rice Flour Gluten Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
barenose
fromOakland, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Bob's Red Mill Sweet White Rice Flour Gluten Free
 February 6, 2016
"This is one of my go-to products and I order a lot from Vitacost. The price is great and so are the results when I use this for baking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet White Rice Flour Gluten Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cantworry
Great product to mix GF flours together
 December 24, 2015
"I use this in a mixture of gluten free products that works fantastic for baking.
Love Vitacost prices!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet White Rice Flour Gluten Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rainytime
fromAz
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great for gluten free gravies and sauces
 December 2, 2015
"Great!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet White Rice Flour Gluten Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GlutenFreeBaker1
fromBryant, AL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Must Have Product
 October 21, 2015
"The reason I used "Must Have Product" in my review summary is because I need the sweet rice flour in the gluten free pie crust I make and this flour is just perfect. All my pie crusts turn out so flaky; I'm sure it is a combination of the butter and the flours also. I will order this product again and again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet White Rice Flour Gluten Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rangegrad
fromSeattle, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good value
 September 6, 2015
"Less expensive than my local grocery stores. Seems to be of high quality; bakes up well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet White Rice Flour Gluten Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GlutenFreeBee
Great Addition to Gluten Free Baked Goods
 July 9, 2015
"Fantastic sticky starch to bind your recipes together, from a trusted, gluten free source."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet White Rice Flour Gluten Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MatahariLovers
fromDPO/APO/FPO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
a must buy
 May 14, 2015
"Any time returning home, I bring glutinous flour to make some recipe thought by my late mom. I have no family left any more in Indonesia, so come home rarely nowadays. I was craving 'klepon' (Javanese sweets) and glutinous flour is a must for the recipe. I brows and found out that sweet white rice is similar or is actually glutinous. I gave it a try ,, the klepon made from sweet white rice fl from BRM having different texture and taste ,, something new ,, I like it. The taste is more rich ,, the texture is different ,, they are similar to mochi instead of klepon made from home.
I order another after my 1st trial to make sure we are having this in hand ,, so we can enjoy recipes from homeland."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet White Rice Flour Gluten Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Judikins13
fromGoleta, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I use this flour in my GF flour mix all the time.
 December 23, 2014
"This is one of my staples for my GF flour mix. I'm so happy it's available as GF!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet White Rice Flour Gluten Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dustycounters
fromNew Mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Sweet dust!
 December 2, 2014
"This is great for making sweet stuff. The day it arrived I made gluten-free pumpkin cookies. It was the only flour I had with me that was non-toxic to the fam. They turned out great! I will had another type of flour with it next time just to see what happens with the texture, which was pretty darn good with just sweet rice flour! Sold some at the local farmers market to non-celiacs. They were a hit. Gotta love Bob for all his diligent work on gluten-free and Vitacost for great prices!!!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet White Rice Flour Gluten Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bella09
fromHouston, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for gf baking
 September 7, 2014
"I love Bobs because their flours are non-GMO! I bake a lot of gluten free and use it as part of my blend."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet White Rice Flour Gluten Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
newearth1320
fromNantahala National Forest
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 June 9, 2014
"I use this for my gluten free all purpose flour mixes, I just wish they had an organic option for sweet rice flour."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet White Rice Flour Gluten Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glutenevader
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Product snd service are outstanding
 May 29, 2014
"I have been very impressed not only with what this particular flour adds to my baked goods and waffles but also with Vitacost service. My flours are always bagged in large ziplocs and wrapped in bubblewrap I have only received broken bags once and those were replaced immediately and with no hassle. The orders also arrive much faster tham amazon."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet White Rice Flour Gluten Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hippymamaof5
fromWasilla, AK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent price for gluten free baking!
 May 26, 2014
"Great price arrived in record time!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet White Rice Flour Gluten Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PwderGMilk
fromLouisiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Versitile
 May 15, 2014
"I use this product for baking and thickening sauces and gravies. t has a very mild flavor, and isn't too gritty in baked goods."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet White Rice Flour Gluten Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
melah
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Product!
 April 14, 2014
"I use this sweet rice flour, along with Bob's Red Mill brown rice flour to make gluten-free French bread that is delicious! Love Bob's products!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet White Rice Flour Gluten Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Try2eathealthy
fromConnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
one of my bread flours
 April 11, 2014
"My basic mix of gluten free bread flour had sweet rice flour in it. It works great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet White Rice Flour Gluten Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frugalmomma
 March 20, 2014
"I was pleased to find that Vitacost carries Bob's Red Mills Sweet Rice Flour. After searching for it at all my local stores and not finding any, I was relieved to finally get some to use in my favorite gluten free recipes. I have no complaints with the quality of the flour, though I did have trouble with the packaging. Twice I have gotten bags with holes in the plastic. Vitacost did send me replacement flour, but perhaps they need to look into better ways of keeping the packaging from getting punctured."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet White Rice Flour Gluten Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greenbuttons
fromSalisbury,NC
I like gluten free.
 March 4, 2014
"I use this in a wheat free/gluten free bread recipe. I was happy to find this flour. It's not readily available."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet White Rice Flour Gluten Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cutey
fromThomasville,NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for gluten free baking
 March 1, 2014
"I have tried using other flours for my gluten free baking, but my favorite is white rice flour. I bought Bob's brand this time because of the great price that Vitacost offered. This flour is easy to use, easy to measure, and bakes great in my cookies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet White Rice Flour Gluten Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
EmmaK
fromBelmont, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not gritty
 November 13, 2013
"This is my favorite baking flour. It doesn't have a gritty taste like some of the other gluten free flours."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next