Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Crown Prince Natural Smoked Baby Clams in Olive Oil -- 3 oz

From Managed Fisheries. Hand packed in Olive Oil. Packed at the Peak of Freshness. Excellent Source of Iron and Protein. BPA Free. Non-GMO Verified. Pull-Top Can.  
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 out of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Crown Prince Natural Smoked Baby Clams in Olive Oil -- 3 oz
Review 1 for Crown Prince Natural Smoked Baby Clams in Olive Oil -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yummy!!!
 May 18, 2016
" I really like these a lot. Chicken wasn't really impressed so that's why I am taking away a star. He found them to be too small for his crackers and cheese. He LOVES the oysters.
I will still get them and eat them. I enjoyed them a lot. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Crown Prince Natural Smoked Baby Clams in Olive Oil -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOklahoma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Real ingredients
 April 11, 2016
" Simple real ingredients,no doubt they taste great. I order 10 to 20 at a time. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Crown Prince Natural Smoked Baby Clams in Olive Oil -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 June 30, 2015
" Leaves an aftertaste. I wouldn't recommend. "
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Crown Prince Natural Smoked Baby Clams in Olive Oil -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLongeood, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious and hard to find elsewhere
 February 21, 2015
" So good and awesome protein source. Have not been able to find these anywhere else so grateful to get shipped from Vitacost. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Crown Prince Natural Smoked Baby Clams in Olive Oil -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew Jersey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
smokey deliciousness
 September 17, 2014
" These are super tasty! Great texture and flavor. My cat and go bonkers over these smoked clams. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Crown Prince Natural Smoked Baby Clams in Olive Oil -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Handy,good protein for breakfast.
 August 20, 2014
" My husband loves these little fishes and all I have to do is drain of the olive oil and serve for his breakfast. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Crown Prince Natural Smoked Baby Clams in Olive Oil -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNE Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Totally hooked on these
 March 6, 2013
" Times I need a low calorie pop of protein, these are awesome on crackers or crusty bread. A little strong on the breath after, but a nice change from the often bland healthy eating. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Crown Prince Natural Smoked Baby Clams in Olive Oil -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVermont
Yummy!
 January 22, 2013
" I love this little can of clams. Great flavor, definitely can taste the smoke. Great snack. No problems. I love that the can is bpa free. I hope more companies step up and make their cans bpa free. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Crown Prince Natural Smoked Baby Clams in Olive Oil -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Rich Smokey Taste!
 November 6, 2012
" I absolutely love love love these smoked baby clams. They are hard to find in grocery stores but Vitacost offers them for fantastic price. They're absolutely delicious - I eat them plain and they have this rich smokey taste with healthy nutritional profile. Its the perfect snack! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.