Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Honey or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Honey Gardens Apitherapy™ Raw Honey -- 1 lb

Honey Gardens raw honey has never been heated and thus retains the beneficial traces of pollen propolis and beeswax which the flower and bees have provided. Raw honey contains valuable trace amounts of minerals vitamins enzymes and amino acids.  . The color varies from white to a golden brown depending on which flowers the bees are gathering nectar from. Raw honey is a natural liquid when it comes out of the honeycomb and crystallizes within a few months. This pure raw honey is the culmination of an incredible amount of work by honeybees.  . The flavor of honey may vary since the nectar is gathered from different flowers.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Honey Gardens Apitherapy™ Raw Honey -- 1 lb
Review 1 for Honey Gardens Apitherapy™ Raw Honey -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maximilian
fromLas Vegas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellent raw honey
 February 24, 2014
"Tried several raw honey brands. Used Eco Bee for a while. Decided to try Honey Garden Apitherapy. Never looked back since. I just love the grainy texture and perfect honey sweetness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Honey Gardens Apitherapy™ Raw Honey -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emma50
fromArizona
Best Honey!
 November 28, 2013
"This is the best honey. Always taste a little different from year to year depending on the flowers that season."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Honey Gardens Apitherapy™ Raw Honey -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smartwoman
fromCharleston, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Honey
 October 30, 2013
"Read a review about this honey on your site and tried it. AMAZING!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Honey Gardens Apitherapy™ Raw Honey -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taangrl21
fromAtlantic City ,New Jersey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 October 11, 2013
"This was my first raw honey experience and I have to say it was an awesome one. Taste is amazing! :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Honey Gardens Apitherapy™ Raw Honey -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wxdude
fromPeachtree City, Ga
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Divine taste, excellent quality and value
 August 9, 2013
"This is by far one of the best raw honeys available. Enough said."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Honey Gardens Apitherapy™ Raw Honey -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lejla
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The best raw honey
 May 7, 2013
"This raw honey is hands down the best. I have tried a few brands and this one is the tastiest! I highly recommend it and the price is awesome on Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Honey Gardens Apitherapy™ Raw Honey -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sbpwave
fromPinole, California
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good honey
 February 24, 2013
"This honey has a rich intense really good honey flavor. It came to me solid as many raw honeys will. I'd get it again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Honey Gardens Apitherapy™ Raw Honey -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Penelopi
fromboston, ma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Luv it!
 November 28, 2012
"It is made in USA. I feel safe when is make here than imported and processed in China or other countries."
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Honey Gardens Apitherapy™ Raw Honey -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shellabella
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 November 10, 2012
"I'm not a big fan of the flavor of honey, but I eat it for its health benefits. This is the BEST honey I've ever had! Just delicious!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Honey Gardens Apitherapy™ Raw Honey -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leepa
fromNH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
...honey its' the best
 October 24, 2012
"I purchased this brand for the first time and find it to be one of the best New England honey products I have tasted in a long time. No qualms, I will be reordering Honey Gardens Apitherapy Honey again from Vitacost.
If you eat or bake with honey, just one taste of this brand will ensure your taste buds of Vermont authenticity and rich-textural flavor unrivaled by other wanna-be producers. Don't wait, holidays are coming up and "quality," sells out fast."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Honey Gardens Apitherapy™ Raw Honey -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alexio23
fromCalif
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Best Tasting Honey
 October 12, 2012
"We always bought the Y.S. Organic Raw Honey. but I decided to give this a try. wow, what a difference. it tastes wonderful.
The other honey (although it's organic and raw) taste like, you know, Honey!
But this one is different. once you try it, you'll definitely go back.
you can buy the organic version from their site as well.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Honey Gardens Apitherapy™ Raw Honey -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anonymo
YUM!
 January 11, 2012
"This is good stuff!! Makes THE BEST honey butter EVER."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Honey Gardens Apitherapy™ Raw Honey -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LynnB
fromLady Lake, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Absolutely luscious
 April 25, 2010
"Couldn't believe my taste buds when I first tasted this honey. It's exquisite! Spread a little bit on a fresh strawberry or on an apple slice. You will be hooked! I never realized honey could taste this heavenly."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.