Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Toothpaste or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Cool Mint -- 5 oz

Promotes Healthy Teeth and Gums. Freshens Breath. Sulfate Free. Fluoride Free. Brushing with Nature's Gate great tasting fluoride-free Cool Mint Gel Toothpaste helps reduce dental plaque build-up and brightens teeth while freshening breath and promoting oral health. The unique formula contains an exclusive blend of 7 oral health botanicals to leave your mouth feeling minty clean and refreshed.  . Exclusive AntioxiDental Blend™ includes Cranberry Pomegranate White Tea Grapeseed Aloe Ginger and Bisabolol.
Overall rating:
3.952 / 5
4
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
17 out of 21(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Cool Mint -- 5 oz
Review 1 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Cool Mint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Asiya
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very good
 April 21, 2014
"I really liked this toothpaste gel! Nice fresh taste, washes out easily, no dangerous ingredients inside, no bad aftertaste! Very little amount of gel needed for one use)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Cool Mint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
PonTheCape
fromCape Cod, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
too thick
 March 15, 2014
"Overall, its a good product, but it seems way too thick. You need to use 2 hands to squeeze it out onto your toothbrush!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Cool Mint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
thereview
good ingredients but unfortunately not for me
 March 9, 2014
"I really like the ingredients. The taste and texture are also very good. But... I have very sensitive teeth and have been using sensitive toothpaste for a long time. and it really has helped me. Once I stopped I unfortunately noticed a difference. So nothing against this toothpaste. I think the ingredients and cleaning are good but not for me. I wish the sensitive toothpaste companies would make a toothpaste without fluoride and other various other ingredients. I wear a night guard and I use this toothpaste to brush it with though. At least I know that will be cleaned with a toothpaste with good ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Cool Mint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
veggal
fromNashville, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
did not like at all
 August 27, 2013
"Has no flavor to speak of, extremely think gel. Very difficult to get out of tube. Teeth do not feel clean after use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Cool Mint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
livingpuravida
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 August 20, 2013
"This is the only toothpaste we'll use. Fresh mint and fluoride-free!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Cool Mint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsKaboom
fromLong Beach, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Natural Toothpast EVER!
 June 7, 2013
"This is easily the best natural toothpaste EVER! Just minty enough. Foams nicely. Not gritty and cleans well. I have tried a bunch of the other natural toothpastes, but there was always something awry. I will be sticking with this one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Cool Mint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Verolyn
 April 16, 2013
"This product is really great. It leaves your mouth feeling good and your breath really fresh. I like the fact that it is flouride free and the minty taste is a plus."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Cool Mint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
4ormore
fromClemmons, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good if you like soap aftertaste
 February 27, 2013
"really disappointed in this product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Cool Mint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luvdogs2012
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 January 28, 2013
"Really love this toothpaste. Taste great and it's cruelty free!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Cool Mint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lauraleu
fromCary, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I recommend this product.
 December 16, 2012
"This is my 2nd attempt at finding a non-commercial toothpaste and I'm happy with it. The appearance of it was off-putting - it looks like Vaseline - but the taste is good and my mouth feels fresh and smooth after brushing. I've been using it for a few months and my dental hygienist said my mouth looks healthy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Cool Mint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momo220
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
No allergic reaction
 November 13, 2012
"This is the only toothpaste I have found that does not give my husband an allergic-type post nasal drip reaction. The mint flavor is pleasant, texture is slightly more liquid than big name toothpastes, but very usable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Cool Mint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jlmp
GReat
 October 30, 2012
"Foams up well. Cleans teeth great and gets rid of any bad breath. Last all day long for us. Will keep buying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Cool Mint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EarthHugger
fromNew York, NY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
The gel works just a well as the paste
 October 8, 2012
"I bought this version of NG's mint because it has xyitol in it, and I have to say it works as good as the paste version. Mint is not too strong and my teeth feel clean after. Good stuff!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Cool Mint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
shooshan
fromBelleville, Illinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
blah
 October 7, 2012
"It just doesn't have any kind of "punch""
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Cool Mint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fletchbo
Strong minty flavor
 October 5, 2012
"Overall good product, with good, lasting flavor. However, the paste is somewhat thin compared to regular toxic fluoride pastes, which means this gets watered down quickly, and may require use of more paste than with the mainstream brands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Cool Mint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
giply
fromft lauderdale fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Bad taste
 October 1, 2012
"Could not get past the bad taste. Both my toddlers didn't like either."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Cool Mint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rollerkat
fromSouth Elgin, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best toothpaste ever!
 September 3, 2012
"I was concerned, being a gel, this would be too strong a flavor, but I was pleasantly surprised! This toothpaste not only is the PERFECT level of mint (not too strong, but a nice level of flavor), but I have never had such a clean, fresh taste in my mouth!! This stuff cleans like nothing else, and leaves the mouth feeling like just out of the dentist chair. The feeling lasts too! I recommend it for everyone!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Cool Mint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ljmonkey
fromKentucky
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A good quality fluoride free toothpaste
 August 1, 2012
"I have used this kind of toothpaste for at least a year and my teeth are just as healthy as when I used regular toothpaste. It has a good minty flavor and effectively cleans your teeth without fluoride."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Cool Mint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meercat
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Really natural toothe paste
 December 31, 2011
"It is hard to find even natural toothe paste that is truly natural and yet effective and tastes good and is easy on your gums. Yes, ones that are less natural may work better, but for those of us that are very sensitive to chemicals this is my choice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Cool Mint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clockwatcher
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
good purchase
 November 8, 2011
"This toothpaste doesn't "suds" much, but it cleans very good & leaves a nice mint taste in your mouth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next