Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 32 fl oz

Phosphate & Chlorine Free. 3x More Concentrated - 32 Loads / 64 Loads HE. Grapefruit Seed & Orange Peel Extracts. Naturally Controls Stains and Odors. Makes a Great Pre-Treat for Stains. Our everyday cleaning choices affect our health the health of our families and the health of our planet. Biokleen™ products are concentrated in order to leave the smallest footprint on the environment. Concentrated = Fewer Fillers = Less Waste = Less Packaging = Less Energy Used in Shipping = More Value for Everyone.  . Our Laundry Liquid removes the toughest dirt grease stains and odors yet is gentle enough for cloth diapers delicate fabrics and hand washables. Rinses clean without leaving residue on clothes that can irritate skin or ruin fabrics. Environmentally friendly with no negative effects on rivers streams plants or wildlife. Kind to those with chemical sensitivities and allergies. No artificial fragrance colors or preservatives. Rapidly Biodegrades and Ozone Safe. Trusted company since 1989
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 10(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cindyrella
my clothes prefer this product!
 November 12, 2013
"Only half a capful and lasts forever. Best non-chemical/fragrance free detergent - been using for years."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KWright
fromLa Marque, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Biokleen doesn't make bad products!
 April 26, 2013
"This is another favorite of mine in the biokleen line. very concentrated, safe, friendly and effective in the wash. Pleasant fragrance as well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HerbalMed
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Like it!
 March 20, 2013
"Very good and a little goes a long way. Has grapefruit seed extract which is antimicrobial so cleans and disinfects. Good for high efficiency as it doesn't create too many suds."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromEast Stroudsburg, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome!
 February 16, 2013
"I think this stuff works great. You really feel like you have nice clean clothes, and since it's concentrated, you don't need as much. Works well in my HE washer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
candlava
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 February 5, 2012
"I like this product!!! It cleans well and the scent is great. I have already ordered my second bottle because I do not want to run out. All I use is 1 cap full for a full size load (top loading machine), and it does the job!!! Well worth the price!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Saltlife
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Ok detergent
 October 4, 2011
"This detergent is ok maybe if you have no kids and don't get your clothes very dirty. It didn't get all stains out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
normalgirl
fromOhio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
cleans well
 September 1, 2011
"Heads up, this smells very grapefruity. Works great in my HE top loader. A little goes a long way."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mearced
fromSan Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Did not work as well as others
 February 5, 2011
"This product did not clean clothes as well as other natural products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Willow1584
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works Well and Helps the Enviroment
 May 9, 2010
"Scent is like fresh grapefruits, which is very clean and natural. My clean clothes don't carry on that scent much, if at all, though. My clothes do smell clean, just plain clean laundry. It works well to rid of sweat odors from shirts, too.
I like that this is very concentrated, and I don't need to use much. The detergent is thick, very viscous.
***
Biokleen seems to clean my clothes well. I still use a stain remover for stains, just in case. But, for general laundry needs it seems to work very well.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tattooedsuess
fromUSA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome Toxin Free Detergent!
 February 21, 2010
"I totally love this product and plan on switching to this permanently once our other detergent is all gone. This is a yummy smelling toxin free detergent that you can actually use less of to get the same results as other detergents that need more. It suds up nicely and the clothes come out smelling nice and clean. I will use this again and again. Vitacost's price is extremely lower than what I paid at the local health store. Great deal - thanks VC!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.