Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Biokleen Produce Wash -- 16 fl oz

Grapefruit Seed and Lime Peel Extracts. Washes and Removes Sprays Wax and Soil. Tough on Dirt Gentler on the Earth.  The Biokleen Vision. Since 1989 biokleen's vision of producing natural and effective cleaners continues today with a passion for innovation dedication to performance and a guiding commitment to our planet.
Overall rating:
4.786 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
27 out of 28(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Biokleen Produce Wash -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Biokleen Produce Wash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jeanie
fromPa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works good
 December 18, 2013
"I feel good eating my fruits and veggies after cleaning with this product. It's safe and no chemicals"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Biokleen Produce Wash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
girlnatural
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 September 22, 2013
"been using this for years, great for getting fruits and veggies clean!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Biokleen Produce Wash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JTKT
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Cleans All Produce Wonderfully!
 July 1, 2013
"We use this on all our fruits and vegetables. We feel confident that it cleans them well with no residue."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Biokleen Produce Wash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CinWalsh
fromLexington, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
No waxy film left at all
 June 11, 2013
"This is a great wash. No waxy film left and the veggies and fruits were squeaky clean. I will definitely be purchasing this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Biokleen Produce Wash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hlthy3
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I've used this for years.
 June 4, 2013
"When you think of the journey produce takes to get to the grocery store and then to the produce section, it makes sense to give it a good washing. This works well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Biokleen Produce Wash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kitty53
fromFort Frances, Ontario, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is great at cleaning produce.
 May 20, 2013
"I like that this product is 3x more concentrated. It goes a long way using just a small amount. It cleans the produce very well and can also be used on cutting boards, containers and your hands."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Biokleen Produce Wash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JJRu
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Ingredients suddenly changed?
 April 21, 2013
"I loved this fruit wash for years now but the latest bottle I received has over 15 ingredients now such as sodium lauryl sulfate...why did it change?"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Biokleen Produce Wash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tillie
fromWetumpka, AL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Finally a produce wash I feel I can trust
 February 5, 2013
"I like the way the produce looks (and some feels) after washing with Biokleen. It is simple and easy to use and leaves no residue."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Biokleen Produce Wash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SagiCap
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent for cleaning produce, cutting boards etc
 November 1, 2012
"I love Biokleen Produce Wash and highly recommend it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Biokleen Produce Wash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anurse
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
economical and effective
 September 21, 2012
"This is a good buy. Dilute it with water and it really melts off dirt residue and rinses clean"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Biokleen Produce Wash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
basi
fromcanada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
feel clean
 August 29, 2012
"i have been searching about a safe product to clean my vegies for la long time finally I found this"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Biokleen Produce Wash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StarliteBaby1
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Impressed and Grossed Out
 August 19, 2012
"This wash is amazing. It's simple to use and gets the job done very well. Washed all of my produce and what is left in the bowl afterwards is gross. I recently discovered juicing, smoothie making and eating raw so I buy a lot of produce now and I had no idea how dirty and waxy produce is. There was more junk in that bowl than just mud and wax. When I poured out this toxic produce soup there was a waxy gunk ring left in the bowl. I had to soak it then wash it out. Just think had you not used this what you would have been ingesting? Ewwwww. Get it, use it can't see anyone being sorry they purchased it. I never run out of it vitacost has the best price out there."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Biokleen Produce Wash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
booberall
fromPortland, OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 August 13, 2012
"Fruit and vegetables are well cleaned with this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Biokleen Produce Wash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JenRamona
fromGrand Rapids, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Gets the job done
 June 13, 2012
"I bring all my produce home and throw it all in a huge bowl of water and biokleen so it's all ready to go for the week. The water is so gross afterwards. This stuff really gets a lot of junk off, but if you leave it to soak for too long, food takes on a vinegary taste (or so says my husband). Other than that, I'm very pleased with this product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Biokleen Produce Wash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tjpink
Food is so fresh and tastes good.
 June 12, 2012
"After using the wash on vegetables and fruits there is a good fresh taste to them. I wouldn't be without this product to wash away the chemicals and harmful things that are on our vegetables and fruits these days."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Biokleen Produce Wash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beverlyann
fromAtlanta
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 June 5, 2012
"I've used all the natural competitors and like this product best.
1. its concentrated
2. has more grapefruit seed extract
3. saves money
4. works well
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Biokleen Produce Wash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beverlyann
fromAtlanta
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 June 5, 2012
"I've used others but this one has more grapefruit seed extract and is concentrated so you add your own water to your sprayer. It is also more cost effective."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Biokleen Produce Wash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
inspiredbyjulia
fromVirginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Like this Produce Wash Best
 October 26, 2011
"I've tried three produce washes over the years, this is by far the best. No overwhelming smell like most others. Definitely recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Biokleen Produce Wash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
herbcabinet
Duration of use:61-180 days
veggie/fruit scrub
 June 7, 2011
"I'm not a chemist so I wouldn't know whether this solution washes away tenacious herb/pesticides. But the ingredients are very mild, pure, & have a wonderful fragrance. Seems to safely & effectively clean veggies/fruits."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Biokleen Produce Wash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luiga
fromIllinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Wise purchase
 May 28, 2011
"Excellent product. Cleans residue off veggies and fruits very thoroughly. Will continue to buy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next