Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz

Naturally Brightens Whitens & Softens. 3x More Concentrated. Brightens Whites and Colors. Fights Stains Mildew and Corrosion. Great for Many Household Stains Including Carpets. Non-Toxic. Biodegradable. Our Oxygen Bleach Plus color-safe formula does more than just brighten colors and whites; it contains natural fabric and water conditioners grapefruit seed extract and special detergent boosters that fight stains mildew and corrosion.
Overall rating:
4.756 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
44 out of 45(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Review 1 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
harbor1
fromManistee, Mi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This works Great on Whites
 April 6, 2014
"This works great on whites and colors too!
Great Product to boost whitening power!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovej
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
effective
 March 8, 2014
"happy with product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jazmyne
fromSan Diego, CA
Works great
 February 27, 2014
"I use this for laundry and all sorts of cleaning applications. It works great without the harsh smell of chlorine bleach."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitaminC88
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works great!
 February 6, 2014
"Love this product, can't live without it! It works amazing on cloth diapers and keeps the stink out! And I feel more comfortable using this then bleach."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoolJ
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Spots and all kinds of stains wash out with this p
 January 11, 2014
"Looking for a bleach alternative and this is it thanks Vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
toni75
fromMaryalnd
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product works great
 December 30, 2013
"Was looking for a product that was safe to use. And I found this, read the ingredients, the reviews and decided to give it a try. It works great. The price is great. Thank you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blindblonde
fromNorthwood, NH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works very well
 December 6, 2013
"I use soap nuts as my laundry detergent, and this oxygen "bleach" gives things just the right boost to get clothes super clean and remove stains. I love the way my laundry smells when it's done: not scented, but just clean, and the clothes are always amazingly soft."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grammadoc
fromBella vista, Arkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 November 1, 2013
"We use this not only in laundry, but for cleaning our white carpeting. Excellent product....it seems to keep on cleaning every time you vacumn and it pulls up more of the dried powder"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kati
fromWA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Biokleen products are well made.
 October 5, 2013
"I have a buying Biokleen products and feel that I'm protecting our environment when I use them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RoseM
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Cleaning Power!
 September 23, 2013
"Cleaning our bathtub of the water stains has been a nightmare! But with Biokleen I can now, again, see the white tile and tub...
Great product, and I use it now to clean up the dingy tile and ceramic around my home..."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dizie
fromWestbrook, CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great products
 September 21, 2013
"It seems all of Biokleen products are wonderful. They are all I use to do laundry anymore. My machine never stinks - even when it was hot and humid in our basement."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlueJeanYogini
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is gets the job done
 September 11, 2013
"Biokleen is safe for darks cloths, I use it in all loads for a boost of cleaning power as I have 4 dogs. I also clean the shower and tile floors with it. I should probably try it in the toilets too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shinyhairgirl
fromMission Viejo, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wonderful product
 September 7, 2013
"I have been using this product for years. It leaves my whites very bright. It is a good alternative to chlorox."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
djunkovic
fromchicago
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
AWESOME
 August 29, 2013
"Great product; I use this for my colors and whites; even black clothes. I don't use the harsh and chemical bleach but this product keeps my white clothes white and my colors intact, bright, clean, and fresh."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
motorcityshopper
fromOak Park, MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
White Clothes are absolutely clean!
 August 15, 2013
"I love the way the Biokleen Bleach Plus Powder really cleans whites better than any other bleach I've ever used. So I just hope this product is truly a friend of the planet because it is wonderful along with the Biokleen laundry detergent powder. The two should always be paired together."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loralu
fromArkansas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Will buy again!
 August 4, 2013
"Very effective alternative to harsh liquid bleach!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
countreeslicker
fromAdirondacks, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Extra boost
 July 30, 2013
"We use scent and dye free eco-friendly liquid laundry detergent and have forever. Baby messes are a new challenge for us and the "many generations" brand needed more muscle. This product did it. And it has just a hint of a nice scent...bonus! Good value and easy to use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
tidy
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not sure.
 July 28, 2013
"I liked this product at first, but then I noticed a couple of "bleach stains" on some of our shirts. It's supposed to be safe for colors, and even claims to brighten them... I am still trying to figure out how it happened: I never use regular bleach, don't even have it in the house. For now I am reserving this product for towels only."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Try2eathealthy
fromConnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
my clothes seem brighter.
 July 20, 2013
"This seems to work good and isn't bad for our body or nature"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ag23
Unbelievable Clean
 July 19, 2013
"I do laundry for six and we live on a farm so it goes without saying that I do a lot of laundry. I add this to pretty much every load to help with the stains I miss. Works great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next