Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bleach or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz

Naturally Brightens Whitens & Softens. 3x More Concentrated. Brightens Whites and Colors. Fights Stains Mildew and Corrosion. Great for Many Household Stains Including Carpets. Non-Toxic. Biodegradable. Our Oxygen Bleach Plus color-safe formula does more than just brighten colors and whites; it contains natural fabric and water conditioners grapefruit seed extract and special detergent boosters that fight stains mildew and corrosion.
Overall rating:
4.721 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(68 reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
65 out of 68(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Review 1 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
miller7
 August 19, 2015
"I was under the impression I could use this to clean my dingy shower. It didn't do anything. I wouldn't buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DEBONAIR
fromSacramento CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Better than..
 August 8, 2015
"This is much better than bleach. It works great without the toxic smell."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SharnaS
fromVancouver, BC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
LOVE IT!!!
 August 6, 2015
"I'd give this product six stars, if I could. Nothing removes odors like this gem. We don't use scented laundry detergent or fabric softener. Our towels, even new ones, would start smelly musty after just a few uses. This product removes not only odors, but removes stains too.
I've bought multiple bottles at a time. Just wish it came in a larger size, like a 4 liter tub. We use it in every load, even colors!
Can't say enough good things about it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Softnbrace
fromMontana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 July 13, 2015
"Great stuff to help whiten, brighten and soften clothes. Won't go without this since I started using this."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gold4libra
fromYokosuka, Japan
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY
 July 11, 2015
"I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!! CLOTHING LOOKS GREAT AND IT'S HELPING THE ENVIRONMENT. WE NEED MORE PEOPLE USING THIS OVER TRADITIONAL BLEACH!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Myneoangel
fromGA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
What did I do wrong?
 July 5, 2015
"I was so excited for this stuff after reading all of the reviews. Shame on me for not testing it beforehand, but I used it on a load of whites (like, everything white I had), and ALL of my clothes turned yellow. They look dingy and gross and yellow. I've used this to get stains out of colored clothes after my whites disaster with GREAT success... I've gotten some crazy stains out with this stuff! However, I'm still trying to replace everything that turned yellow, so I'm afraid to use it on anything that won't already be ruined by whatever stain is on it. I don't understand what went wrong with the whites, and NOTHING else has been able to get those clothes white again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JH99
fromCALIF
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I LIKE THIS!
 June 25, 2015
"I ADD TO LAUNDRY AND WORKS JUST AS GOOD AS CHLORINE.....!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CJ0412
fromDallas, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great gentle brightener
 April 22, 2015
"My daughter and I really like this product. It not only brightens whites, but it also brightens our colorful towels."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
noelsneedle
fromQuakertown, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Cleaned it like new
 April 2, 2015
"I used this product to wash a wedding gown that was at least 80 years old. A customer wanted me to make her gown from it but it had been in a plastic bag for many, many years. I threw it in the washer machine on gentile, let it soak then turned the machine on. Every stain was gone and it looked like new fabric. Needless to say the bride was ecstatic."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smoothrunner
fromJunction City Ore
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Whites Whiter
 March 29, 2015
"Works great with the detergent to make whites whiter."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trav15t
fromHonolulu
Use it all the time
 March 13, 2015
"It does a great job. I use it primarily to clean the sink and shower as it really does a great job bleaching out all the discoloration with out using actual bleach. I'll sprinkle it into my laundry once in a while too... It has a ton of uses. Real good stuff!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
edjuardo
fromGreenville
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 12, 2015
"its safe for the environment and works great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
siwykot49
fromOttawa, Canada
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Exellent product
 November 14, 2014
"Finally I find product that removing spots and messy dir without destroying fabric, highly recommend."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jrnyblu
fromBuena Park, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
works great
 October 6, 2014
"I used to use the seventh generation equivalent of this but I like this one much better. Cleans great and has a great smell."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CEB82
Great for laundry and soaking
 August 15, 2014
"Use this with heavily soiled loads of laundry or for soaking stubborn stains. Works well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamaclean
fromOak Park, Michigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Exceptional Product
 August 6, 2014
"I am very satisfied with this product because it really gets the whites so white and it is good for the environment."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Umaandozzie
fromPortland, OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Brightens clothes
 July 29, 2014
"Works well, brightens clothes and keeps colors vivid. I do not like to use bleach for environmental reasons and this is a good alternative."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nanalynne
fromKelowna,B.C. Canada
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Features
 July 9, 2014
"This is a awesome product as it mixes very well in cold water. it also whitens your clothes, lastly does a nice job on removing stains.The non chlorine smell is A+"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
undecimus
fromCanada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fabulous for naturally whitening/ freshening .
 June 21, 2014
"I love this product... for times when I get a stain from facial oils, on my white pillow cases .. or while using tea towels in the kitchen etc. I just place the items in a deep basin in laundry sink... then pour on some fairly hot water to cover .... dissolve a Tblsp. or so of the Oxygen bleach, in a cup.. then mix that into the larger basin & swish all around with fingers from time to time.. as a pre-soak. Works like a charm... and the laundry also comes out smelling freshened... like after a rain fall . This stuff is fantastic ! And safe for my septic system as well. I plan to check out their other products.. and always keep this item in my Laundry room."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Normajean
fromNY, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
perks up my laundry without ruining colors
 June 4, 2014
"I am so happy to have discovered this product, it is easy to use and works very well in stain reduction."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next