Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz

Naturally Brightens Whitens & Softens. 3x More Concentrated. Brightens Whites and Colors. Fights Stains Mildew and Corrosion. Great for Many Household Stains Including Carpets. Non-Toxic. Biodegradable. Our Oxygen Bleach Plus color-safe formula does more than just brighten colors and whites; it contains natural fabric and water conditioners grapefruit seed extract and special detergent boosters that fight stains mildew and corrosion.
Overall rating:
4.662 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(80 reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
76 out of 80(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Review 1 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromToronto, Ontario, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great product!!!
 June 22, 2016
" This is one of the best cleaning products I have ever used. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromArizona
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Can't live without!
 June 10, 2016
" I depend on this product daily! I try to limit my family's exposure to chemicals and artificial fragrances so I use plant based laundry detergent.We have really hard,yucky water in Arizona and my poor laundry would just never look bright and clean.It was dingy looking. I was also challenged at getting whites clean because I don't use bleach. This product has changed my life! I add two tablespoons to every load and out comes bright,stain free laundry!! I'm going to clean my carpets with it next! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromAuburn, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Improves Cleaning
 June 5, 2016
" I have hard water so I have issues with my laundry. Where I have noticed the most improvement using the Biokleen Cholorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder is on the ring around the collar of my work shirts. It is virtually gone. It also seems to get the whites whiter and colors brighter but not by leaps and bounds but noticeable. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromnew york
It's not that strong.
 May 25, 2016
" It cleans clothes but it didn't work much. I expected more. but still I like the fact that is easy on earth. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromConnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent
 March 28, 2016
" No need for extra spot treatment. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHouston, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Bio "really" Kleens
 February 4, 2016
" Having much concern for "our" environment and in searching for alternative products I discovered Biokleen. Already using their laundry detergent, I was not disappointed and completely satisfied with this unbelievable product that works better than any previous brands. A pre-soak yielded amazing results. I will definitely be trying other products in the Biokleen line. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromVancouver, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product for the Money
 November 20, 2015
" Finally a laundry soap that works, does not test on animals and is safe for my septic systems. I can't believe how little you use and how well it works. I will definitely keep using. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Seems to work fine
 November 17, 2015
" I purchased to replace Clorox. I am using only cruelty free products these days.
Seems to whiten and brighten fine.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Don't like powder
 October 28, 2015
" This bleach would be great if it was a liquid. You go to use it in your laundry and as you scoop it, it poofs into the air and you inhale it. I do not like this at all. Biokleen is a great company, like their other stuff. But they really need to do a liquid for their Bleach. No go on this one. "
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromJohnson City, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Natural "Oxiclean"
 October 10, 2015
" Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder works as well as or better than the brand name, plus it doesn't have any of the chemicals that bother sensitive skin. I usually use only half the recommended powder along with my half or less "dose" of detergent and my clothes come out clean and fresh-smelling. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMt. Clemens,MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Better Than Bleach
 October 3, 2015
" I use it all around the house.
It removes the stains from just about anything.
Laundry - whites and colors.
Dishes - tea and food stains.
Bathroom - sink and toilet.
Outdoors - furniture, concrete and deck.
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Does the job!
 September 10, 2015
" I've ordered this product over and over the past few months and am glad to say I've found "my" biodegradable bleach free booster! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
 August 19, 2015
" I was under the impression I could use this to clean my dingy shower. It didn't do anything. I wouldn't buy again. "
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSacramento CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Better than..
 August 8, 2015
" This is much better than bleach. It works great without the toxic smell. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVancouver, BC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
LOVE IT!!!
 August 6, 2015
" I'd give this product six stars, if I could. Nothing removes odors like this gem. We don't use scented laundry detergent or fabric softener. Our towels, even new ones, would start smelly musty after just a few uses. This product removes not only odors, but removes stains too.
I've bought multiple bottles at a time. Just wish it came in a larger size, like a 4 liter tub. We use it in every load, even colors!
Can't say enough good things about it. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMontana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 July 13, 2015
" Great stuff to help whiten, brighten and soften clothes. Won't go without this since I started using this. "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromYokosuka, Japan
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY
 July 11, 2015
" I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!! CLOTHING LOOKS GREAT AND IT'S HELPING THE ENVIRONMENT. WE NEED MORE PEOPLE USING THIS OVER TRADITIONAL BLEACH!! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromGA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
What did I do wrong?
 July 5, 2015
" I was so excited for this stuff after reading all of the reviews. Shame on me for not testing it beforehand, but I used it on a load of whites (like, everything white I had), and ALL of my clothes turned yellow. They look dingy and gross and yellow. I've used this to get stains out of colored clothes after my whites disaster with GREAT success... I've gotten some crazy stains out with this stuff! However, I'm still trying to replace everything that turned yellow, so I'm afraid to use it on anything that won't already be ruined by whatever stain is on it. I don't understand what went wrong with the whites, and NOTHING else has been able to get those clothes white again. "
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCALIF
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I LIKE THIS!
 June 25, 2015
" I ADD TO LAUNDRY AND WORKS JUST AS GOOD AS CHLORINE.....! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDallas, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great gentle brightener
 April 22, 2015
" My daughter and I really like this product. It not only brightens whites, but it also brightens our colorful towels. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next