Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bleach or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz

Naturally Brightens Whitens & Softens. 3x More Concentrated. Brightens Whites and Colors. Fights Stains Mildew and Corrosion. Great for Many Household Stains Including Carpets. Non-Toxic. Biodegradable. Our Oxygen Bleach Plus color-safe formula does more than just brighten colors and whites; it contains natural fabric and water conditioners grapefruit seed extract and special detergent boosters that fight stains mildew and corrosion.
Overall rating:
4.755 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
52 out of 53(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Review 1 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CEB82
Great for laundry and soaking
 August 15, 2014
"Use this with heavily soiled loads of laundry or for soaking stubborn stains. Works well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamaclean
fromOak Park, Michigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Exceptional Product
 August 6, 2014
"I am very satisfied with this product because it really gets the whites so white and it is good for the environment."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Umaandozzie
fromPortland, OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Brightens clothes
 July 29, 2014
"Works well, brightens clothes and keeps colors vivid. I do not like to use bleach for environmental reasons and this is a good alternative."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nanalynne
fromKelowna,B.C. Canada
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Features
 July 9, 2014
"This is a awesome product as it mixes very well in cold water. it also whitens your clothes, lastly does a nice job on removing stains.The non chlorine smell is A+"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
undecimus
fromCanada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fabulous for naturally whitening/ freshening .
 June 21, 2014
"I love this product... for times when I get a stain from facial oils, on my white pillow cases .. or while using tea towels in the kitchen etc. I just place the items in a deep basin in laundry sink... then pour on some fairly hot water to cover .... dissolve a Tblsp. or so of the Oxygen bleach, in a cup.. then mix that into the larger basin & swish all around with fingers from time to time.. as a pre-soak. Works like a charm... and the laundry also comes out smelling freshened... like after a rain fall . This stuff is fantastic ! And safe for my septic system as well. I plan to check out their other products.. and always keep this item in my Laundry room."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Normajean
fromNY, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
perks up my laundry without ruining colors
 June 4, 2014
"I am so happy to have discovered this product, it is easy to use and works very well in stain reduction."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neener9411
fromYoungstown, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for Everything
 May 16, 2014
"I was looking for a more natural product to whiten whites and brighten colors and this fits the bill. Easy to use in my front loading washer. I use this in conjunction with BioKleen Laundry liquid (free and clear) and my clothes come out beautiful!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
stlmomof3
fromst. Louis, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice alternative to harsh bleach
 May 5, 2014
"This is a nice alternative to the harsh bleach chemical.
I put a scoop in with each load for added cleanliness.
Works on whites and colors!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
harbor1
fromManistee, Mi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This works Great on Whites
 April 6, 2014
"This works great on whites and colors too!
Great Product to boost whitening power!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovej
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
effective
 March 8, 2014
"happy with product"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jazmyne
fromSan Diego, CA
Works great
 February 27, 2014
"I use this for laundry and all sorts of cleaning applications. It works great without the harsh smell of chlorine bleach."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitaminC88
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works great!
 February 6, 2014
"Love this product, can't live without it! It works amazing on cloth diapers and keeps the stink out! And I feel more comfortable using this then bleach."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoolJ
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Spots and all kinds of stains wash out with this p
 January 11, 2014
"Looking for a bleach alternative and this is it thanks Vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
toni75
fromMaryalnd
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product works great
 December 30, 2013
"Was looking for a product that was safe to use. And I found this, read the ingredients, the reviews and decided to give it a try. It works great. The price is great. Thank you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blindblonde
fromNorthwood, NH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works very well
 December 6, 2013
"I use soap nuts as my laundry detergent, and this oxygen "bleach" gives things just the right boost to get clothes super clean and remove stains. I love the way my laundry smells when it's done: not scented, but just clean, and the clothes are always amazingly soft."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grammadoc
fromBella vista, Arkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 November 1, 2013
"We use this not only in laundry, but for cleaning our white carpeting. Excellent product....it seems to keep on cleaning every time you vacumn and it pulls up more of the dried powder"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kati
fromWA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Biokleen products are well made.
 October 5, 2013
"I have a buying Biokleen products and feel that I'm protecting our environment when I use them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RoseM
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Cleaning Power!
 September 23, 2013
"Cleaning our bathtub of the water stains has been a nightmare! But with Biokleen I can now, again, see the white tile and tub...
Great product, and I use it now to clean up the dingy tile and ceramic around my home..."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dizie
fromWestbrook, CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great products
 September 21, 2013
"It seems all of Biokleen products are wonderful. They are all I use to do laundry anymore. My machine never stinks - even when it was hot and humid in our basement."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlueJeanYogini
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is gets the job done
 September 11, 2013
"Biokleen is safe for darks cloths, I use it in all loads for a boost of cleaning power as I have 4 dogs. I also clean the shower and tile floors with it. I should probably try it in the toilets too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next