Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz

Naturally Brightens Whitens & Softens. 3x More Concentrated. Brightens Whites and Colors. Fights Stains Mildew and Corrosion. Great for Many Household Stains Including Carpets. Non-Toxic. Biodegradable. Our Oxygen Bleach Plus color-safe formula does more than just brighten colors and whites; it contains natural fabric and water conditioners grapefruit seed extract and special detergent boosters that fight stains mildew and corrosion.
Overall rating:
4.662 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(77 reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 77 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
73 out of 77(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Review 1 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromnew york
It's not that strong.
 May 25, 2016
" It cleans clothes but it didn't work much. I expected more. but still I like the fact that is easy on earth. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromConnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent
 March 28, 2016
" No need for extra spot treatment. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHouston, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Bio "really" Kleens
 February 4, 2016
" Having much concern for "our" environment and in searching for alternative products I discovered Biokleen. Already using their laundry detergent, I was not disappointed and completely satisfied with this unbelievable product that works better than any previous brands. A pre-soak yielded amazing results. I will definitely be trying other products in the Biokleen line. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromVancouver, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product for the Money
 November 20, 2015
" Finally a laundry soap that works, does not test on animals and is safe for my septic systems. I can't believe how little you use and how well it works. I will definitely keep using. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Seems to work fine
 November 17, 2015
" I purchased to replace Clorox. I am using only cruelty free products these days.
Seems to whiten and brighten fine.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Don't like powder
 October 28, 2015
" This bleach would be great if it was a liquid. You go to use it in your laundry and as you scoop it, it poofs into the air and you inhale it. I do not like this at all. Biokleen is a great company, like their other stuff. But they really need to do a liquid for their Bleach. No go on this one. "
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromJohnson City, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Natural "Oxiclean"
 October 10, 2015
" Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder works as well as or better than the brand name, plus it doesn't have any of the chemicals that bother sensitive skin. I usually use only half the recommended powder along with my half or less "dose" of detergent and my clothes come out clean and fresh-smelling. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMt. Clemens,MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Better Than Bleach
 October 3, 2015
" I use it all around the house.
It removes the stains from just about anything.
Laundry - whites and colors.
Dishes - tea and food stains.
Bathroom - sink and toilet.
Outdoors - furniture, concrete and deck.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Does the job!
 September 10, 2015
" I've ordered this product over and over the past few months and am glad to say I've found "my" biodegradable bleach free booster! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
 August 19, 2015
" I was under the impression I could use this to clean my dingy shower. It didn't do anything. I wouldn't buy again. "
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSacramento CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Better than..
 August 8, 2015
" This is much better than bleach. It works great without the toxic smell. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVancouver, BC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
LOVE IT!!!
 August 6, 2015
" I'd give this product six stars, if I could. Nothing removes odors like this gem. We don't use scented laundry detergent or fabric softener. Our towels, even new ones, would start smelly musty after just a few uses. This product removes not only odors, but removes stains too.
I've bought multiple bottles at a time. Just wish it came in a larger size, like a 4 liter tub. We use it in every load, even colors!
Can't say enough good things about it. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMontana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 July 13, 2015
" Great stuff to help whiten, brighten and soften clothes. Won't go without this since I started using this. "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromYokosuka, Japan
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY
 July 11, 2015
" I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!! CLOTHING LOOKS GREAT AND IT'S HELPING THE ENVIRONMENT. WE NEED MORE PEOPLE USING THIS OVER TRADITIONAL BLEACH!! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromGA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
What did I do wrong?
 July 5, 2015
" I was so excited for this stuff after reading all of the reviews. Shame on me for not testing it beforehand, but I used it on a load of whites (like, everything white I had), and ALL of my clothes turned yellow. They look dingy and gross and yellow. I've used this to get stains out of colored clothes after my whites disaster with GREAT success... I've gotten some crazy stains out with this stuff! However, I'm still trying to replace everything that turned yellow, so I'm afraid to use it on anything that won't already be ruined by whatever stain is on it. I don't understand what went wrong with the whites, and NOTHING else has been able to get those clothes white again. "
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCALIF
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I LIKE THIS!
 June 25, 2015
" I ADD TO LAUNDRY AND WORKS JUST AS GOOD AS CHLORINE.....! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDallas, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great gentle brightener
 April 22, 2015
" My daughter and I really like this product. It not only brightens whites, but it also brightens our colorful towels. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromQuakertown, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Cleaned it like new
 April 2, 2015
" I used this product to wash a wedding gown that was at least 80 years old. A customer wanted me to make her gown from it but it had been in a plastic bag for many, many years. I threw it in the washer machine on gentile, let it soak then turned the machine on. Every stain was gone and it looked like new fabric. Needless to say the bride was ecstatic. "
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromJunction City Ore
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Whites Whiter
 March 29, 2015
" Works great with the detergent to make whites whiter. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHonolulu
Use it all the time
 March 13, 2015
" It does a great job. I use it primarily to clean the sink and shower as it really does a great job bleaching out all the discoloration with out using actual bleach. I'll sprinkle it into my laundry once in a while too... It has a ton of uses. Real good stuff! "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next