Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dishwasher Detergent or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Biokleen Automatic Dish Powder with Natural Oxygen Bleach -- 32 oz

Tough on Dirt Gentle on the Earth. Phosphate & Chlorine Free. 3x More Concentrated - 64 Full Loads. Citrus Essence Cleaning Power. Made with Renewable Energy Offsets. No Animal Testing or Ingredients. Cleans tough baked-on-food and grease while natural oxygen bleach helps remove stains. Dishes come out spotless with no chemical taste or food particles.  . The Biokleen Vision - Since 1989 Biokleen's vision of producing natural and effective cleaners continues today with a passion for innovation dedication to performance and a guiding commitment to the planet.
Overall rating:
4.492 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(63 reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
57 out of 63(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Biokleen Automatic Dish Powder with Natural Oxygen Bleach -- 32 oz
Review 1 for Biokleen Automatic Dish Powder with Natural Oxygen Bleach -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
barbeena
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Cleans dishes but leaves a residue on everything.
 November 18, 2014
"All the dishes are left with a film of dried soap on whichever surface is facing the top of the machine. Very frustrating. Will not purchase this brand again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Biokleen Automatic Dish Powder with Natural Oxygen Bleach -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Momx6
fromtexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great product
 November 3, 2014
"I love this dish powder. My dishes get clean and there is no chlorine odor or chemical in my house! This is a great cleaner and really works."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Biokleen Automatic Dish Powder with Natural Oxygen Bleach -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sesodak
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 July 31, 2014
"I have tried MANY 'natural'/safer dishwasher detergents over the last year. Several from the Vitacost website. This one tops them all! When I use it I feel I have made a safe choice for my family, but I smile even more because I know it gets my dishes clean (unlike the others I have tried)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Biokleen Automatic Dish Powder with Natural Oxygen Bleach -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
paleogirl616
fromVancouver, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Dishwasher Soap...ever!!
 July 3, 2014
"For as long as I could remember, we've used generic or one of the more popular brands of dishwasher soap. Over the years, I've noticed more spots or white film on my glasses/dishes, and I didn't like it. Just by happenstance, I was at the store to get some more dishwasher detergent because I was completely out. I didn't see my normal brand on the shelf but was very tired and didn't want to stop anywhere else. I came across this brand and although more expensive than I was used to, I bought it in hopes that it would work well. Went home and started the dishwasher immediately. After the load was done, I opened up the door and couldn't believe how beautifully clean my dishes/glasses were! No spots, no residue...nothing! This product is the best I've ever used and with 64 uses in each container...the price isn't as bad as I thought! You won't regret getting this product!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Biokleen Automatic Dish Powder with Natural Oxygen Bleach -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoyfulMom
fromFt. Worth, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best dishwasher detergent I've found!
 May 30, 2014
"I tried a bunch of brands of D/W detergent and kept having to hand wash about 1/4 of my dishes after running the cycle, it was so frustrating! Then I found this brand and have never used anything else. It works so well!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Biokleen Automatic Dish Powder with Natural Oxygen Bleach -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Emanuela
fromVirginia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good product
 May 4, 2014
"I use a large teaspoon and it works well on all dishes. The only thing is that the package is in plastic, I would rather prefer cardboard since I do not like to trash plastic as most of the people do."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Biokleen Automatic Dish Powder with Natural Oxygen Bleach -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LauraF
fromIllinois
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
One of the best
 March 17, 2014
"I prefer this dishwasher soap over most but it costs more than I want to pay at my store so I am pleased to get it here for a more reasonable price. It also works well-no streaks, clean dishes every time. It lasts about a month for our family."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Biokleen Automatic Dish Powder with Natural Oxygen Bleach -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweetbramble
fromVancouver, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great!
 March 2, 2014
"Product dissolves well. Used biokleen's liquid also, but prefer the powder. Dishes came out clean."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Biokleen Automatic Dish Powder with Natural Oxygen Bleach -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jefti
So far so good...
 October 26, 2013
"I guess I would've given it an excellent, but I've only used it a few times and yes, I noticed a little "soap scum" on my glasses, but that's nothing compared to all the toxins I'm saving my family from, I hope. I've been told to add vinegar to the rinse cycle to rid of the film."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Biokleen Automatic Dish Powder with Natural Oxygen Bleach -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eathealthy
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 October 15, 2013
"Finally an environmentally friendly dishwasher detergent that actually cleans my dishes and doesn't leave clumpy white messes in my dishwasher. Love all of BioKleen products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Biokleen Automatic Dish Powder with Natural Oxygen Bleach -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leelala
fromTN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
best DW powder
 September 14, 2013
"This is the best dish powder. No residue. We've tried other natural brands and there was always residue and the dishes didn't get as clean. I like the Biokleen powder laundry detergent better than the rest too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Biokleen Automatic Dish Powder with Natural Oxygen Bleach -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tierre
fromTX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works well with very hard water
 September 12, 2013
"No other natural cleaner was worked well in the past with our very hard water until I tried this. It worked very well! My dishes and glassware were all clean and bright! I don't know if it makes a difference or not, but I also use vinegar in the rinse. Great stuff!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Biokleen Automatic Dish Powder with Natural Oxygen Bleach -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maui123
fromRidgefield, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Will never go back to Cascade
 July 23, 2013
"We have very hard water and I just bought a new dishwasher. Every time I did dishes using even a small bit of Cascade it never dissolved and left white marks and a chemical smell all over my dishes. So, I tried Biokleen Dish Powder and couldn't be more pleased. My dishes come out clean, streak free and shiny. And I no longer am rinsing chemicals off my glasses before using them. Thank you Biokleen. Their BAC Out product is great, too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Biokleen Automatic Dish Powder with Natural Oxygen Bleach -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromUtah
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fantastic dish detergent
 June 20, 2013
"We have very hard water where we live and have had a problem with calcium build-up on the dishes, especially the flatware in the dishwasher, despite trying different detergents. It would actually feel gritty and you could scrape the white stuff off. On top of that, the dishwasher itself would collect nasty gunk because even it couldn't get clean enough. Gross! I bought this BioKleen dish detergent and have used it for nearly a month now. Not only are the dishes sooo much cleaner - no more gritty build-up on my flatware! - but the dishwasher itself is clean! I was worried about it being a powder and not dissolving, but it does and does such an excellent job. I also love that it's more natural than the other detergents I have tried. I would (and have) definitely recommend this soap to anyone."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Biokleen Automatic Dish Powder with Natural Oxygen Bleach -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
justanick
Excellent Product
 May 26, 2013
"I used this to replace Cascade Complete packets. When the detergent companies were reformulating their products probably to eliminate phosphates, our old dishwasher wasn't getting dishes clean. After trial and error, I found Cascade Complete, but I knew it probably had unnecessarily harmful chemicals in it, so I wanted a greener substitute. This Biokleen actually works in our old dishwasher, and their laundry soap is awesome too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Biokleen Automatic Dish Powder with Natural Oxygen Bleach -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TinPortland
fromPortland OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent, environmentally friendly
 May 14, 2013
"Works great, good for the environment. We bought it because our dishwasher repair guy said one of the problems with over-sudsing in the dishwasher was from soaps packed in paper that get damp. I don't love using plastic containers usually, but this does seem to solve that problem."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Biokleen Automatic Dish Powder with Natural Oxygen Bleach -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nycMommy
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this dish powder!
 March 7, 2013
"Small container, doesn't smell funny (or at all for that matter), and cleans our dishes. What more can you ask for? Eco? Oh, yes, that too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Biokleen Automatic Dish Powder with Natural Oxygen Bleach -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roonie
fromKillingworth, CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 January 28, 2013
"This is the best natural dishwasher powder I have used. The plastic container helps keep it dry, unlike the boxed versions which can get hard from moisture. It cleans well and is a good price at Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Biokleen Automatic Dish Powder with Natural Oxygen Bleach -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PJ61
fromSeattle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Does a Great Job!
 January 16, 2013
"After using Trader Joe's dishwasher powder for years, I decided to give Biokleen's a try. TJ's was good, but Biokleen does a much better job. You need very little so it is economical. Pay attention to the amount you use for hard vs. soft water and ask your water supplier what type you have. It may not be what you think it is. Ours wasn't."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Biokleen Automatic Dish Powder with Natural Oxygen Bleach -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Kiku
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wanted to Love It
 January 4, 2013
"I really wanted to like this and tried lots of tweaking to try and get it to work, thinking it might just be user error. It always does just ok, not great. It doesn't get things very clean and often leaves a film or spots. I've tried every measurement under the sun, less helps but doesn't solve the problem. Chemical rinses help, so does vinegar, but not completely. We've also moved states and I've tried it in a couple of different houses/dishwashers/water scenarios-- same thing. I've bought other detergents to replace this one and only go back to it when I run out and don't have anything else on hand. It's a pain to have to 'rewash' the dishes when they are supposed to be done. It obviously works for some people based on the reviews. I just couldn't get it to work for me."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next