Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Biokleen Automatic Dish Powder with Natural Oxygen Bleach -- 32 oz

Tough on Dirt Gentle on the Earth. Phosphate & Chlorine Free. 3x More Concentrated - 64 Full Loads. Citrus Essence Cleaning Power. Made with Renewable Energy Offsets. No Animal Testing or Ingredients. Cleans tough baked-on-food and grease while natural oxygen bleach helps remove stains. Dishes come out spotless with no chemical taste or food particles.  . The Biokleen Vision - Since 1989 Biokleen's vision of producing natural and effective cleaners continues today with a passion for innovation dedication to performance and a guiding commitment to the planet.
Overall rating:
4.479 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(71 reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
63 out of 71(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Biokleen Automatic Dish Powder with Natural Oxygen Bleach -- 32 oz
Review 1 for Biokleen Automatic Dish Powder with Natural Oxygen Bleach -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meem73
fromTn
Gender:Female
This product gets the tea stains out of my cups
 August 13, 2015
"I really like using earth friendly products, but sometimes I miss the performance of regular products. This one seems to manage to get the tea stains out of my cups which is a big plus for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Biokleen Automatic Dish Powder with Natural Oxygen Bleach -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyKitchen
fromUSA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works great
 July 9, 2015
"I needed a dishwasher detergent that really works. We have very hard water and this gets my dishes clean."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Biokleen Automatic Dish Powder with Natural Oxygen Bleach -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moustique
fromHouston, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Pleasantly surprised
 July 4, 2015
"My daughter recommended this powder to me. I was using Finnish gels which I liked a lot except for the strong smell they left. It was not an unpleasant odor, but I wondered if we were eating some of it. I was hesitant to change because I have had trouble with streaking and spots with anything but the Finnish gels. I have been pleasantly surprised that there have been no spots or streaks with the Biokleen powder. I do use vinegar in my rinse aid cup, but I always have. I have been using this product for over a month and continue to be pleased."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Biokleen Automatic Dish Powder with Natural Oxygen Bleach -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aandzmom
fromJunction City, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Only one I'll buy
 May 28, 2015
"I have used several different dishwasher soaps in the search of one that works well, but is not harmful to my family or the environment and this one is the best by far. It does a great job of getting my dishes clean."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Biokleen Automatic Dish Powder with Natural Oxygen Bleach -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Secretly
fromSan Diego CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Ick Ick Ick
 March 28, 2015
"Like another reviewer this didn't work for me at all as it left a major film that was hard to hand wash off all of my dishes. I know I have terrible water but others might too. I think if you have a lot of minerals in your water it might not work for you. It's a throw away for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Biokleen Automatic Dish Powder with Natural Oxygen Bleach -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NinaQ
fromLA, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Biokleen Dishwasher Detergent
 February 6, 2015
"This formula seems to clean properly, but it leaves a white residue on the door of my dishwasher. It doesn't dissolve completely. I have a Stainless Steel KitchenAid dishwasher and I'm not sure if the dispenser is part of the issue. I don't generally use any kind of powder for this reason. Too bad, I like Biokleen products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Biokleen Automatic Dish Powder with Natural Oxygen Bleach -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IMALIVE
fromBurgess, South Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The search is over.
 January 17, 2015
"I gave up commercial brands after reading the harmful effects over 15 years ago. Thus began the hunt for a product that would give me clear glasses.
The name is Biokleen. This product is just fabulous. My last order to Vitacost, I ordered two. I never want to run out. I even called the company and left a voice mail thanking them for making an Eco friendly product and giving me my clean glasses back.
A shout-out to Vitacost for carrying such an eclectic array of products and at value prices!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Biokleen Automatic Dish Powder with Natural Oxygen Bleach -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kyla
fromGalloway, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Biokleen is a great value & environmental friendly
 January 7, 2015
"We love all the Biokleen products, they are made in the usa and are environmental friendly. This container lasts us 3 to 4 months and we run our dishwasher at least every other day. You only need a tablespoon in each cup."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Biokleen Automatic Dish Powder with Natural Oxygen Bleach -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
barbeena
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Cleans dishes but leaves a residue on everything.
 November 18, 2014
"All the dishes are left with a film of dried soap on whichever surface is facing the top of the machine. Very frustrating. Will not purchase this brand again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Biokleen Automatic Dish Powder with Natural Oxygen Bleach -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Momx6
fromtexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great product
 November 3, 2014
"I love this dish powder. My dishes get clean and there is no chlorine odor or chemical in my house! This is a great cleaner and really works."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Biokleen Automatic Dish Powder with Natural Oxygen Bleach -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sesodak
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 July 31, 2014
"I have tried MANY 'natural'/safer dishwasher detergents over the last year. Several from the Vitacost website. This one tops them all! When I use it I feel I have made a safe choice for my family, but I smile even more because I know it gets my dishes clean (unlike the others I have tried)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Biokleen Automatic Dish Powder with Natural Oxygen Bleach -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
paleogirl616
fromVancouver, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Dishwasher Soap...ever!!
 July 3, 2014
"For as long as I could remember, we've used generic or one of the more popular brands of dishwasher soap. Over the years, I've noticed more spots or white film on my glasses/dishes, and I didn't like it. Just by happenstance, I was at the store to get some more dishwasher detergent because I was completely out. I didn't see my normal brand on the shelf but was very tired and didn't want to stop anywhere else. I came across this brand and although more expensive than I was used to, I bought it in hopes that it would work well. Went home and started the dishwasher immediately. After the load was done, I opened up the door and couldn't believe how beautifully clean my dishes/glasses were! No spots, no residue...nothing! This product is the best I've ever used and with 64 uses in each container...the price isn't as bad as I thought! You won't regret getting this product!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Biokleen Automatic Dish Powder with Natural Oxygen Bleach -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoyfulMom
fromFt. Worth, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best dishwasher detergent I've found!
 May 30, 2014
"I tried a bunch of brands of D/W detergent and kept having to hand wash about 1/4 of my dishes after running the cycle, it was so frustrating! Then I found this brand and have never used anything else. It works so well!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Biokleen Automatic Dish Powder with Natural Oxygen Bleach -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Emanuela
fromVirginia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good product
 May 4, 2014
"I use a large teaspoon and it works well on all dishes. The only thing is that the package is in plastic, I would rather prefer cardboard since I do not like to trash plastic as most of the people do."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Biokleen Automatic Dish Powder with Natural Oxygen Bleach -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LauraF
fromIllinois
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
One of the best
 March 17, 2014
"I prefer this dishwasher soap over most but it costs more than I want to pay at my store so I am pleased to get it here for a more reasonable price. It also works well-no streaks, clean dishes every time. It lasts about a month for our family."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Biokleen Automatic Dish Powder with Natural Oxygen Bleach -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweetbramble
fromVancouver, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great!
 March 2, 2014
"Product dissolves well. Used biokleen's liquid also, but prefer the powder. Dishes came out clean."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Biokleen Automatic Dish Powder with Natural Oxygen Bleach -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jefti
So far so good...
 October 26, 2013
"I guess I would've given it an excellent, but I've only used it a few times and yes, I noticed a little "soap scum" on my glasses, but that's nothing compared to all the toxins I'm saving my family from, I hope. I've been told to add vinegar to the rinse cycle to rid of the film."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Biokleen Automatic Dish Powder with Natural Oxygen Bleach -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eathealthy
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 October 15, 2013
"Finally an environmentally friendly dishwasher detergent that actually cleans my dishes and doesn't leave clumpy white messes in my dishwasher. Love all of BioKleen products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Biokleen Automatic Dish Powder with Natural Oxygen Bleach -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leelala
fromTN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
best DW powder
 September 14, 2013
"This is the best dish powder. No residue. We've tried other natural brands and there was always residue and the dishes didn't get as clean. I like the Biokleen powder laundry detergent better than the rest too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Biokleen Automatic Dish Powder with Natural Oxygen Bleach -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tierre
fromTX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works well with very hard water
 September 12, 2013
"No other natural cleaner was worked well in the past with our very hard water until I tried this. It worked very well! My dishes and glassware were all clean and bright! I don't know if it makes a difference or not, but I also use vinegar in the rinse. Great stuff!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next