Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Stain & Odor Removers or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Biokleen Bac-Out Stain and Odor Remover -- 32 fl oz

Live Enzyme Cultures & Lime Extract. Pets • Wine • Diapers • Laundry and More. Tough on Dirt Gentler on the Earth. Full Strength. Family Owned and operated. No Animal Testing or Ingredients. Clean Since 1989 • Made in The USA. Made with 100% Renewable Energy Offsets. It seems everyone has a Bac-Out story. This unique blend of live enzyme producing cultures and lime peel extracts eliminates the toughest stains and odors and their return. What will be your Bac-Out story?  . Try Bac-Out on Pet Accidents Carpet Wine Diapers and Pails Laundry Disposals Garbage Cans and More.
Overall rating:
4.729 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(70 reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 70 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
65 out of 70(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Biokleen Bac-Out Stain and Odor Remover -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Biokleen Bac-Out Stain and Odor Remover -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jkess
fromLas Cruces, NM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 February 4, 2016
"This product works really well!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Biokleen Bac-Out Stain and Odor Remover -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happyinCalifornia
fromSan Diego
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
It Works
 December 30, 2015
"I have been using the Biokleen Bac-Out Stain and Odor Remover every time I do my laundry. My clothes seem fresher and any stains seem to disappear. I also use the Biokleen laundry soap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Biokleen Bac-Out Stain and Odor Remover -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HippieWanabe
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Stain Remover Yet
 November 6, 2015
"I've bought this over and over because it is the best natural pet stain and overall stain remover I've tried on my carpets. Love the smell and the results!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Biokleen Bac-Out Stain and Odor Remover -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dryadwolf
fromUpstate NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this stuff
 October 29, 2015
"A few years ago I was in a minor accident with my truck. In the front seat with me was three dozen eggs which found their way to the floor and proceeded to smash and flow everywhere. If you've ever smelled rotten eggs then you know what came next over the course of a few days. I tried everything to get the smell out but nothing worked until I discovered Biokleen's Bac-Out. It took three bottles but it did the job. I use this for all nasty odors from animal smells or just the usual household odors such as in the bathroom or kitchen. Try it, you won't be disappointed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Biokleen Bac-Out Stain and Odor Remover -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lbellarch
fromMontana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product for green households or offices.
 October 12, 2015
"I love the lime scent and it works well in cleaning molds in my shower and toilets."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Biokleen Bac-Out Stain and Odor Remover -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loveskitties
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Super product!
 September 29, 2015
"This works well on carpet and clothing. I would recommend this as a natural replacement to your stain removers. Biokleen is great! A+ here!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Biokleen Bac-Out Stain and Odor Remover -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tnhb
Great product!
 August 19, 2015
"I've been using Bac Out for a few years to clean up after an aging cat. Thankfully, this stuff works great to get out stains and scents left behind. Plus, it smells great! Perfect for a house with pets."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Biokleen Bac-Out Stain and Odor Remover -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
SharnaS
fromVancouver, BC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Didn't work
 August 6, 2015
"I had such high hopes for this product. All the other Biokleen products I've used have been amazing. Unfortunately, I haven't seen positive results with this one. It removes odors, but not stains. I've soaked, rubbed, saturated, etc. The stains weren't even severe.
I'd ask for my money back, but I'm hopeful I'll find a use for it. Wishful thinking perhaps."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Biokleen Bac-Out Stain and Odor Remover -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shopper20
fromVA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product
 June 26, 2015
"I use this on my laundry for food stains and perspiration odor removal. It has worked well for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Biokleen Bac-Out Stain and Odor Remover -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gonebirdie
fromLongwood, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 June 20, 2015
"I've only used this a couple of times so far, so far so good. I have a 7 year old grandson and used this product on one of his jammy shirts that had a stain on it. Stain is gone. When baseball season comes around again I will try it on his pants! This is packaged in a bottle without a spray top. I am going to put mine in a spray bottle I think it will last longer that way too. Good stuff."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Biokleen Bac-Out Stain and Odor Remover -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mollychamp
fromTennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for everything
 May 17, 2015
"I needed to get pet stains out of carpeting these were old stains that had been treated before without success. Bac out took the stains out, along with the odor! Now I also use it to treat stains on clothing. It is amazing! This is one product I don't like being without!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Biokleen Bac-Out Stain and Odor Remover -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mammagiraffe
fromHeart of Texas
Very impressed
 March 9, 2015
"Biokleens Bac-out does awesome work on my babies diapers!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Biokleen Bac-Out Stain and Odor Remover -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
his05a
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A must-have for cloth diapering!
 March 1, 2015
"We have cloth-diapered our 21-month old since she was an infant and find this enzyme spray to be a wonderful solution to reducing any diaper smell in her room. After changing her, we simply spray the diapers before throwing them in the wet bag. The spray has a lovely yet unoffensive scent. Love it! Plus, it lasts us a long time!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Biokleen Bac-Out Stain and Odor Remover -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
808mom
fromHawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great cleaner and deodorizer; excellent in laundry
 December 31, 2014
"I have used this to pretreat and launder my husband's work clothes after being in a fish market all day. It also worked very well for deodorizing and cleaning cloth diapers. I use it for many cleaning jobs and always keep a good supply so I never run out."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Biokleen Bac-Out Stain and Odor Remover -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
plantbased2
fromNevada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I like the smell of this product
 December 24, 2014
"It cleans well and smells great! We use it to clean pet stains and it cleans really well and smells mild and pleasant. It seems to remove the pet smells also."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Biokleen Bac-Out Stain and Odor Remover -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
simplypaula
fromdusty CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
works !
 November 20, 2014
"spray on individual stains when I put item in clothes bin
use on item when presoaking
plus I use as laundry rinse
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Biokleen Bac-Out Stain and Odor Remover -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MidwesternGFgal
fromDecatur, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best thing out there for cloth diaper odor control
 July 23, 2014
"We have been cloth diapering for over 2 years now and we tend to use different (free and clear) brands of detergent but the Bac-Out is always there, in every load. If we do not have any available my husband will have a fit! It is unfortunate that they do not have the gallon container as our measure is two squirts of the gallon pumper so we just have to refill the container. I have always been very happy with BioKleen products and love their environamental procedures."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Biokleen Bac-Out Stain and Odor Remover -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kwerby
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Works wonders
 July 2, 2014
"This product took out the pet stains in my carpet-bad diarrhea brown stain. Immediately took the smell out."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Biokleen Bac-Out Stain and Odor Remover -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
femmeunique5609
fromsacramento, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very Good Product!
 June 25, 2014
"I have been using this for years to remove spots on clothes, carpets, and it works very well. Biokleen products are generally excellent!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Biokleen Bac-Out Stain and Odor Remover -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Esmerelda
fromMerrick, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Life saver
 June 12, 2014
"Great clean up when house training puppy, removes stains & odor to deter recurrence, pleasant fresh fragrance."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next