Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Stain & Odor Removers or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Biokleen Bac-Out Stain and Odor Remover -- 32 fl oz

Live Enzyme Cultures & Lime Extract. Pets • Wine • Diapers • Laundry and More. Tough on Dirt Gentler on the Earth. Full Strength. Family Owned and operated. No Animal Testing or Ingredients. Clean Since 1989 • Made in The USA. Made with 100% Renewable Energy Offsets. It seems everyone has a Bac-Out story. This unique blend of live enzyme producing cultures and lime peel extracts eliminates the toughest stains and odors and their return. What will be your Bac-Out story?  . Try Bac-Out on Pet Accidents Carpet Wine Diapers and Pails Laundry Disposals Garbage Cans and More.
Overall rating:
4.722 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(54 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
50 out of 54(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Biokleen Bac-Out Stain and Odor Remover -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Biokleen Bac-Out Stain and Odor Remover -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MidwesternGFgal
fromDecatur, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best thing out there for cloth diaper odor control
 July 23, 2014
"We have been cloth diapering for over 2 years now and we tend to use different (free and clear) brands of detergent but the Bac-Out is always there, in every load. If we do not have any available my husband will have a fit! It is unfortunate that they do not have the gallon container as our measure is two squirts of the gallon pumper so we just have to refill the container. I have always been very happy with BioKleen products and love their environamental procedures."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Biokleen Bac-Out Stain and Odor Remover -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kwerby
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Works wonders
 July 2, 2014
"This product took out the pet stains in my carpet-bad diarrhea brown stain. Immediately took the smell out."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Biokleen Bac-Out Stain and Odor Remover -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
femmeunique5609
fromsacramento, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very Good Product!
 June 25, 2014
"I have been using this for years to remove spots on clothes, carpets, and it works very well. Biokleen products are generally excellent!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Biokleen Bac-Out Stain and Odor Remover -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Esmerelda
fromMerrick, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Life saver
 June 12, 2014
"Great clean up when house training puppy, removes stains & odor to deter recurrence, pleasant fresh fragrance."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Biokleen Bac-Out Stain and Odor Remover -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
debrah
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
works well
 April 1, 2014
"I add a squirt of this to my wash cycle and then add vinegar to the rinse--this combination works better than bleach and is not toxic"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Biokleen Bac-Out Stain and Odor Remover -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NESupplements
fromNE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Pet odor problems
 February 28, 2014
"From time to time someone forgets to put the cat out and she has an accident. This is a great product for cleaning up those messes. Works great on most surfaces and fabrics. Much better than harsh chemicals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Biokleen Bac-Out Stain and Odor Remover -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
candlemas
fromPhila. Pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
best stain remover
 January 21, 2014
"I use this for pet and food stains and even if they are set in, with a treatment (or two if they are really bad) they are gone!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Biokleen Bac-Out Stain and Odor Remover -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrabShack
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I add a "squirt" to every load!
 November 26, 2013
"There is something amazing about adding a squirt to a load - it smells fresh...gets rid of any mildew or old smell in towels, etc and totally removes most stains when applied directly. I also use this in my shower for amazing results on grouted travertine tiles. It's totally natural (literally) and is safe for all natural stone I've found."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Biokleen Bac-Out Stain and Odor Remover -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ultimategreencleaning
fromBrookline, NH
This product works GREAT!
 October 10, 2013
"One of our go-to products for cleaning tough stains. We use it every day!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Biokleen Bac-Out Stain and Odor Remover -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anetsky
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product
 September 17, 2013
"best stain and odor remover I have ever used. Not toxic. THE BEST"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Biokleen Bac-Out Stain and Odor Remover -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mrscleany
fromWaterloo IA.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Biokleen Bac-out stain and odor remover is great!
 June 6, 2013
"Just the other day after I vacuumed it was more clear to me that someone had walked all over the carpet with dirty shoes:( That is always such a discouraging thing to see. I tried the Biokleen Bac -Out Stain and odor remover and it worked great. It not only took the stain away but also smelled great. It has a very crisp clean smell not like a heavy perfume odor that most carpet cleaners have. I would Definitely give it a 5 star rating."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Biokleen Bac-Out Stain and Odor Remover -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
catslove4u
fromLindenhurst, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fantastic
 May 22, 2013
"I bought to try it because cat decided to urinate on hamper of clothes. Put 1/3 cup in load and presoaked for 45 minutes. Not even a faint smell of it afterwards. Anyone who has cats knows how impossible it is to get rid of scent. I would highly recommend this product to anyone with pets and kids. Love the fact no chemicals!!!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Biokleen Bac-Out Stain and Odor Remover -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TweetyTweet
The Best Laundry Pre-Treat out There
 May 4, 2013
"This is the only stuff that I have found will take grass stains out of baseball pants. It also works well on oil based stains on my clothes. It does not affect my septic system, which is key."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Biokleen Bac-Out Stain and Odor Remover -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
veganforlife
The best stuff!
 April 22, 2013
"This product is wonderful for eliminating odors and stains."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Biokleen Bac-Out Stain and Odor Remover -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ChemMom
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
USED TO LOVE IT..something changed
 April 1, 2013
"I bought this stuff for years--nothing worked better on dog issue stains. The smell was fine. The label changed and so did the smell. It is an offensive odor with hints of the grapefruit smell that it used to have. I have purchased 3 bottles of it since they changed the composition to check that it wasn't just a "bad bottle". It doesn't remove dog stains as well and the smell gives me a headache. Big disappointment after using this for so many years."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Biokleen Bac-Out Stain and Odor Remover -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TennSue
Love this item
 March 10, 2013
"I mostly use it for my carpets. Smells nice, and does a good job on stains. Very pleased with product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Biokleen Bac-Out Stain and Odor Remover -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vegan1984
fromWoodinville, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
An excellent earth-friendly cleaner
 March 7, 2013
"Does a great job of removing pet stains from the carpet (originating from either end of our cats), and it has a nice citrus scent."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Biokleen Bac-Out Stain and Odor Remover -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Manhattan
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for animal-caused messes.
 March 4, 2013
"I have a cat who likes to eat his own fur and then regurgitate it allover my expensive carpet. This product is amazing @ cleaning the mess up."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Biokleen Bac-Out Stain and Odor Remover -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shelfield
fromColorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best cleaner ever!
 February 4, 2013
"I have used this for years. It is perfect for pet stains, any stains. We have a new puppy and I use this all the time. Great for adding to carpet steam cleaner. IT IS MAGIC!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Biokleen Bac-Out Stain and Odor Remover -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eliasen
fromLos Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Loyal user
 December 28, 2012
"I have been using this product for years, and I really like it. I mostly use it on my laundry. I've had great results when I've had to use it to remove cat urine odor from the couch or a rug."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next