Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Stain & Odor Removers or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Biokleen Bac-Out® Stain and Odor Eliminator with Foaming Sprayer -- 32 fl oz

Foaming Action. Pets • Wine • Diapers • Laundry And More. A Unique Blend of Live Enzyme Cultures & Lime Extract. Tough on Dirt Gentler on the Earth. Full Strength. Family Owned and Operated. No Animal Testing or Ingredients. We Are The Environment. Our everyday cleaning choices affect our health the health of our families and the health of our planet. Biokleen™ products are concentrated in order to leave the smallest footprint on the environment. Concentrated = Fewer Fillers = Less Waste = Less Packaging = Less Energy Used in Shipping = More Value for Everyone.  . It seems everyone has a Bac-Out® story. Bac-Out's live enzyme-producing cultures attack pet food and beverage stains organic waste and odors until they are gone digesting them back to nature safely and naturally. Bac-Out® is safe to use around children and pets even birds. Environmnetally friendly with no negative effects on rivers streams plants or wildlife. Kind to those with chemical sensitivities and allergies. No artificial fragrance colors or preservatives. Rapidly Biodegrades and Ozone Safe. Trusted company since 1989
Overall rating:
4.523 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
43 out of 44(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Biokleen Bac-Out® Stain and Odor Eliminator with Foaming Sprayer -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Biokleen Bac-Out® Stain and Odor Eliminator with Foaming Sprayer -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
baberry
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 July 19, 2014
"This stuff works amazing!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Biokleen Bac-Out® Stain and Odor Eliminator with Foaming Sprayer -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sensitiv8
fromGermany
Cleans really well
 March 18, 2014
"I have used this for years and I've found nothing better for spot cleaning the floor, clothes, or anything! It works really well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Biokleen Bac-Out® Stain and Odor Eliminator with Foaming Sprayer -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nattytree
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Really amazing - saved my wool rug
 February 17, 2014
"I've used Bac-Out for years and knew it was good - but didn't think it would work magic...this was a big task. When my laundry and family room got flooded, I thought I would have to throw out a wool rug in the family room. After airing and drying outside, it smelled really bad. Not wanting to give up on the rug, I sprayed it with the Bac-Out (top and under the rug) and the next day the smell was gone. I repeated for good measure - that funky smell is truly gone! Like magic...thank you Biokleen for great chemical free products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Biokleen Bac-Out® Stain and Odor Eliminator with Foaming Sprayer -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VeganHealthExceptCats
fromLong Island, NY
Gender:Male
Works
 January 4, 2014
"I haven't used competing products, but I do know that when I use this for cat vomit, etc., it really seems to remove the stain completely-- somehow, magically.
That, together with the fact that I will only use an all-natural product, makes this a no-brainer for future use!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Biokleen Bac-Out® Stain and Odor Eliminator with Foaming Sprayer -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ommm
fromde
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
perfect
 December 23, 2013
"I've been looking for a "green" anti bac cleaner that actually works - this does! I do hot yoga and need to clean my mat to get the funk out. This has a mild, fresh sent and I know it's killing the germs too. I even use it to spray the inside of my washing machine and it seems to eliminate that moldy smell in the tub. I like the fact that I can spray this liberally without feeling like my lungs are suffocating! I love this and will always buy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Biokleen Bac-Out® Stain and Odor Eliminator with Foaming Sprayer -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
mlee23
Great product but sprayer leaks
 September 16, 2013
"I love the product. I use it for my cloth diapers. However, I gave 3 stars because the sprayer leaks more than half the product on the floor when using."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Biokleen Bac-Out® Stain and Odor Eliminator with Foaming Sprayer -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JS20
fromUpton, Ma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 August 15, 2013
"Cruelty free, smells great and is effective in removing stains and odor from carpeting. My "granddog" :) will sometimes urinate on my carpet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Biokleen Bac-Out® Stain and Odor Eliminator with Foaming Sprayer -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Catsrus
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works well on most stains
 July 14, 2013
"There are a few things it hasn't removed but overall it works pretty good on stains and spot cleaning on the carpet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Biokleen Bac-Out® Stain and Odor Eliminator with Foaming Sprayer -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
femmeunique5609
fromsacramento, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
REALLY GOOD PRODUCT!
 June 23, 2013
"I mostly use this for doggie ''accidents'' but it is also great for spraying on food spots before laundering clothes. I have been using Bac-Out for years and I tell everyone about it...especially at Vitacost!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Biokleen Bac-Out® Stain and Odor Eliminator with Foaming Sprayer -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PSPS
fromCA
Definitely Helps
 May 6, 2013
"I bought this to use for cat urine on carpet. While it didn't entirely remove the odor, it did help considerably. It smells nice, too - sort of a fresh, citrus scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Biokleen Bac-Out® Stain and Odor Eliminator with Foaming Sprayer -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pdme
fromSeattle, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love It
 May 6, 2013
"I have been using Biokleen Bac Out for a couple of years now. I like that it's all natural and has no harsh chemicals. It cleans up messes on my carpet easily and leaves no residue. I have 6 cats and 4 yorkies and it's important to me that they not be exposed to harsh cleaning chemicals. I also use Biokleen's bathroom and kitchen cleaners. Very pleased with all the BioKleen products I have tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Biokleen Bac-Out® Stain and Odor Eliminator with Foaming Sprayer -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mom2Boyz
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Saved my cloth diapers
 April 9, 2013
"This stuff is magic on my cloth diapers! Spray it on and throw the diaper in the pail. I wash every 2 days and they wash up great with no stink. Definitely a life saver with changing little ones over to cloth."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Biokleen Bac-Out® Stain and Odor Eliminator with Foaming Sprayer -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stringpluckers
fromCedar Lake, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fabulous Spray for Cat Spray and More!
 January 28, 2013
"We've had cats for over two decades and dearly love them all. Invariably, once in a while they can get a little "cattitude" and spray surfaces (I've seen both neutered male and spayed females do this) so this product is a must if you have some feline friends. I've tried many enzyme urine neutralizing products and find this is the best and most pleasant smelling of all I have tried. Biokleen comes in a squirt bottle, too, and a carpet shampooer additive - I love them all. I use this spray for boy urine misses around toilets, and I've NEVER found anything to work as efficiently to get unpleasant body oil odors out of my husband's bedding and laundry."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Biokleen Bac-Out® Stain and Odor Eliminator with Foaming Sprayer -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FengShoe
fromParis, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Seriously impressed
 January 27, 2013
"I had some fish leftovers in the trash, and several days to go until trash day. The smell was unbearable. Then I found this little wonder under the sink. A generous spritz of this and the fish smell was gone!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Biokleen Bac-Out® Stain and Odor Eliminator with Foaming Sprayer -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MillerNJ
fromNew Jersey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A very effective stain remover
 January 20, 2013
"I have used harsh, chemical laden conventional stain removers for years and didn't know if I'd find a natural alternative that was as effective. After going by the reviews of others, I decided to try Bac Out. Not only does it smell great, but it's also effective. I just used it on yellowed underarm stains on a light colored shirt. I sprayed it on, left it for a few minutes, blotted it, and threw it in the wash. No more stains!! And no damage to the shirt. My husband also used it on grease stains on his work pants, which are hard enough to get out with any product. It worked!! His tan pants are back to normal. Will definitely be using this product on any and all household stains in the future."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Biokleen Bac-Out® Stain and Odor Eliminator with Foaming Sprayer -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rm227
fromSouthern California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very effective!
 December 2, 2012
"This is a great product! I discovered this when looking for environmentally friendly laundry products to use on my son's clothes. I used it on stains from baby food to diaper leaks to grass stains. It worked so well on his clothes, I had to buy more to use for my clothes (and my husband's too). I especially like the foaming action because the one without foaming action tends to drip off of clothes before it can be properly absorbed."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Biokleen Bac-Out® Stain and Odor Eliminator with Foaming Sprayer -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RP01
fromMaryland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best thing EVER for soiled cloth diapers!!!
 September 12, 2012
"My son has frequent morning blow-outs in his cloth diapers, so Bac-out spray has been a life saver for us. It stops odors and is **AMAZING** at removing stains! We have used it on a large number of badly soiled PJs, onesies, and cloth diapers. It gets out everything, even on his white cotton clothes. They come out of the wash looking new. You will never have yellow-stained baby clothes again, and your cloth diapers will never stink. I can't say enough good things about this stuff, seriously."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Biokleen Bac-Out® Stain and Odor Eliminator with Foaming Sprayer -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cacs
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Biokleen Bac-Out Stain and Odor Eliminator
 August 30, 2012
"Awesome product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Biokleen Bac-Out® Stain and Odor Eliminator with Foaming Sprayer -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gjc7
fromNorthern California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I bought a couple of galllons of this stuff!
 August 27, 2012
"I run a dog boarding business, and this stuff is great!! it gets rid of lingering odors, other products cover up.
Gentle enough for carpets."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Biokleen Bac-Out® Stain and Odor Eliminator with Foaming Sprayer -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
aerangel
fromND
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not for pets
 July 26, 2012
"This did not work on pet stains, which is why I bought it. Im potty training kittens and have an older cat with digestive issues that throws up a lot. This didnt work on either sort of spot. I clean the mess right away, and dont let it dry, so it doesnt even really set in and this still didnt work. It also took forever to dry. A plus was that it smelled like a lime slush, and was so pleasant to clean this type of spot. But, I ended up having to just clean it again with Seventh Generation stain cleaner, that stuff gets everything out, just doesnt smell good."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next