Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Stain & Odor Removers or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Biokleen Bac-Out® Stain and Odor Eliminator with Foaming Sprayer -- 32 fl oz

Foaming Action. Pets • Wine • Diapers • Laundry And More. A Unique Blend of Live Enzyme Cultures & Lime Extract. Tough on Dirt Gentler on the Earth. Full Strength. Family Owned and Operated. No Animal Testing or Ingredients. We Are The Environment. Our everyday cleaning choices affect our health the health of our families and the health of our planet. Biokleen™ products are concentrated in order to leave the smallest footprint on the environment. Concentrated = Fewer Fillers = Less Waste = Less Packaging = Less Energy Used in Shipping = More Value for Everyone.  . It seems everyone has a Bac-Out® story. Bac-Out's live enzyme-producing cultures attack pet food and beverage stains organic waste and odors until they are gone digesting them back to nature safely and naturally. Bac-Out® is safe to use around children and pets even birds. Environmnetally friendly with no negative effects on rivers streams plants or wildlife. Kind to those with chemical sensitivities and allergies. No artificial fragrance colors or preservatives. Rapidly Biodegrades and Ozone Safe. Trusted company since 1989
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(54 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
51 out of 54(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Biokleen Bac-Out® Stain and Odor Eliminator with Foaming Sprayer -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Biokleen Bac-Out® Stain and Odor Eliminator with Foaming Sprayer -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
favorite cleaner, but sprayer does NOT work well
 April 8, 2016
" I like the product, especially the lime smell........ when they sprayer works. These Bac-out foam sprayers have gone out very quickly for me. I have used a hundred other spray bottles over the years. With Bac-out Stain & Odor w/ enzymes, I am on the 4th or 5th spray bottle because they have stopped working before the bottle is even empty. It's not even worth buying the refill bottles because I know I will need the new sprayer top. Obviously I like the cleaner or I would not keep buying it, but this is crazy! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Biokleen Bac-Out® Stain and Odor Eliminator with Foaming Sprayer -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Does not work on food stains.
 July 23, 2015
" I was surprised that this product failed on food stains. A seasoning mix used as a marinade splashed two one-inch splatters on my white slacks. I tried this product four times and it did not get it out. It did lighten the stain, yet it is still visible. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Biokleen Bac-Out® Stain and Odor Eliminator with Foaming Sprayer -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good, versatile product!
 June 25, 2015
" So far I have used this to pretreat carpet before cleaning with a carpet cleaning machine, and also to just clean up cat vomit from the carpet. It works really well & eliminates odor. I have also used it for scrubbing out cat litter boxes. I have yet to try it on laundry statins, but that is next. I hope it performs just as well. I think I would buy this again. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Biokleen Bac-Out® Stain and Odor Eliminator with Foaming Sprayer -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCasselberry, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Stain Remover
 February 6, 2015
" I love this product and have been using it many years. Great for kid and pet messes. The bacterial eats away the stain and leaves a fresh scent. We have gone through many bottles of this and recommend it to everyone! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Biokleen Bac-Out® Stain and Odor Eliminator with Foaming Sprayer -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCastro Valley, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Effective
 January 27, 2015
" My son introduced me to this product for stain removal and the fact that it's a natural product with no harmful additives is a plus, in my house. I use this on my towels as they go in the wash. It eliminates odors effectively. However, if they have a bigger size I can dilute, I may consider purchasing that, to make it more cost effective. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Biokleen Bac-Out® Stain and Odor Eliminator with Foaming Sprayer -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPengilly Mn
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great!
 December 30, 2014
" works wonderfully, I use it for cloth diapers! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Biokleen Bac-Out® Stain and Odor Eliminator with Foaming Sprayer -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromArizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good Product
 November 24, 2014
" Would you believe this stuff took a fresh pommegranite juice stain off my housecoat? The juice was fresh, not the stain. That was about five days old because thinking that it was a permanent stain on my new robe, I didn't bother to treat it right away. Now, I realize that cutting fresh pommegranites in one's robe is not a wise thing to do, but because of Bac-Out, I got away with it. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Biokleen Bac-Out® Stain and Odor Eliminator with Foaming Sprayer -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAlberta, Canada
Great for peeing pets and toodlers
 August 20, 2014
" I have 7 children, and 6 pets. Bac-Out is my main tool for dealing with urine anywhere in the house.
1. Dab up most of the mess with a towel.
2. Spray Bac-Out (rub it in if it's carpet).
3. Wait 2-5 minutes
4. Wipe off the remaining spray. No rinse necessary
The Bac-Out actually neutralizes urine, and kills the scent. It does not just cover it up. The enzymes actually break down the urine, and the smell goes away. I sometimes spray a few squirts in my front loader if I have urine in the laundry, but cannot use super-hot water for things like delicate blankets. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Biokleen Bac-Out® Stain and Odor Eliminator with Foaming Sprayer -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
works well on stains and smells
 August 15, 2014
" have been using this as a carpet spot cleaner and any stains my baby gets on his clothes or sheets if his diaper leaks. Works very well. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Biokleen Bac-Out® Stain and Odor Eliminator with Foaming Sprayer -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 July 19, 2014
" This stuff works amazing!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Biokleen Bac-Out® Stain and Odor Eliminator with Foaming Sprayer -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGermany
Cleans really well
 March 18, 2014
" I have used this for years and I've found nothing better for spot cleaning the floor, clothes, or anything! It works really well. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Biokleen Bac-Out® Stain and Odor Eliminator with Foaming Sprayer -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Really amazing - saved my wool rug
 February 17, 2014
" I've used Bac-Out for years and knew it was good - but didn't think it would work magic...this was a big task. When my laundry and family room got flooded, I thought I would have to throw out a wool rug in the family room. After airing and drying outside, it smelled really bad. Not wanting to give up on the rug, I sprayed it with the Bac-Out (top and under the rug) and the next day the smell was gone. I repeated for good measure - that funky smell is truly gone! Like magic...thank you Biokleen for great chemical free products. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Biokleen Bac-Out® Stain and Odor Eliminator with Foaming Sprayer -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLong Island, NY
Gender:Male
Works
 January 4, 2014
" I haven't used competing products, but I do know that when I use this for cat vomit, etc., it really seems to remove the stain completely-- somehow, magically.
That, together with the fact that I will only use an all-natural product, makes this a no-brainer for future use! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Biokleen Bac-Out® Stain and Odor Eliminator with Foaming Sprayer -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromde
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
perfect
 December 23, 2013
" I've been looking for a "green" anti bac cleaner that actually works - this does! I do hot yoga and need to clean my mat to get the funk out. This has a mild, fresh sent and I know it's killing the germs too. I even use it to spray the inside of my washing machine and it seems to eliminate that moldy smell in the tub. I like the fact that I can spray this liberally without feeling like my lungs are suffocating! I love this and will always buy! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Biokleen Bac-Out® Stain and Odor Eliminator with Foaming Sprayer -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great product but sprayer leaks
 September 16, 2013
" I love the product. I use it for my cloth diapers. However, I gave 3 stars because the sprayer leaks more than half the product on the floor when using. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Biokleen Bac-Out® Stain and Odor Eliminator with Foaming Sprayer -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromUpton, Ma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 August 15, 2013
" Cruelty free, smells great and is effective in removing stains and odor from carpeting. My "granddog" :) will sometimes urinate on my carpet. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Biokleen Bac-Out® Stain and Odor Eliminator with Foaming Sprayer -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works well on most stains
 July 14, 2013
" There are a few things it hasn't removed but overall it works pretty good on stains and spot cleaning on the carpet. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Biokleen Bac-Out® Stain and Odor Eliminator with Foaming Sprayer -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromsacramento, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
REALLY GOOD PRODUCT!
 June 23, 2013
" I mostly use this for doggie ''accidents'' but it is also great for spraying on food spots before laundering clothes. I have been using Bac-Out for years and I tell everyone about it...especially at Vitacost!!! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Biokleen Bac-Out® Stain and Odor Eliminator with Foaming Sprayer -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCA
Definitely Helps
 May 6, 2013
" I bought this to use for cat urine on carpet. While it didn't entirely remove the odor, it did help considerably. It smells nice, too - sort of a fresh, citrus scent. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Biokleen Bac-Out® Stain and Odor Eliminator with Foaming Sprayer -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSeattle, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love It
 May 6, 2013
" I have been using Biokleen Bac Out for a couple of years now. I like that it's all natural and has no harsh chemicals. It cleans up messes on my carpet easily and leaves no residue. I have 6 cats and 4 yorkies and it's important to me that they not be exposed to harsh cleaning chemicals. I also use Biokleen's bathroom and kitchen cleaners. Very pleased with all the BioKleen products I have tried. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next