Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(574)
Algae(899)
Amino Acids(2,161)
Bee Pollen(331)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(103)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(190)
Choline(145)
CoQ10(2,676)
Collagen(339)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(443)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,767)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,676)
GABA(200)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(20)
Glycine(14)
HGH(48)
Iodine(58)
Krill Oil(771)
Lecithin(285)
Letter Vitamins(12,504)
Vitamin A(155)
Vitamin B(5,278)
Vitamin C(3,244)
Vitamin D(2,940)
Vitamin E(526)
Vitamin K(357)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(405)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(447)
Melatonin(1,243)
Minerals(8,983)
Multivitamins(13,077)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,324)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,417)
Propolis(85)
Pycnogenol(153)
Quercetin(138)
RNA/DNA(1)
Relora(2)
SAMe(626)
Silica(21)
Soy(81)
Spirulina(116)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin K or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels

High-potency vitamin K complex helps maintain strong healthy bones.* Promotes cardiovascular health by supporting healthy blood vessels.* Also supports healthy clotting of blood.*. What is Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex? Vitamin K refers to a family of fat-soluble compounds known as quinones. Vitamin K1 (phylloquinone) is the natural form found in green leafy vegetable such as spinach kale and broccoli as well as in green peas carrots soybeans eggs liver and dairy products. Vitamin K2 (menaquinone) is produced by bacteria in both animal and human intestines.  . How does Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex support health? Vitamin K’s primary function in the body is to aid in the production of Gla (gamma carboxyglutamic acid) proteins which play a part in coagulation and anti-coagulation of blood.*. Vitamin K is also necessary for osteoblasts (bone-forming cells) to activate osteocalcin a protein that binds calcium to bones.* Therefore adequate amounts of vitamin K make certain that calcium is properly delivered to bones and that arterial health is maintained.*. Why choose Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex? Supports multiple areas of health including bone and cardiovascular health in one easy-to-take supplement.*. High-potency complex provides 2400 mcg of vitamins K1 and K2 per each single-softgel serving. Contains the two beneficial forms (MK-4 and MK-7) of vitamin K2. Delivered in a medium-chain triglyceride base. Medium chain triglycerides are essential fatty acids naturally found in milk fat palm oil and coconut oil that may help with the digestion of fat-soluble vitamins.*. Exceptional quality at extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.896 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(67 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 67 reviews
5 Stars
61
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
66 out of 67(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Review 1 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChicago
don't forget Vitamin K
 June 16, 2016
" lots of benefits from Vitamin K complex. The Vitacost brand delivers a 3 month supply in one bottle at a very good price. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCentennial, CO
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Excellent.
 April 22, 2016
" I believe this is a little known essential supplement. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWaveland, Ms
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex
 December 27, 2015
" Vitacost is easy to do business with. Many products to choose from and very competitive with the pricing . Also, fast delivery and reasonable shipping cost. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBerkley, Michign
Gender:Male
I would recommend thi sproduct
 October 30, 2015
" I heard about the importance of Vitamin K on another site. This product seems to be just fine in all ways. It is hard to really judge the efficacy of this type of product, but my physical exams show excellent bone density and great blood flow. "
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSt Louis
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Don''t forget your other fat soluble vitamins
 October 11, 2015
" Vitamin K2 works with Vitamin D, A and E in synergistic ways.
Taking too much of one causes 'toxicity' which is really a deficiency syndrome of one or more of the other vitamins.
Some of which are opposing, to keep your bones and vascular systems in balance. I just read the book 'Calcium K2 Paradox' I have been messing myself up just taking Vitamin D for years! I'm back to cod liver oil for the right dose of vitamin D and A with this.....and lots of sprouted nuts and seeds to get the vitamin E.
Good sources of K2 are grass fed animals, goose liver, and natto, which I have been unable to find. And grass fed butter is so expensive! Plus how do you know it's really grass fed in the critical last 2 weeks before milking?
"
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTempe Arizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great K combination
 October 1, 2015
" This formulation has K1, and both K2 mk-4 and mk-7 it is the perfect dose for 1 per day and very reasonably priced. If you are taking Calcium and vitamin D3 (both or either) it is very important to take a vitamin K2 supplement to activate the calcium utilization proteins. "
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouth Florida, FL.
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Fine product:
 September 30, 2015
" I have been taking this product for years, together with Vitamin D3 and magnesium. I have no hesitation in recommending this product to my family and friends. "
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex
 August 17, 2015
" This is a must to take with Vitamin D. "
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex
 July 26, 2015
" Vitamin K1 & K2 is a total no-brainier when it comes to your overall health. Go do your own research just to see how important this vitamin is! Vitacost has the best value for your $. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Vitamin K with Advance K2 Complex Has Helped
 July 3, 2015
" I have only used this Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex for about 1 month, thus far, and know that it is helping me in many ways. For example, improvement in my dental health, mental clarity, and more. I am very pleased with the quality, just the right levels and kinds of these K Vitamins in this supplement. I will continue to purchase these and to recommend them to others. "
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Easy to swallow
 May 25, 2015
" I like the easy to swallow tablet. I havent noticed a difference yet but it doesn't make me feel funny or sick so i'll keep taking it to see if I notice any difference "
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMontana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 May 22, 2015
" This is a good supplement and I love the softgels, they are so easy to handle and to take. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I bought this K2 becouse
 April 20, 2015
" its goes well with vitamin D.
easy to swallow
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
great
 April 8, 2015
" i use this product with vitamin D, I guess you really don't know what it's doing for you till you get ur labs tested, I feel like it's doing its job "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent
 March 30, 2015
" My doctor recommended I take K along with calcium. Your supplement seems to be working fine for me. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromBerkshires (MA)
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Keeping heart health
 January 30, 2015
" Great cardio vascular supplement esp. when taking D3. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
GREAT PRODUCT!
 November 17, 2014
" Will continue buying from Vitacost. "
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This is a balanced K2
 November 15, 2014
" For every 1000mg D3 it's important to take 500mcg of K2. This is an excellent balance of Ks. "
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLakeland, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
tremendous
 November 13, 2014
" easy way to get the right kind of vitamin K "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFayetteville, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best price for quality
 August 29, 2014
" Vitacost has the best price for this Vitamin K complex. Comparing it to other products with the same amount of vitamin K, the value is very good. , "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next