Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin K or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels

High-potency vitamin K complex helps maintain strong healthy bones.* Promotes cardiovascular health by supporting healthy blood vessels.* Also supports healthy clotting of blood.*. What is Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex? Vitamin K refers to a family of fat-soluble compounds known as quinones. Vitamin K1 (phylloquinone) is the natural form found in green leafy vegetable such as spinach kale and broccoli as well as in green peas carrots soybeans eggs liver and dairy products. Vitamin K2 (menaquinone) is produced by bacteria in both animal and human intestines.  . How does Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex support health? Vitamin K’s primary function in the body is to aid in the production of Gla (gamma carboxyglutamic acid) proteins which play a part in coagulation and anti-coagulation of blood.*. Vitamin K is also necessary for osteoblasts (bone-forming cells) to activate osteocalcin a protein that binds calcium to bones.* Therefore adequate amounts of vitamin K make certain that calcium is properly delivered to bones and that arterial health is maintained.*. Why choose Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex? Supports multiple areas of health including bone and cardiovascular health in one easy-to-take supplement.*. High-potency complex provides 2400 mcg of vitamins K1 and K2 per each single-softgel serving. Contains the two beneficial forms (MK-4 and MK-7) of vitamin K2. Delivered in a medium-chain triglyceride base. Medium chain triglycerides are essential fatty acids naturally found in milk fat palm oil and coconut oil that may help with the digestion of fat-soluble vitamins.*. Exceptional quality at extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.898 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
48 out of 49(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Review 1 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ClearFree
fromWA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
GREAT PRODUCT!
 November 17, 2014
"Will continue buying from Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scoop2
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This is a balanced K2
 November 15, 2014
"For every 1000mg D3 it's important to take 500mcg of K2. This is an excellent balance of Ks."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iamhealed
fromLakeland, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
tremendous
 November 13, 2014
"easy way to get the right kind of vitamin K"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeChat
fromFayetteville, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best price for quality
 August 29, 2014
"Vitacost has the best price for this Vitamin K complex. Comparing it to other products with the same amount of vitamin K, the value is very good. ,"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Montie
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Necessary vitamin
 August 13, 2014
"Vitamin K is necessary to keep calcium in your bones and teeth where it belongs."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LifeAdventurer
fromFlagstaff
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellent for dental and overall health
 July 5, 2014
"I have been using this product for almost a year and can say this has improved my overall health. I take one softgel/night. Easy!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kvitamin
fromNorway
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Perfect price/quality ratio
 June 13, 2014
"Very nice shape, easy to. Swallow. Large dosage so that one does not need to take it many times per day.."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gsmdoki
fromHungary
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
The Best product
 May 25, 2014
"The best price and quality this K2 complex vitamins. I use it for a long time and for me perfect tested."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ingrid
fromLacey, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great price.
 May 22, 2014
"I use Vitamin K along with my vitamin D3 because I've read, and heard, that it is necessary to properly absorb the D3. I trust that it is doing it's job and I trust the Vitacost brand."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SvenandOlaf
fromRiverside, California
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Cost-effective K2 Complex
 May 22, 2014
"Vitamin K2 is a markedly nationally, deficient vitamin and it is needed for effective balance with supplemental Vit. D3, whether by sunshine or capsule. Vitacost makes it affordable and their shipping mechanics are superb. Thank you, Vitacost."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jlquandt
fromNashville, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product
 May 13, 2014
"I'm taking this with my Vitamin D"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lindensong
fromKurrajong, NSW, Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
The price is right!
 May 7, 2014
"Excellent price, fast delivery!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
roxyd
fromOverland Park KS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Essential!
 March 13, 2014
"I know I need this for my bones."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bonvivant
fromSaratoga, Ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great product at a good price!
 March 9, 2014
"Vitamin K2 is important if you take Vitamin D supplements. This version from Vitacost is exactly right at a great price. The service from Vitacost is excellent as well!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tradeeagle
fromNY and Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Value importance of K2 will come out
 December 27, 2013
"Previous reviews have mentioned formulation is perfect I concur as research continues MK4 ( natural version ) will prove to be best in the meantime the MK7 and more used because cheaper to make. So still get recommnded MK7 amount here 100mcg with this formula and lots more of the better MK4 -best of all worlds -right you are Vitacost reviewer to say do not change this formula"
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rickdp
fromIllinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
The RIGHT mix - Please DON'T "new & improve" it!!
 November 14, 2013
"The previously similar Life Extension product doubled its MK-7 from 100mcg to 200mcg. More of a good thing is NOT always better. 100mcg is already a pretty high dose for MK-7, so I'm glad Vitacost didn't change anything, and I hope you DON'T. I also like the fact that you kept Medium-Chain-Triglycerides in your formula (Life Extension eliminated MCT's as well). This product has all the K's in the right amounts for potential cardiovascular and bone support. (K1 and MK-4 both have much shorter half-lives, so the higher doses make sense for those). I take one every other day, ensuring that I always take one on the day that I take my once-WEEKLY 20,000IU maintenance dose of Vitamin D, which this complements."
+28points
29of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mike7046
fromwillington Ct.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex
 October 23, 2013
"It was advised by my doctor to add this in, great buy will buy again, just what I wanted at a great price,Mike Willington ct"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anna24
fromglendale, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Dr. recommended
 October 3, 2013
"My doctor recommended I take this product. Blood tests help to make sure the vitamins I take are doing the job and my blood work has come back much improved so I feel this product is working."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kat78
fromnevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
so good for you.
 August 16, 2013
"Started to take these just in case not getting enough in my regular diet. Like the combo, with the k2."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BMHR
fromMontana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good.
 August 7, 2013
"Good product. Fast shipping."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next