Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin K or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels

High-potency vitamin K complex helps maintain strong healthy bones.* Promotes cardiovascular health by supporting healthy blood vessels.* Also supports healthy clotting of blood.*. What is Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex? Vitamin K refers to a family of fat-soluble compounds known as quinones. Vitamin K1 (phylloquinone) is the natural form found in green leafy vegetable such as spinach kale and broccoli as well as in green peas carrots soybeans eggs liver and dairy products. Vitamin K2 (menaquinone) is produced by bacteria in both animal and human intestines.  . How does Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex support health? Vitamin K’s primary function in the body is to aid in the production of Gla (gamma carboxyglutamic acid) proteins which play a part in coagulation and anti-coagulation of blood.*. Vitamin K is also necessary for osteoblasts (bone-forming cells) to activate osteocalcin a protein that binds calcium to bones.* Therefore adequate amounts of vitamin K make certain that calcium is properly delivered to bones and that arterial health is maintained.*. Why choose Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex? Supports multiple areas of health including bone and cardiovascular health in one easy-to-take supplement.*. High-potency complex provides 2400 mcg of vitamins K1 and K2 per each single-softgel serving. Contains the two beneficial forms (MK-4 and MK-7) of vitamin K2. Delivered in a medium-chain triglyceride base. Medium chain triglycerides are essential fatty acids naturally found in milk fat palm oil and coconut oil that may help with the digestion of fat-soluble vitamins.*. Exceptional quality at extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.884 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
42 out of 43(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Review 1 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LifeAdventurer
fromFlagstaff
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellent for dental and overall health
 July 5, 2014
"I have been using this product for almost a year and can say this has improved my overall health. I take one softgel/night. Easy!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kvitamin
fromNorway
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Perfect price/quality ratio
 June 13, 2014
"Very nice shape, easy to. Swallow. Large dosage so that one does not need to take it many times per day.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gsmdoki
fromHungary
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
The Best product
 May 25, 2014
"The best price and quality this K2 complex vitamins. I use it for a long time and for me perfect tested."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ingrid
fromLacey, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great price.
 May 22, 2014
"I use Vitamin K along with my vitamin D3 because I've read, and heard, that it is necessary to properly absorb the D3. I trust that it is doing it's job and I trust the Vitacost brand."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SvenandOlaf
fromRiverside, California
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Cost-effective K2 Complex
 May 22, 2014
"Vitamin K2 is a markedly nationally, deficient vitamin and it is needed for effective balance with supplemental Vit. D3, whether by sunshine or capsule. Vitacost makes it affordable and their shipping mechanics are superb. Thank you, Vitacost."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jlquandt
fromNashville, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product
 May 13, 2014
"I'm taking this with my Vitamin D"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lindensong
fromKurrajong, NSW, Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
The price is right!
 May 7, 2014
"Excellent price, fast delivery!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
roxyd
fromOverland Park KS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Essential!
 March 13, 2014
"I know I need this for my bones."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bonvivant
fromSaratoga, Ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great product at a good price!
 March 9, 2014
"Vitamin K2 is important if you take Vitamin D supplements. This version from Vitacost is exactly right at a great price. The service from Vitacost is excellent as well!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tradeeagle
fromNY and Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Value importance of K2 will come out
 December 27, 2013
"Previous reviews have mentioned formulation is perfect I concur as research continues MK4 ( natural version ) will prove to be best in the meantime the MK7 and more used because cheaper to make. So still get recommnded MK7 amount here 100mcg with this formula and lots more of the better MK4 -best of all worlds -right you are Vitacost reviewer to say do not change this formula"
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rickdp
fromIllinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
The RIGHT mix - Please DON'T "new & improve" it!!
 November 14, 2013
"The previously similar Life Extension product doubled its MK-7 from 100mcg to 200mcg. More of a good thing is NOT always better. 100mcg is already a pretty high dose for MK-7, so I'm glad Vitacost didn't change anything, and I hope you DON'T. I also like the fact that you kept Medium-Chain-Triglycerides in your formula (Life Extension eliminated MCT's as well). This product has all the K's in the right amounts for potential cardiovascular and bone support. (K1 and MK-4 both have much shorter half-lives, so the higher doses make sense for those). I take one every other day, ensuring that I always take one on the day that I take my once-WEEKLY 20,000IU maintenance dose of Vitamin D, which this complements."
+21points
22of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mike7046
fromwillington Ct.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex
 October 23, 2013
"It was advised by my doctor to add this in, great buy will buy again, just what I wanted at a great price,Mike Willington ct"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anna24
fromglendale, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Dr. recommended
 October 3, 2013
"My doctor recommended I take this product. Blood tests help to make sure the vitamins I take are doing the job and my blood work has come back much improved so I feel this product is working."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kat78
fromnevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
so good for you.
 August 16, 2013
"Started to take these just in case not getting enough in my regular diet. Like the combo, with the k2."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BMHR
fromMontana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good.
 August 7, 2013
"Good product. Fast shipping."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Linda2010
fromBoston, MA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I need this to partner with my 'D"
 July 8, 2013
"It is important for the assimilation of vitamin D3. Since I can see no readily apparent difference in my health I cannot give it the full 5 stars it probably deserves. But I DO give it plenty of stars for you guys at Vitacost having it available for me to buy, me knowing how valuable it is as a supplement. So I thank you. You're right up there in ranking with other places I buy from (and have been for 20-plus years). You came to my attention on the Dr Mercola site whence I read where someone said they 'always buy from Vitacost". Hmmm, I thought... and here I am."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tazmania
fromNYC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
If your calcium doesn't include K, add this?
 June 21, 2013
"Cal citrate/mag/D doesn't usually include K. When rotating brands, I use a citrate without K and add this, since my doctor prescribed K."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seva
fromCalif
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
good combo
 June 19, 2013
"Provides both MK4 and MK7, not an easy combo to find (most products contain only MK7). Sends the calcium to bones & teeth, not arteries or calculus. Thanks, Vitacost!"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
linda427
fromRedford, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Formula
 May 5, 2013
"After hearing about this Vitamin complex on Life Extension, I looked for other versions and found this one at Vitacost for a very good price!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jaredr4
fromNC
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
needed to activate Vit. D supplements
 May 5, 2013
"excellent formula, needed to make sure your vitamin D is absorbed and properly used by the body. Super price."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next