Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin K or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels

High-potency vitamin K complex helps maintain strong healthy bones.* Promotes cardiovascular health by supporting healthy blood vessels.* Also supports healthy clotting of blood.*. What is Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex? Vitamin K refers to a family of fat-soluble compounds known as quinones. Vitamin K1 (phylloquinone) is the natural form found in green leafy vegetable such as spinach kale and broccoli as well as in green peas carrots soybeans eggs liver and dairy products. Vitamin K2 (menaquinone) is produced by bacteria in both animal and human intestines.  . How does Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex support health? Vitamin K’s primary function in the body is to aid in the production of Gla (gamma carboxyglutamic acid) proteins which play a part in coagulation and anti-coagulation of blood.*. Vitamin K is also necessary for osteoblasts (bone-forming cells) to activate osteocalcin a protein that binds calcium to bones.* Therefore adequate amounts of vitamin K make certain that calcium is properly delivered to bones and that arterial health is maintained.*. Why choose Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex? Supports multiple areas of health including bone and cardiovascular health in one easy-to-take supplement.*. High-potency complex provides 2400 mcg of vitamins K1 and K2 per each single-softgel serving. Contains the two beneficial forms (MK-4 and MK-7) of vitamin K2. Delivered in a medium-chain triglyceride base. Medium chain triglycerides are essential fatty acids naturally found in milk fat palm oil and coconut oil that may help with the digestion of fat-soluble vitamins.*. Exceptional quality at extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
55 out of 56(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Review 1 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jazmin67
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Easy to swallow
 May 25, 2015
"I like the easy to swallow tablet. I havent noticed a difference yet but it doesn't make me feel funny or sick so i'll keep taking it to see if I notice any difference"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
montanamacarol
fromMontana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 May 22, 2015
"This is a good supplement and I love the softgels, they are so easy to handle and to take."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I bought this K2 becouse
 April 20, 2015
"its goes well with vitamin D.
easy to swallow
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
great
 April 8, 2015
"i use this product with vitamin D, I guess you really don't know what it's doing for you till you get ur labs tested, I feel like it's doing its job"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happyintn
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent
 March 30, 2015
"My doctor recommended I take K along with calcium. Your supplement seems to be working fine for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Olderbutsmarter
fromBerkshires (MA)
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Keeping heart health
 January 30, 2015
"Great cardio vascular supplement esp. when taking D3."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ClearFree
fromWA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
GREAT PRODUCT!
 November 17, 2014
"Will continue buying from Vitacost."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scoop2
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This is a balanced K2
 November 15, 2014
"For every 1000mg D3 it's important to take 500mcg of K2. This is an excellent balance of Ks."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iamhealed
fromLakeland, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
tremendous
 November 13, 2014
"easy way to get the right kind of vitamin K"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeChat
fromFayetteville, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best price for quality
 August 29, 2014
"Vitacost has the best price for this Vitamin K complex. Comparing it to other products with the same amount of vitamin K, the value is very good. ,"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Montie
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Necessary vitamin
 August 13, 2014
"Vitamin K is necessary to keep calcium in your bones and teeth where it belongs."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LifeAdventurer
fromFlagstaff
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellent for dental and overall health
 July 5, 2014
"I have been using this product for almost a year and can say this has improved my overall health. I take one softgel/night. Easy!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kvitamin
fromNorway
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Perfect price/quality ratio
 June 13, 2014
"Very nice shape, easy to. Swallow. Large dosage so that one does not need to take it many times per day.."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gsmdoki
fromHungary
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
The Best product
 May 25, 2014
"The best price and quality this K2 complex vitamins. I use it for a long time and for me perfect tested."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ingrid
fromLacey, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great price.
 May 22, 2014
"I use Vitamin K along with my vitamin D3 because I've read, and heard, that it is necessary to properly absorb the D3. I trust that it is doing it's job and I trust the Vitacost brand."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SvenandOlaf
fromRiverside, California
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Cost-effective K2 Complex
 May 22, 2014
"Vitamin K2 is a markedly nationally, deficient vitamin and it is needed for effective balance with supplemental Vit. D3, whether by sunshine or capsule. Vitacost makes it affordable and their shipping mechanics are superb. Thank you, Vitacost."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jlquandt
fromNashville, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product
 May 13, 2014
"I'm taking this with my Vitamin D"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lindensong
fromKurrajong, NSW, Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
The price is right!
 May 7, 2014
"Excellent price, fast delivery!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
roxyd
fromOverland Park KS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Essential!
 March 13, 2014
"I know I need this for my bones."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Ultra Vitamin K with Advanced K2 Complex -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bonvivant
fromSaratoga, Ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great product at a good price!
 March 9, 2014
"Vitamin K2 is important if you take Vitamin D supplements. This version from Vitacost is exactly right at a great price. The service from Vitacost is excellent as well!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next