Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Feminine Hygiene or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Natracare Comfort Pads-Regular -- 14 Pads

Certified Organic Cotton Cover. Plastic-Free. Totally Chlorine Free. Perfume Free. Natural Materials. Extra Soft. Biodegradable. USDA Certified Biobased Product - Product 91%. Vegetarian Society Approved. Compostable. Natracare feminine hygiene products were created in 1989 by Susie Hewson out of concern for the damaging effects of dioxin pollution on women's health and the environment and today the Natracare menstrual pads and certified organic 100% cotton tampons are available worldwide offering women a quality natural choice. Why natural pads? For each monthly cycle it makes sense to choose a pad that is made from natural materials. Many gynecologists have advised women with sensitive skin to use Natracare pads to reduce their contact with chlorine bleached materials and also products containing synthetics and superabsorbents made from petrochemicals. Since 1989 Natracare has been trusted by women seeking a chemical-free choice in tampons pads panty liners and feminine wipes. Natracare Organic cotton tampons and chemical free pads are high quality products made from only pure and natural materials that are not chlorine bleached and are free of rayon plastics and other similar synthetic materials that have a negative impact on our environment. Corn starch layer. Adhesive strip for secure hold. Cellulose absorbent layer. Soft organic cotton cover to keep you dry and comfortable
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natracare Comfort Pads-Regular -- 14 Pads
Review 1 for Natracare Comfort Pads-Regular -- 14 Pads
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
kjreitz
fromIndiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good but won't stay in place
 June 3, 2015
"Love the product in that it is organic and it is very comfortable. Seems they have pretty good absorbancy but they don't stay in place or stick very well, I think it would be better with wings."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natracare Comfort Pads-Regular -- 14 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsRockStar
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Extra soft!
 May 17, 2015
"I just started using these pads but I can say that they are by far the most comfortable I have worn. They are very soft and comfortable on the skin, and do not have the crinkly sound that some pads do. I will definitely stick with these!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natracare Comfort Pads-Regular -- 14 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VannaB4
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Pads without the nasty chemicals
 May 10, 2015
"I grew up using the conventional pads & tampons without thinking anything of it. Recently, I became concerned with all the chemicals used in the pads I was buying and came across NatraCare. These pads are free of the acetone, chloroform, and other chemicals used in other brands.
Vitacost has the best price that I can find. I compare the prices each time I go to buy them and Vitacost is always less expensive.
I tried these because I wanted to give my daughter a better and safer product to use than I grew up using. We both like these pads. As another reviewer noted, they are narrow. I don't mind the narrowness but it has taken me time to get used to the thickness. I guess since they don't use the carcinogenic products the pad ends up being thicker than I was used to but that's a small inconvenience for a safer product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natracare Comfort Pads-Regular -- 14 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kiscica
fromWashington DC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Plastic-free, pesticide-free and odor free too
 April 8, 2015
"These are fantastic. Super comfortable, very absorbent (much more than the thinner, typical varieties out there) and there's no need for perfumes because they don't get smelly like the other brands do. They are also sustainable, i.e. plastic free, organic and compostable. Love them and highly recommend them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natracare Comfort Pads-Regular -- 14 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kinipela
fromCameron Park, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 July 18, 2014
"This is a wonderful product. For years I have felt extra dry after my period. The skin was dry and it was uncomfortable. After using this product, I no longer have the dryness problem. My skin feels the same at the end of my period that it felt at the beginning of my period. I highly recommend this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natracare Comfort Pads-Regular -- 14 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
killuya
fromchina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Comfortable but narrow
 May 22, 2014
"Natracare products is good but the only question is narrow."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natracare Comfort Pads-Regular -- 14 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raae
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Work fine
 March 30, 2014
"I like that these pads are plastic free and have organic cotton. They work just as well as conventional pads. They are more expensive but worth it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natracare Comfort Pads-Regular -- 14 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gjmrjpi
fromPort Washington, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Organic cotton - yeah!
 February 11, 2014
"I buy these pads because they are made of organic cotton. I don't like to put GMO cotton/chemicals next to my skin. And I think they work better than the other store brand liners I've gotten in the past!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.