Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tomato & Marinara Sauce or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rao's Homemade Marinara Sauce Original -- 24 fl oz

Since 1896. "All Natural Premium Quality". An All-Purpose Tomato Sauce.   Raos Homemade Bringing The Extraordinary Home®. Based upon the simplicity of traditional southern Italian cooking this recipe has been passed down from generation to generation. Rao's Homemade Marinara Sauce is the same critically-acclaimed recipe that is served at Rao's Restaurant.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rao's Homemade Marinara Sauce Original -- 24 fl oz
Review 1 for Rao's Homemade Marinara Sauce Original -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JustPeachie
fromATL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I'm Hooked!
 July 17, 2014
"I purchased this Mariana Sauce just to have it around when I need to cook up something quick. it was around about 2 weeks when I broke down and used it on pasta when OMG! I love this sauce. I keep at least 2 jars in the pantry at all times.It's a great dipping sauce for pizza crust too! Customer for life."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rao's Homemade Marinara Sauce Original -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shendrie
fromGranite Springs, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious sauce
 July 5, 2014
"We love this sauce. It's a little pricey but worth it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rao's Homemade Marinara Sauce Original -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kpduty004
fromKaty, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best marinara ever
 January 13, 2014
"I can't say enough about this marinara sauce. Let's just say my kids used to only want to eat plain noodles and now they love to eat this on noodles instead. I don't mind paying more for this sauce since we all love it so much."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rao's Homemade Marinara Sauce Original -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Richwilly
Better than homemade
 December 13, 2013
"Yes, it's expensive but worth every penny. Always have a few jars on hand. Before discovering this product I only used bottled sauce in a pinch. I have stopped making my own thanks to this amazing marinara."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rao's Homemade Marinara Sauce Original -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LolaL
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best marinara sauce ever!!!
 October 27, 2013
"Rao marinara sauce tastes better than homemade. Once you've tried it you can't buy anything other brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rao's Homemade Marinara Sauce Original -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
workitout
fromalachua, florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Pricey
 May 26, 2013
"This is the best jarred sauce I have ever had. Almost wish I did not discover it because it is expensive. Not much cheaper that Publix either. They sell it for the same price. I only feed 2 of us so I can get 2 meals from one jar. It is the best!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rao's Homemade Marinara Sauce Original -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShyGal
fromHarrison, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 May 14, 2013
"I have been buying this sauce for a while and keep looking where I can find it cheaper because it is pricey!
I must say it is the best amongst the ones I've tried!
Don't forget to try the vodka sauce too. It is absolutely restaurant style!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rao's Homemade Marinara Sauce Original -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NEgirl
fromPuerto Rico
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
So, so good
 September 21, 2012
"This is hands-down the best jarred marinara sauce I have ever tried (and I have tried many). It tastes fresh and homemade. Pricey, yes, but I keep buying it because I have yet to find a less expensive brand that tastes as good. Vitacost has the best price I have found yet."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.