Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tomato & Marinara Sauce or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rao's Homemade All Natural Marinara Sauce Original -- 24 fl oz

Since 1896. "All Natural Premium Quality". An All-Purpose Tomato Sauce. Raos Homemade Bringing The Extraordinary Home®. Based upon the simplicity of traditional southern Italian cooking this recipe has been passed down from generation to generation. Rao's Homemade Marinara Sauce is the same critically-acclaimed recipe that is served at Rao's Restaurant.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rao's Homemade All Natural Marinara Sauce Original -- 24 fl oz
Review 1 for Rao's Homemade All Natural Marinara Sauce Original -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromChesapeake, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very acidic and oily
 September 18, 2015
" I must have gotten the bottom of the pot! Very acidic and oily! Like too much olive oil. I put it on my spaghetti squash and after just a few mouthfuls I was getting heartburn and I almost never get heard burn. Cici's pizza gives me heartburn too - I rate this sauce in the same category. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rao's Homemade All Natural Marinara Sauce Original -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frompennsylvania
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Rao's marinara sauce
 May 4, 2015
" Delicious! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rao's Homemade All Natural Marinara Sauce Original -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHawaii
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The very best marinara sauce!
 April 8, 2015
" This perfect sauce is sugar free and made in Italy where food is still produced free of impurities. It is very flavorful and homemade tasting, so good I can eat it with a spoon right out of the refrigerator. I use it not only as a pasta sauce but for a pizza sauce also. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rao's Homemade All Natural Marinara Sauce Original -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNewtown, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Just like homemade
 February 22, 2015
" Just like homemade without the fuss! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rao's Homemade All Natural Marinara Sauce Original -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromATL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I'm Hooked!
 July 17, 2014
" I purchased this Mariana Sauce just to have it around when I need to cook up something quick. it was around about 2 weeks when I broke down and used it on pasta when OMG! I love this sauce. I keep at least 2 jars in the pantry at all times.It's a great dipping sauce for pizza crust too! Customer for life. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rao's Homemade All Natural Marinara Sauce Original -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGranite Springs, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious sauce
 July 5, 2014
" We love this sauce. It's a little pricey but worth it. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rao's Homemade All Natural Marinara Sauce Original -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKaty, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best marinara ever
 January 13, 2014
" I can't say enough about this marinara sauce. Let's just say my kids used to only want to eat plain noodles and now they love to eat this on noodles instead. I don't mind paying more for this sauce since we all love it so much. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rao's Homemade All Natural Marinara Sauce Original -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than homemade
 December 13, 2013
" Yes, it's expensive but worth every penny. Always have a few jars on hand. Before discovering this product I only used bottled sauce in a pinch. I have stopped making my own thanks to this amazing marinara. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rao's Homemade All Natural Marinara Sauce Original -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best marinara sauce ever!!!
 October 27, 2013
" Rao marinara sauce tastes better than homemade. Once you've tried it you can't buy anything other brand. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rao's Homemade All Natural Marinara Sauce Original -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromalachua, florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Pricey
 May 26, 2013
" This is the best jarred sauce I have ever had. Almost wish I did not discover it because it is expensive. Not much cheaper that Publix either. They sell it for the same price. I only feed 2 of us so I can get 2 meals from one jar. It is the best!! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rao's Homemade All Natural Marinara Sauce Original -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHarrison, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 May 14, 2013
" I have been buying this sauce for a while and keep looking where I can find it cheaper because it is pricey!
I must say it is the best amongst the ones I've tried!
Don't forget to try the vodka sauce too. It is absolutely restaurant style!! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rao's Homemade All Natural Marinara Sauce Original -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPuerto Rico
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
So, so good
 September 21, 2012
" This is hands-down the best jarred marinara sauce I have ever tried (and I have tried many). It tastes fresh and homemade. Pricey, yes, but I keep buying it because I have yet to find a less expensive brand that tastes as good. Vitacost has the best price I have found yet. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.