Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soy Milk or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Better Than Milk Soy Beverage Mix Original -- 25.9 oz

Vegan Soy Powder. Lactose Free. Casein Free. Gluten-Free. Low Fat. Cholesterol Free. Makes 32 8 oz glasses.  
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Better Than Milk Soy Beverage Mix Original -- 25.9 oz
Review 1 for Better Than Milk Soy Beverage Mix Original -- 25.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PandaRun
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 August 16, 2014
"I love this stuff and I don't ever plan to go back to normal soy milk. I live alone and use soy milk very slowly. I was always having to choose between paying more for a small container or throwing out half a container! This allows me to make it one serving ata time. I also like that I can make it thinner or thicker to suit what I'm making. I would definitely recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Better Than Milk Soy Beverage Mix Original -- 25.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
prairiekat
fromMinneapolis MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Better than Milk is great
 March 16, 2014
"I've been drinking Better than Milk for 20+ years. It's easy to use, great for traveling, has a great, clean taste; no chemical aftertaste."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Better Than Milk Soy Beverage Mix Original -- 25.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
freind
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great to have on hand
 February 27, 2014
"This product is an essential staple in my cupboard. I am a super soy person and have been since 1973! I use the BETTER THEN MILK when making creamy hot grain cereals and to enhance my smoothies. I also will use it when I have run out of creamer and/or soy milk or when I travel."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Better Than Milk Soy Beverage Mix Original -- 25.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Donella
Used for many years
 February 20, 2014
"I have used this product for many years and was looking for another source to get it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Better Than Milk Soy Beverage Mix Original -- 25.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaxxsMom
Good product
 October 11, 2013
"works well to thicken milk and sauces"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Better Than Milk Soy Beverage Mix Original -- 25.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luckydice6
fromMcKinney TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love love love
 June 22, 2013
"This is so creamy and delicious that we never buy milk! My kids love it, too! We make a gallon at a time using 2.5 cups of powder. Perfect!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Better Than Milk Soy Beverage Mix Original -- 25.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elocin
Great for coffee!
 May 11, 2013
"This is perfect for taking on the go and using as coffee creamer. Had my mom try it and she says she likes it even better than cream.
Also made some delicious hot cocoa mix with this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Better Than Milk Soy Beverage Mix Original -- 25.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
13720
fromManchester, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great
 December 12, 2012
"I make hot chocolate with this wonderful product. Great taste. Vanilla is great too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Better Than Milk Soy Beverage Mix Original -- 25.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suene11
fromLamar, Ar
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Variety of uses
 September 1, 2012
"Being vegan, this product is essential in my kitchen for making anything needing milk. I've used it for years! It's perfect for creamy soups, blender iced cream, creamy hot breakfast cereals, stirred with a tad of water it makes a delicious cream for my coffee & is a great as a milky beverage. I'm lost without it! The plain is less expensive & absolutely perfect for cooking (rather than using pre-made milks) but the vanilla does taste better when used by itself."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Better Than Milk Soy Beverage Mix Original -- 25.9 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
4evervegan
fromFt Lauderdale, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great for cooking
 July 27, 2012
"I use this when I am cooking when I have run out of refrigeratd soy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Better Than Milk Soy Beverage Mix Original -- 25.9 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
2Life
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good Coffee Creamer
 June 17, 2012
"I've been trying to find a healthy alternative to powdered coffee creamers. This works for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Better Than Milk Soy Beverage Mix Original -- 25.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cahboots
fromVA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent product
 February 2, 2012
"I have been using this product for years. It substitutes well in recipes that call for milk and is a great alternative to dairy milk."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.