Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Probiotics for Children or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Amerifit Nutrition Culturelle® Probiotics for Kids -- 30 Packets

Now More Probiotic. For Kids 25-50 lbs. Helps support kids' natural defense systems. Helps reduce occasional digestive upset. Easy to take & flavorless. Dairy & Gluten Free. Probiotic supplement with naturally sourced LACTOBACILLUS GG. Supporting kid's natural defense systems is important to promoting their overall health as well as helping to alleviate occasional digestive distress. Culturelle® Kids Packets support a child's health by fostering the proper balance between good bacteria and the non-beneficial bacteria that resides in the gastorintestinal tract.  . Culturelle® Kids Packets contain lactobacillus GG one of the most widely studied probiotic strains. It is demonstrated to survive harsh stomach acids to get where it's needed most in the intestines and is recognized as safe for regular use. Research has shown that Lactobacillus GG alleviates occasional digestive distress while supporting a child's natural defenses.
Overall rating:
4.793 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
27 out of 29(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Amerifit Nutrition Culturelle® Probiotics for Kids -- 30 Packets
Review 1 for Amerifit Nutrition Culturelle® Probiotics for Kids -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProductNsight
fromBrooklyn, New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Probiotic
 March 19, 2014
"My son takes this most days. It helps with his digestion when he has eaten poorly. It dissolves easily too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Amerifit Nutrition Culturelle® Probiotics for Kids -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Good
 August 29, 2013
"product is good and the delivery is fast and in time"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Amerifit Nutrition Culturelle® Probiotics for Kids -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ooohlllaaaallaaaa
fromcalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Product
 June 6, 2013
"This product is a great way to get my kids some healthy probiotics. It dissolves well in liquid or mixes well into yogurt and doens't the alter the taste of what I add it to, so my kids don't notice they're getting their probiotics!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Amerifit Nutrition Culturelle® Probiotics for Kids -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
carasmom
Very Happy
 April 11, 2013
"Use daily with my 20 month old and am very happy with product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Amerifit Nutrition Culturelle® Probiotics for Kids -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yvonneshy
fromLivermore
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for toddlers!
 March 28, 2013
"A must have for my sons especially when they have stomach discomfort. Quick relief for them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Amerifit Nutrition Culturelle® Probiotics for Kids -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tiaotiao
very good.
 March 23, 2013
"It is helpful for my kid's healthy...
I love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Amerifit Nutrition Culturelle® Probiotics for Kids -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
china2012
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
 March 21, 2013
"good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Amerifit Nutrition Culturelle® Probiotics for Kids -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LavenderJoy
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
It works!
 March 4, 2013
"Our daughter has digestive issues. Culturelle Probiotics for Kids, given once in the morning, really helps to keep them at bay. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Amerifit Nutrition Culturelle® Probiotics for Kids -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RaeZ
fromToronto Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great
 October 20, 2012
"This product has great features. I give it to my two little kids!That is so great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Amerifit Nutrition Culturelle® Probiotics for Kids -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bexx85
fromSandy, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Exactly what we needed
 June 10, 2012
"I was very pleased with this product. It had absolutely no taste or texture when mixed with juice or water. My son was able to take it with no problems at all since it mixed so easily."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Amerifit Nutrition Culturelle® Probiotics for Kids -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4thekids
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Dairy Free
 May 29, 2012
"It was tough finding a probiotic that is dairy free that my son could have. This one is perfect. I mix it in with his apple juice and it goes down like a charm (and it dissolves!)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Amerifit Nutrition Culturelle® Probiotics for Kids -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Leonnie
Just started to use this
 December 15, 2011
"good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Amerifit Nutrition Culturelle® Probiotics for Kids -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cathlabsnowflake
fromSunny California, Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
flavorless! way to go!
 November 28, 2011
"I give this to my two school-age daughters each morning in their orange juice. They love adding to their cups and stirring it until it disappears! I love how it is flavorless and know how much good it is doing."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Amerifit Nutrition Culturelle® Probiotics for Kids -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mspeachb
fromOgden,UT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Product
 November 26, 2010
"This is a very good product but is a bit on the expensive side."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Amerifit Nutrition Culturelle® Probiotics for Kids -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TwinsMomSD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Probiotic for kids
 September 1, 2010
"Easy to use, just pour the packet into juice and mix, my 4yr old twins don't even know I put something extra in their drink."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Amerifit Nutrition Culturelle® Probiotics for Kids -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
StephanieO
fromLas Vegas, NV
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
 August 21, 2010
"Easy product, especially for travelling. Love that it is tasteless, odorless and requires no refrigeration, which is a BIG PLUS!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Amerifit Nutrition Culturelle® Probiotics for Kids -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
happymom27
awesome product
 August 17, 2010
"i purchased this product in an effort to fix my 4 month olds gi issues. in addition to mylanta it worked wonders. i was amazed at how quickly this product reached my doorstep and it is only half the price as it is in stores. however the box was pretty beat up and in some of the individual packets the powder was completely solidified. overall i will purchase this product again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Amerifit Nutrition Culturelle® Probiotics for Kids -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ssmmpp
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
love it!
 August 13, 2010
"can't find any thing as good."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Amerifit Nutrition Culturelle® Probiotics for Kids -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Minina
fromNC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
much better
 July 16, 2010
"than others..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Amerifit Nutrition Culturelle® Probiotics for Kids -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JerryG123
fromNashville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Probiotic
 November 16, 2009
"Great probitoic for my 3-year-old son. It does keep him regular."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next