Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Yummy Earth Organic Candy Drops Roadside Root Beer -- 3.3 oz

Gluten Free. Vegan. Nut and Fat Free. 100% Natural Flavors. Soy dairy & Egg Free. No Artificial Colors or Flavors. Non-GMO Project Verified. Always Real Ingredients. Always Irresistible. Kosher. We are two foodies on a quest to create healthy gourmet sweets the same dads who make the world famous YumEarth organic lollipops gummy bears and fruit snacks. We love dreaming up treats and making them burst with yum.  . Yum is our unique combination of our award-winning flavors plus our dedication to the finest real and non-gmo ingredients. The result is the best candy on earth. Bursting with natural rootbeer flavor? Check! Nostalgic and yummy? Check! Certified organic? Yes indeed! Crafted with our legendary flavors & gluten-free so everyone can enjoy.
Overall rating:
4.913 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
23 out of 23(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Yummy Earth Organic Candy Drops Roadside Root Beer -- 3.3 oz
Review 1 for Yummy Earth Organic Candy Drops Roadside Root Beer -- 3.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLehigh Valley, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yummy
 April 21, 2016
" Great little root beer candies and organic - yay. Great candy "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Yummy Earth Organic Candy Drops Roadside Root Beer -- 3.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIowa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The Best Candy
 March 25, 2016
" My kids and I love this candy although I try not to eat much sugar. I put them in their Easter Eggs this year, which I think will be a nice surprise. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Yummy Earth Organic Candy Drops Roadside Root Beer -- 3.3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Flavorful
 March 23, 2016
" I've been searching for vegan, gluten free root beer barrels..
Well, okay, these aren't barrel-shaped but the taste is perfect. As if they solidified pure root beer! The candies themselves are fairly tiny but the flavor does last and isn't overly sweet.
If the candies were larger I would've given them a 5-star rating. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Yummy Earth Organic Candy Drops Roadside Root Beer -- 3.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delicious!
 January 26, 2016
" These were a huge hit with the kids and root beer loving adults! Perfect root beer flavor in small individually wrapped candies. I will be buying these again soon. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Yummy Earth Organic Candy Drops Roadside Root Beer -- 3.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Root Beer Candy
 January 13, 2016
" I'm so addicted. I'm quite a root beer snob. Love the wintergreen to anise ratio. Perfect flavor to me! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Yummy Earth Organic Candy Drops Roadside Root Beer -- 3.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Mmmm Tasty
 December 23, 2015
" This candy does the trick to satisfy my sweet tooth. The flavor is very genuine to what I would think a root beer candy should taste like....flavor with it not being too sweet. I keep this on hand. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Yummy Earth Organic Candy Drops Roadside Root Beer -- 3.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Sweet
 October 13, 2015
" Little drops of Root Beer Heaven!! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Yummy Earth Organic Candy Drops Roadside Root Beer -- 3.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy Earth Organic Candy Drops Roadside Root Bee
 July 3, 2015
" I was looking for a "clean" root beer and this fits the bill. It is very good but the wrapper is not very easy to open. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Yummy Earth Organic Candy Drops Roadside Root Beer -- 3.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMesa, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best root beer candies, everrrrrrrr.
 May 23, 2015
" Rootbeer has been my favorite flavor of all time. I liked the barrels, but they are made with artificial this and that. These aren't. Really glad I found them. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Yummy Earth Organic Candy Drops Roadside Root Beer -- 3.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love these!
 April 27, 2015
" Such a yummy treat to keep on hand for those sweet cravings! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Yummy Earth Organic Candy Drops Roadside Root Beer -- 3.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLattimore, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious
 April 25, 2015
" These are a nice healthy alternative to root beer barrels. Just wish that the bag was bigger. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Yummy Earth Organic Candy Drops Roadside Root Beer -- 3.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRochester, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
How do they make it taste like that?
 April 23, 2015
" These really do taste like root beer. Or at least natural root beer. It's pretty amazing. Organic and vegan. Reminds me of candy when I was a kid, before GMOs covered the land. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Yummy Earth Organic Candy Drops Roadside Root Beer -- 3.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOverseas right now
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Brings you back!
 December 12, 2014
" Such high quality and attention to detail! - These are so cute, very full of that patented flavor, and there are tons in there - despite my son and husband monopolizing the bags - we still have 3/4 of one of our bags left after a month (that is eons for us). :) "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Yummy Earth Organic Candy Drops Roadside Root Beer -- 3.3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromArkansas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Pretty Good
 September 19, 2014
" I didn't like these at first because they didn't taste like root beer taste I'm used to. Had an off flavor. But I got used to them and they are pretty good now. Soothing on an irritated allergy throat. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Yummy Earth Organic Candy Drops Roadside Root Beer -- 3.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTijeras, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummo
 June 30, 2014
" The flavor of these hard candies is great. Not too strong, but very tasty. I like the size of these candies and the organic properties too. These go fast, so order a few when you do. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Yummy Earth Organic Candy Drops Roadside Root Beer -- 3.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSacramento, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yum!
 June 26, 2014
" So Yummy! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Yummy Earth Organic Candy Drops Roadside Root Beer -- 3.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDalton City, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Our Favorite Flavor
 March 8, 2013
" Yummy is right! We love these little candies and are so happy that they are organic, gluten free and don't contain all kinds of icky ingredients. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Yummy Earth Organic Candy Drops Roadside Root Beer -- 3.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
delicious
 February 10, 2013
" I used to have root beer barrel candies as a kid, and these are almost identical! Tasty, gluten free treat. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Yummy Earth Organic Candy Drops Roadside Root Beer -- 3.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Root Beer!
 January 19, 2013
" Make no mistake: Roadside root beer flavor does not take a sideline! This root beer candy is flavorful and full-bodied. It is not overly sweet as some candies can be. Root beer taste is the flavor you will taste. You will not be disappointed. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Yummy Earth Organic Candy Drops Roadside Root Beer -- 3.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFitchburg, Mass.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
A root beer taste
 January 17, 2013
" At last, something that tastes like root beer. It would be nice to get a larger size and a lower price. +JMJ+ "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next