Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Pur Pitcher Refill -- 3 Pack

Pitcher Refill. Removes 95% of mercury. Enjoy clean great-tasting water. Fits all PUR pitchers and dispenser. Replaces up to 900 bottles of water (16.9 oz bottles/300 pr filter). Model CRF-950Z. Pour yourself a cool glass of clean great-tasting water. PUR's patented premium carbon filter reduces chlorine (taste and odor) and an average of 96% of trace levels of pharmaceuticals. Yet it still leaves behind beneficial fluoride. Experience crisp clean refreshing water.  . Each refill filters 40 gallons/640 8-oz cups per filter lasts up to 2 months. All PUR pitcher filters fit in all PUR pitchers and dispenser.  . Reduces: Pharmaceuticals Metals Industrial Chemicals Pesticides Chlorine (Taste and Odor).  . Pharmaceutical reduction is not certified by NSF/ANSI or state standard. Based on manufacturer testing for average reduction in trace levels of 12 pharmaceuticals.  . Good for your health. Clean drinking water is the foundation of good health. With the help of PUR  you can enjoy clean fresh-tasting drinking water from your tap.  . Good for the environment. With use of a PUR pitcher you can:. Save up to $1000 per year. Replace up to 3000 plastic bottles a year. Enjoy refreshing filtered water for 1/10th the cost of bottled water.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pur Pitcher Refill -- 3 Pack
Review 1 for Pur Pitcher Refill -- 3 Pack
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
newyorkerinatlanta
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Taste the difference!
 July 6, 2014
"I left a previous refill in the pitcher past the 2-month period and I could taste the difference. These work. I depend on good quality and good taste in drinking water to keep me hydrated, important. I fill my sports bottles and keep one in the car, one in my backpack. The Vitacost price is not a big savings, but I bought these together with the new pitcher."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pur Pitcher Refill -- 3 Pack
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hd1200
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Safer, better tasting water.
 May 30, 2013
"I feel good knowing my drinking water is free of some harmful chemicals. The water tastes many times better filtered. I can really tell the difference when I have to drink unfiltered water. I am hooked. Will always use this product. For the money it is well worth it and no filling up the landfills and wasting money unnecessarily with plastic bottles which are a huge problem."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pur Pitcher Refill -- 3 Pack
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Patsey
fromCarmel,Ca.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 December 30, 2012
"I have been using the Pur water pitcher for a year now,and I am
very happy with the product. The water tastes better than
bottled water,and it is so easy to use, I will continue using the Pur pitcher refills!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pur Pitcher Refill -- 3 Pack
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Umaandozzie
fromPortland, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Water tastes great.
 December 6, 2012
"We live in Portland, OR where the water is clean and there's no flouride in it (t the moment) but the Pur water filter makes the water taste even better. Sometimes it starts running slow, which tells me there is a lot of gunk in the water and we should change the filter. Bottom line -- it definitely works."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pur Pitcher Refill -- 3 Pack
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PJofMd
fromMD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Product, Super Fast Delivery
 September 21, 2012
"I use the PUR water filters in the large 18 cup dispenser that has a pour our spout; it's so much easier to manage, and I have filtered water at my disposal. I was pleased to find the PUR water filters at Vitacost and purchase it along with Gluten-Free products. It made shopping online so much simpler than scouting around to different websites. Good service."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pur Pitcher Refill -- 3 Pack
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deluxe
frompa.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
great filter
 May 25, 2011
"i knew our city was bad tasting, but never realized how bad until i started using the pur filter system. i probably drink three times the amount of water as before. i feel the price of a filter for about three months of good drinking water is a good trade off especially with the filter price from vitacost. i hope this seller will continue their good pricing of this item."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pur Pitcher Refill -- 3 Pack
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yoopinaabe
fromBrainerd, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Very good filter
 February 25, 2011
"I have extremely hard water that stains every sink, tub, and toilet in the house. I use these filters and I am amazed at how well they filter the water. There is no after taste, no smell, no color. I have been using these for years and plan to continue. When it filters water you wouldn't give your dog, to I drink and cook with it, you know it does a great job of filtering. Great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pur Pitcher Refill -- 3 Pack
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMontreal, Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Water tastes GREAATT!
 April 7, 2010
"Effective filter makes the water taste like a fresh stream"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pur Pitcher Refill -- 3 Pack
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marcy53
fromLena,IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great deal
 September 7, 2009
"Very cost worthy. Will order again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Pur Pitcher Refill -- 3 Pack
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product