Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Pur 18-Cup Dispenser Water Filtration System with 2-Stage Filter -- 1 Unit

Premium Filtration for Deliciously Healthy Water. Only Dispenser that Removes 99.9% Microbial Cysts. Reduces 98% Lead & Also Reduces Mercury Chlorine (taste & odor) and More. Includes 1 x Dispenser & 1 x 2-Stage Filter. Model DS-1800Z. PUR. At the Heart of a Healthy Family. Water is life. At PUR we are committed to delivering the highest quality water to keep your family healthy and hydrated. PUR filtered water is more than simply a refreshing drink. PUR filters transform tap water into crystal clean water that moisturizes your skin & hair hydrates your body and is essential to get you through the day! PUR is also a great choice over bottled water. Each PUR Pitcher can replace up to 2000 16 oz. bottles of water per year and also save you money.  . How the Filter Works:. Stage 1:. Activated Carbon Microfilter - Reduces sediment chlorine taste and odor chlorination by-products and agricultural and industrial pollutants. Ion Exchange Resin - Reduces lead mercury and other heavy metals. Stage 2:. Pleated Microfilter - Reduces microbial cysts. Leaves beneficial fluoride in the water. Certified to Reduce:. Chlorine & Chlorination By-Products -- Chlorine taste & odor; Total Trihalomethanes (TTHM). Sediment -- Nominal Particulates (Class I). Agricultural Pollutants -- 24-d; Atrazine; Carbofuran; Lindane; Simazine; Toxaphene. Heavy Metals -- Cadmium; Copper; Mercury; Zinc; Lead. Microbial Cysts -- Cryptosporidium; Giardia. Industrial Pollutants -- Benzene; Tetra-chloroethene; Carbon Tetrachloride; Toluene; MTBE
Overall rating:
4.909 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pur 18-Cup Dispenser Water Filtration System with 2-Stage Filter -- 1 Unit
Review 1 for Pur 18-Cup Dispenser Water Filtration System with 2-Stage Filter -- 1 Unit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DynamikeB
fromMontreal Qc, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great product, great taste to the water
 September 16, 2014
"I had a nice deal from Vitacost, deliver was fast and efficient.
The dispenser is easy to use and the water is just perfect. Great taste. So far it's all positive.
Recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pur 18-Cup Dispenser Water Filtration System with 2-Stage Filter -- 1 Unit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bbella
frombay area
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great product
 December 4, 2013
"it feels like the water tastes better and the container looks really good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pur 18-Cup Dispenser Water Filtration System with 2-Stage Filter -- 1 Unit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthandhap
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Love it
 December 24, 2012
"Water tastes great. Easy to refill and clean. Fits well in fridge."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pur 18-Cup Dispenser Water Filtration System with 2-Stage Filter -- 1 Unit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TasteBuds
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Saves Plastic Bottles
 November 29, 2012
"I love this container. I dropped my first one so now I bring the water to the refrigerator when I refill it. The water tastes great."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pur 18-Cup Dispenser Water Filtration System with 2-Stage Filter -- 1 Unit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CinnamonGirl
fromSuntree, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
So glad we got this!
 November 1, 2012
"We were already using the pitcher type water filter system but this is so much better. Doesn't take up much space in the fridge,easy to use & refill. Lots of great tasting water."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pur 18-Cup Dispenser Water Filtration System with 2-Stage Filter -- 1 Unit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hellokiya
fromLos Angeles
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 May 8, 2012
"This is my second purchase of the PUR dispenser. I cracked my first one by accident. The water tastes great and it fits great in my frige without taking up a lot of room. The filters aren't that bad of a price either so I must say I am pleased with this product in every way."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pur 18-Cup Dispenser Water Filtration System with 2-Stage Filter -- 1 Unit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cybersavy
fromWest Palm Beach, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Exellent dispenser
 September 5, 2011
"I've gotten over 40 gallons of fresh drinking water on 1 filter. Please don't purchase the Pur water filter that attaches to the faucet. I had to return it and received my money back from the company. The filters are the worst. I only was able to fill up glasses of water for only 2-3 weeks before the filter red light went on. Indicating the filter was contaminated. I tried at least 4 filters. And called the company. All they did was apologize and offer me another filter. Until I asked for my money back. The dispenser works excellent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pur 18-Cup Dispenser Water Filtration System with 2-Stage Filter -- 1 Unit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
adamc
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Perfect Size
 November 10, 2010
"Great product. Fits perfect into my fridge and cleans lots of water so I don't have to constantly refill as with the small pitchers. Consumer Report ran an article on units that connect directly to the faucet head but I need to research it before upgrading. This container is perfect for now."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pur 18-Cup Dispenser Water Filtration System with 2-Stage Filter -- 1 Unit
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromlas Vegas, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
quick easy filter water
 July 29, 2010
"Easy and fast counter top water filter with much lower cost.The only problem is harder to pickup then the large size pitcher."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pur 18-Cup Dispenser Water Filtration System with 2-Stage Filter -- 1 Unit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
killthebananas
fromMechanicsburg, PA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 June 26, 2010
"This thing is really handy. The large capacity is nice. I like not having to fill a pitcher multiple times a day. It's also really handy to just open the fridge, flip the spigot, and pour a glass. It's really easy to fill, especially if you have a spare pitcher or something to fill and pour into it, but if not the entire unit fits nicely under the faucet in my sink (I just tend to spill half of the water out on my way back to the fridge doing it this way). I also like that the container is fully closed (no slats or anything like with some other pitchers I've used) so that any smells that might be lingering in the fridge don't find their way into the water. Most of all, the water tastes great. The only downside to the Pur filtration is that it doesn't filter fluoride. But overall it filters out more nasties than Brita...so I guess you've gotta decide which nasties you mind ingesting less. Overall tho, this is a quality pitcher. I've had mine for over a year now and it's still going strong...no leaks or anything like that."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pur 18-Cup Dispenser Water Filtration System with 2-Stage Filter -- 1 Unit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMontreal, Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Beats Brita by a mile!
 April 7, 2010
"Love the unit, it fits just right in the fridge and you don't need to take it out to pour yourself a glass!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.