Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Probiotic Combinations or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Schiff Schiff Digestive Advantage Daily Probiotic -- 30 Capsules

The Next Generation Probiotic. For Every Body - Every Day. Delivers 10x More Cells Than Yogurt. Maintains The Immune System. Supports Digestive Health. For Better Health Choose Sustenex™ Daily! Maintaining a healthy digestive system can help your body sustain overall health. Probiotics are the beneficial bacteria that live in your digestive tract helping the body maintain a balance of healthy bacteria in the intestines.  . The Promise of Probiotics -- In 1909 Nobel Laureate Dr. Elie Metchnikoff promoted the importance of the daily intake of probiotics in his book "The Prolongation of Life."  . The Problem -- The heat and pressure of manufacturing extended shelf life and the stomach's acidity devastate the viability of the bacteria contained in the majority of probiotic pills tablets and yogurts.  . The Solution -- GanedenBC30 - the naturally viable strain of healthy bacteria. It is protected by multiple layers of natural organic material that ensure its ability to withstand your body's hostile gastric environment to colonize the small intestine.  . Sustenex™ with GanedenBC30 helps deliver the benefits that probiotics have been promising for nearly 100 years. Think of Sustenex as a probiotic supplement similar to a daily vitamin only Sustenex gives your body a daily boost of helpful bacteria (probiotics). These helpful bacteria are essential for digestive health which is a key component of overall good health. The Better Probiotic for Better Health. The foundation of a healthy immune system and digestive system is influenced by your body’s delicate balance of helpful bacteria including probiotics and harmful intestinal bacteria. As the best probiotic purchase on the market Sustenex with GanedenBC30 helps every body maintain this delicate intestinal balance. Why is Sustenex the Better Probiotic Choice? Many probiotics found in capsules tablets and yogurt are extremely fragile and thus few cells survive and populate the intestines – providing minimal health benefits. Sustenex is the clear choice because its cells are protected by a hardened layer of organic material and can withstand your stomach's hostile gastric environment. Sustenex delivers over 10 times the live cells than a leading probiotic yogurt. The best probiotics share common attributes not found in many capsules tablets and yogurt. These attributes include the ability to deliver millions of live cells survive harsh stomach acids and colonize the intestines. Don’t settle for anything less than the best probiotics can offer.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 16(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Schiff Schiff Digestive Advantage Daily Probiotic -- 30 Capsules
Review 1 for Schiff Schiff Digestive Advantage Daily Probiotic -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JustMyThoughts
fromVista, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I think it's working
 February 24, 2014
"I've felt better since taking this product. I sometimes feel that I need to be doubling up, maybe it' snot quite strong enough for my system. However, I'm taking many supplements and pharmaceuticals daily so that could be hindering. Nevertheless, since I started using this, I've felt much better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Schiff Schiff Digestive Advantage Daily Probiotic -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Estella888
Would recommend
 February 21, 2014
"Definately noticed an improvement in my symptoms of gas/bloating/stomach pain.
Increases bowel movement as well (nothing crazy - 2x a day instead of 1x).
Feel like this has helped me out and would recommend to anyone with similar problems!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Schiff Schiff Digestive Advantage Daily Probiotic -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
researched
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 February 18, 2014
"Not the very best available, but good enough, and great for travel."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Schiff Schiff Digestive Advantage Daily Probiotic -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emee
fromWalnut Creek, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
My bowels have never worked better!
 February 28, 2013
"Every day since taking one capsule in the evening before bedtime, my longtime constipation is gone! I am so pleased with this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Schiff Schiff Digestive Advantage Daily Probiotic -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rudydog
fromriverside ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 October 28, 2012
"a good product at a good price."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Schiff Schiff Digestive Advantage Daily Probiotic -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
anamanoel
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Didn't work
 September 9, 2012
"This probiotic didn't work for me. They made my symptoms a lot worse. Very different from the intensive one. I can't tell if it's good or not, it is very personal as we are unique as individuals."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Schiff Schiff Digestive Advantage Daily Probiotic -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scally
Gender:Female
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Sustenex
 March 31, 2012
"I would certainly suggest this product to family and friends and your website to order this product. I'm glad we found your website to order and will order again with you. Thanks"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Schiff Schiff Digestive Advantage Daily Probiotic -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nyabingi
fromNYC, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Can't explain it...
 August 3, 2011
"This has to be the BEST probiotic on the market! I purchased based on reviews and I have to say I was sold. I noticed a difference within days of using this product. I've recommended it to family & friends. Refuse to use anything else...(Honestly)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Schiff Schiff Digestive Advantage Daily Probiotic -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BuddyDog
fromRhode Island
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Pharmacist
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent Product
 March 4, 2010
"This is the only probiotic that really made a difference for me. Great value also!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Schiff Schiff Digestive Advantage Daily Probiotic -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
snowman
fromNC
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best probiotic
 December 6, 2009
"this is the best probiotic on the market. look at the clinical trials and evidence this probiotic has and it blows the competition away. this is the only probiotic that has the strain of bacillus coagulans. priced just right and it works, I will take this for a long time to come."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Schiff Schiff Digestive Advantage Daily Probiotic -- 30 Capsules
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product