Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Agave or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Wholesome Sweeteners Organic Raw Blue Agave -- 44 fl oz

Made with Agave Nectar from the Weber Azul. A Low Glycemic Organic Sweetener. USDA Organic. Gluten Free. Wholesome Sweeteners Organic Raw Blue Agave nectar is a natural sweetener extracted from the heart of the agave plant. It is produced at a low temperature and has a full sweet flavor with subtle molasses tones. Agave is a low glycemic index (GI) sweetener so it is slowly absorbed into the body preventing spikes in blood sugar. It is 25% sweeter than sugar so you need less. A perfect multipurpose sweetener use wherever you would use table sugar.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
29 out of 30(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wholesome Sweeteners Organic Raw Blue Agave -- 44 fl oz
Review 1 for Wholesome Sweeteners Organic Raw Blue Agave -- 44 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teribear
fromStarkville, MS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is a better sweetner for diabetics.
 December 2, 2013
"I used to get this exact product from my health food co-op! I've used it for years and really like it (especially in my apple cider vinegar), but when I saw that you had a better price I switched to getting it from you! I appreciate that you provide good and healthy products at good prices. Thank you - and my friends who used to tease me about all the boxes I get from you are all now ordering from you too! My cats love the boxes...lol"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wholesome Sweeteners Organic Raw Blue Agave -- 44 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
portraitmaker
fromGeorgia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good value!
 September 7, 2013
"I use this agave when I need a touch of sweetness in my baking, cereal, tea, etc. This is a very economical size and a great buy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wholesome Sweeteners Organic Raw Blue Agave -- 44 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FoodIsFuel
fromBroken Arrow, OK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 April 2, 2013
"Use this in almost everything where sugar is indicated. Great strength, quality, taste, and price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wholesome Sweeteners Organic Raw Blue Agave -- 44 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheribird
fromDennison, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Price!
 March 26, 2013
"I have priced this in my grocery store and the local organic market and this is a great price and size! It's a very versitile sweetener as it sweetens hot and cold drinks and it much better for you than all the processed sweeteners out there. I bake with it and cook with it and it's the only sweetener that I give my grand daughters!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wholesome Sweeteners Organic Raw Blue Agave -- 44 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elsb
fromWI
Gender:Female
Very Good Taste
 December 31, 2012
"I've been using this product for years. It works perfect in baking or anything else."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wholesome Sweeteners Organic Raw Blue Agave -- 44 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mlmtrees
fromEastern Washington State
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product, great price
 December 27, 2012
"There aren't very many places to buy such high quality agave for this price. It's the best."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wholesome Sweeteners Organic Raw Blue Agave -- 44 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jonis
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delighted.
 December 11, 2012
"My health conscience daughter started to use this for my grand daughter's pancakes and oatmeal. I decided to try it.What a great sweetner! I don't use sugar anymore since I started using Raw Blue Agave. My sugar level doesn't spike and drop like it did with processed sugar and I don't have to use a lot of it because it is sweeter than sugar. I've stocked up on this great food."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wholesome Sweeteners Organic Raw Blue Agave -- 44 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chuckg53
fromOrlando FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Sweetner
 November 19, 2012
"Bottle is easy to handle; nice flavor; great taste and good for you."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wholesome Sweeteners Organic Raw Blue Agave -- 44 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alpha1961
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The Best Alternative To Sugar
 October 8, 2012
"I use this all the time, every day. But the sweetness is strong enough so I use only 1/2 teaspoon in my Teeccino or other beverage. I also pour a little teaspoon full over my papaya or other food where sweetness is required. I love the fact that it's raw--not processed like other sweeteners. It tastes great with a mild molasses hint."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Alvita Caffeine Free Ginger Root Tea -- 24 Tea Bags
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
Good Earth Chai Tea Vanilla Decaffeinated -- 18 Tea Bags
4.5 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wholesome Sweeteners Organic Raw Blue Agave -- 44 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jagh
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great taste
 October 4, 2012
"We like it better than Trader Joe's agave. Wonderful price, too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wholesome Sweeteners Organic Raw Blue Agave -- 44 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zelly
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy
 October 3, 2012
"I really like this stuff! It's great in coffee (instead of sugar), and I like that it's runny vs. sticky, so it's easy to sprinkle into salad dressings etc (honey would just glob; difficult to mix in). I plan to use it in baking, too, and I anticipate the same ease of mixing vs. the honey globbing problem (I try to stay away from cane sugar).
I love that this is raw and organic. The closer to 'the way Nature intended' the better, in my book. I think the price is reasonable, too.
The flavor is nice, more akin to maple syrup than honey. If you find the flavor strong, try the Light Blue Agave. It's softer in taste."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wholesome Sweeteners Organic Raw Blue Agave -- 44 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sasspirilla
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would buy by the gallon if available
 September 16, 2012
"My husband and I REALLY love this brand of agave nectar. It's perfect for hot tea (or cold tea), baking, on sweet sandwiches/desserts, and an excellent replacement for honey or sugar. l honestly would purchase it in gallon form if that was available bc we easily use a 44 oz container in 2 weeks. =o)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wholesome Sweeteners Organic Raw Blue Agave -- 44 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wrgirl
Delicious
 September 9, 2012
"This product tastes great and it doesn't leave the bad aftertaste that some natural sweeteners do. Love it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wholesome Sweeteners Organic Raw Blue Agave -- 44 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
foxival
fromDover, DE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful taste!
 August 2, 2012
"This product was well worth the price. I use it to sweeten my tea and drinks, as well as a syrup for my pancakes. I absolutely love it and was glad I found it on Vitacost at such a reasonable price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wholesome Sweeteners Organic Raw Blue Agave -- 44 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dandoo77
fromNew York, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Tastes so good !
 July 24, 2012
"I use Agave daily and love it. Great taste and so sweet !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wholesome Sweeteners Organic Raw Blue Agave -- 44 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cartoonist
Delicious!
 July 18, 2012
"Use it for pancake syrup and on peanut butter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wholesome Sweeteners Organic Raw Blue Agave -- 44 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lalaC
Best Agave
 May 7, 2012
"There are many organic agave products out there, but this one seems to be the best and even better it's raw so less processed. It seems smoother and has a mellow sweetness. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wholesome Sweeteners Organic Raw Blue Agave -- 44 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fanaticalmomof3
Love this!
 January 17, 2012
"This is a staple in our house! It has a clean, almost vanilla-like taste and, best of all, it is low-glycemic. We use it on hot cereals, and I substitute it for sugar in all my recipes (but must reduce liquid by the same amount). Great sweetener!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wholesome Sweeteners Organic Raw Blue Agave -- 44 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
June55
fromRichmond BC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent Agave
 January 1, 2012
"Great tasting and hard to find locally. I use it for my cocoa."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wholesome Sweeteners Organic Raw Blue Agave -- 44 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vietvette
fromSan Dimas
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent product at a great price.
 December 26, 2011
"I have been using organic raw bllue agave as an alternative to surgar and I love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next