Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Sponges & Cleaning Cloths or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Twist Naked Sponges -- 2 Sponges

Believing in a Cleaner World. Natural Cellulose Sponge. 100% Plant-Based. Natural Cellulose. No Glue. Hand Sewn. Dye-Free. Naked Sponge. Normally things with nudity might not be appropriate for all audiences. In the case of Twist Naked Sponge that couldn't be further from the truth. Because by naked we mean without chemicals colors and any of the adulterated stuff you might find in traditional sponges. So please feel free to show these to your family and friends with risk of offending anyone.  . Meet Twist. We believe in a clean world. And that means more than sparkling countertops. It means paying attention to what goes into our products (and what happens to them when they're tossed away). Please clean kindly.
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 11(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Twist Naked Sponges -- 2 Sponges
Review 1 for Twist Naked Sponges -- 2 Sponges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BayHound
fromSan Luis Obispo County, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really Nice Sponge!
 May 25, 2015
"Can't exactly "put my finger" on why I like these sponges so much. Perhaps it's just the "feel" in my hand or its efficiency at cleaning up countertops. I'm the dishwasher at our home (no automatic appliance here!), and these sponges are just the right size and a real joy to use!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Twist Naked Sponges -- 2 Sponges
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NuttyAboutHealth
fromOceanside, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Clean Looking Sponge
 May 2, 2015
"Good sponge. Bought the others afterwards though for the scrubbing side. Once it is stained, doesn't look so clean anymore. Love the purity of this product though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Twist Naked Sponges -- 2 Sponges
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Mistakenly ordered and disappointed
 April 11, 2015
"I meant to purchase the Twist Scrub Sponges and unfortunately ordered 8 packs of these. They just don't hold up too many uses. They may be better for non-dish work.
I gave them 3 stars b/c I like that they're non-toxic."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Twist Naked Sponges -- 2 Sponges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
karenmsf
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great
 July 16, 2014
"It feels a little funny getting excited about sponges, but theses things are great and last a long time."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Twist Naked Sponges -- 2 Sponges
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imperfectvegan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No plastic!
 June 24, 2014
"The only reason I purchased these sponges is because they're made from plant materials and are packaged in a plant-based packaging. I wish that VitaCost would carry the scrubber sponge style. These sponges do have a fairly limited life compared to plastic sponges but that's fine with me as I don't want to add to the already overwhelming plastic in our oceans."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Twist Naked Sponges -- 2 Sponges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
boomtown
fromNewport,OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not like Other sponges
 April 24, 2014
"This sponge is the best thing ever! It releases the water with a twist. Lasts longer than your usual sponge"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Twist Naked Sponges -- 2 Sponges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FLAKeysMom
fromislamorada, fl
great sponges
 January 22, 2013
"I use these to clean my baby's things (spoons, toys, etc.) They're great, non-scratching, and wash everything clean."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Twist Naked Sponges -- 2 Sponges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wtxpainter
fromMarfa, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great value for this natural product
 December 29, 2012
"This sponge is a wonderful alternative to the weird green and yellow variety."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Twist Naked Sponges -- 2 Sponges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JaeRenae
fromMontevideo, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
wonderful sponge
 November 14, 2012
"I love this sponge. It is so soft and works great."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Twist Naked Sponges -- 2 Sponges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jenn760
Good sponges
 August 20, 2012
"I really like these sponges. They last longer than the typical sponges ou get at the store and they also don't get smelly like the store bought ones always do."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Twist Naked Sponges -- 2 Sponges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nicesmilegal
fromRochester, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 January 14, 2012
"I know it's silly, but these Twist sponges have a little tag on the side that says "Twist," and I love that for some reason. But more importantly, it's a great naturally-based sponge. I just wish Vitacost would carry the beige loofah-backed ones because they go with my neutral beige kitchen decor (so common nowadays), and they also stay cleaner longer. I just love all the Twist products!"
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.