Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Twist Naked Sponges -- 2 Sponges

Earth Friendly. Made From Plants Dye Free. Meet Twist. We believe in a clean world. And that means more than sparkling countertops. It means paying attention to what goes into our products (and what happens to them when they're tossed away). Please clean kindly.
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Twist Naked Sponges -- 2 Sponges
Review 1 for Twist Naked Sponges -- 2 Sponges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
karenmsf
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great
 July 16, 2014
"It feels a little funny getting excited about sponges, but theses things are great and last a long time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Twist Naked Sponges -- 2 Sponges
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imperfectvegan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No plastic!
 June 24, 2014
"The only reason I purchased these sponges is because they're made from plant materials and are packaged in a plant-based packaging. I wish that VitaCost would carry the scrubber sponge style. These sponges do have a fairly limited life compared to plastic sponges but that's fine with me as I don't want to add to the already overwhelming plastic in our oceans."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Twist Naked Sponges -- 2 Sponges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
boomtown
fromNewport,OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not like Other sponges
 April 24, 2014
"This sponge is the best thing ever! It releases the water with a twist. Lasts longer than your usual sponge"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Twist Naked Sponges -- 2 Sponges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FLAKeysMom
fromislamorada, fl
great sponges
 January 22, 2013
"I use these to clean my baby's things (spoons, toys, etc.) They're great, non-scratching, and wash everything clean."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Twist Naked Sponges -- 2 Sponges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wtxpainter
fromMarfa, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great value for this natural product
 December 29, 2012
"This sponge is a wonderful alternative to the weird green and yellow variety."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Twist Naked Sponges -- 2 Sponges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JaeRenae
fromMontevideo, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
wonderful sponge
 November 14, 2012
"I love this sponge. It is so soft and works great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Twist Naked Sponges -- 2 Sponges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jenn760
Good sponges
 August 20, 2012
"I really like these sponges. They last longer than the typical sponges ou get at the store and they also don't get smelly like the store bought ones always do."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Twist Naked Sponges -- 2 Sponges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nicesmilegal
fromRochester, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 January 14, 2012
"I know it's silly, but these Twist sponges have a little tag on the side that says "Twist," and I love that for some reason. But more importantly, it's a great naturally-based sponge. I just wish Vitacost would carry the beige loofah-backed ones because they go with my neutral beige kitchen decor (so common nowadays), and they also stay cleaner longer. I just love all the Twist products!"
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.