Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Silver or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Colloidal Silver - 10 ppm -- 8 fl oz

Colloidal silver at an extraordinary value. What is colloidal silver? Colloidal silver consists of small silver particles suspended in liquid usually water. Colloidal silver has been used for many purposes both topically and internally.  . Why choose Vitacost Colloidal Silver? Contains 10 ppm (parts per million) of silver per each single-teaspoon serving. Each bottle supplies 48 servings. BPA-free bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
16 out of 20(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Colloidal Silver - 10 ppm -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Colloidal Silver - 10 ppm -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AE12
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Price, Plastic Bottle
 May 27, 2013
"This is a good price for the quantity; I trust the VitaCost name. Note that these bottles are plastic - not sure what kind."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Colloidal Silver - 10 ppm -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
littleinstature
fromLouisville, KY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
It's OK
 May 27, 2013
"If I have a choice between 10 ppm and 20 ppm I will take the 20 ppm and I found the stronger in another brand. This got me through in a pinch until I found the stronger colloidal silver which helped me heal my problem area quicker and better. IF I hadn't found the stronger CS I would have given this a better rating. Sorry."
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Colloidal Silver - 10 ppm -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Garrffyy
fromNC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Colloidal Silver
 May 20, 2013
"Thanks Vitacost for making this excellent product available at an affordable price."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Colloidal Silver - 10 ppm -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
poodledoodle
fromPalm Springs CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
BEWARE! Plastic bottle!
 March 7, 2013
"Probably another great product from Vitacost, called customer service, they are looking into this. Thanks Mickey for your great service/"
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Colloidal Silver - 10 ppm -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
katrinamonique
fromMA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 March 15, 2012
"This product is easy to take and effective. I have already purchased more."
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Colloidal Silver - 10 ppm -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kat77
fromMadison,WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The BEST!
 March 12, 2012
"Vitacost Colloidal Silver - 10 ppm is the BEST colloidal silver I have ever purchased or used! I get speedy results every time I use it.
Other brands did nothing for me,
but this one is a true colloidal silver and not a fake or phony like others out there that are mostly silver solutions at best. If you are going to shop for silver, I highly recommend Vitacost Colloidal Silver - 10 ppm.
"
+8points
14of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Colloidal Silver - 10 ppm -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
WriterChick
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
funky taste
 April 5, 2011
"I like most other NSI products, but not this one. I would not recommend it. The silver has a funky taste that must come from being in a plastic bottle (big surprise!) and the strength is about half of other products. You pay less, but you get less for it. Try Sovereign silver or Natures Sunshine silver shield instead."
+11points
23of 35voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Colloidal Silver - 10 ppm -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fjoseph
Highest Quality Colloidal Silver is Colorless
 January 2, 2011
"Charybdis says that quality colloidal silver should be golden (yellowish). That is, in my opinion based on internet research and my being a chemist, incorrect. If the colloidal silver is properly made it should be crystal clear."
+46points
60of 74voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Colloidal Silver - 10 ppm -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kath09
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Value and High Quality!
 May 16, 2010
"NSI brand colloidal silver is the first brand of colloidal silver that I have ever purchased that actually works. All others that I had gotten in the past were bogus. NSI brand delivers! If you are going to do silver, this is the one to use."
+10points
13of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Colloidal Silver - 10 ppm -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Charybdis
Colloidal Silver
 February 14, 2010
"I'm going back to my old provider. Quality colloidal is supposed to have a slightly golden color; yours does not."
-28points
7of 42voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Colloidal Silver - 10 ppm -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cbrock
Best value found
 January 2, 2010
"I use it to Promote overall health with success."
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Colloidal Silver - 10 ppm -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jfh89113
fromLas vegas, NV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best price for the money.
 November 29, 2009
"I am 73 years old and have taken Colloidal Siver, so far I am the only one of my friends that is NOT sick!!!! Enough said."
+10points
13of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Colloidal Silver - 10 ppm -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CMSC
Good product and price
 November 24, 2009
"I was told about the benefits of Colloidal Silver. I found this product on vitacost very affordable and it seems to work."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Colloidal Silver - 10 ppm -- 8 fl oz
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
7 out of 7 recommend this product