Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Honey or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Wee Bee Naturally Raw Honey -- 1 lb

100% Naturally Raw Honey. Never Heated Filtered or Strained. Contains Pollen Propolis & Crushed Honeycomb. Rich in Vitamins Minerals Enzymes & Antioxidants. Wonderfully Smooth Texture. Stores on the Shelf Indefinitely. Estate Grown and Family Owned. Certified Kosher. The sweet way to heal faster get healthier and be energized! Eat raw honey! Why raw? Food scientists have discovered that pasteurization and processing destroys almost 100% of the natural enzymes antibiotics and vitamins in honey. It not only tastes great but it is a powerful medicine. Wee Bee Raw Honey is a family owned and operated apiary coming from generations of beekeepers since 1892. Our organic methods of keeping bees have produced a wild harvested pure raw honey and healthy bees. This is the real thing natural raw honey straight from the hive containing pollen propolis and honeycomb for an award winning taste. We proudly produce hand-pack and market our raw honey without the middle man. A split apiary with our Florida farm powered by solar energy and a portion of proceeds supporting non-profits for bee research. Try our raw honey and you will be supporting an American farm and American bees.
Overall rating:
4.841 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
42 out of 44(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wee Bee Naturally Raw Honey -- 1 lb
Review 1 for Wee Bee Naturally Raw Honey -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kate427
Great product
 July 23, 2014
"This is a great product, delicious! A bit expensive though (but I was not able to find it cheaper anywhere other than TJ Maxx stores where you can find it occasionally)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wee Bee Naturally Raw Honey -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
merryparrot
Honey - It's great!
 June 17, 2014
"This is our favorite honey. Rich, pure, just unbelievably healthy and fantastic tasting.
Thanks VitaCost of selling it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wee Bee Naturally Raw Honey -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Popps
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Wee Bee Naturally Raw Honey
 May 15, 2014
"This is our second order of 6 jars of this delicious healthy honey. We use it on toast, muffins and in baking. Better than any honey we have ever tasted."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wee Bee Naturally Raw Honey -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chayna
fromSan Francisco, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good
 April 6, 2014
"I have tried many, but this is super delicious"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wee Bee Naturally Raw Honey -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
One of my favorite!
 March 26, 2014
"Love this honey!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wee Bee Naturally Raw Honey -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hele911
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Quality Product
 February 27, 2014
"This honey is wonderfully creamy and adds perfect sweetness to tea. I love that fact then when I open a new jar you can see bits of honeycomb on the top layer. That is a huge difference over other raw honeys I have purchased that claim to be as pure as this product it. I will continue to purchase this particular honey."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wee Bee Naturally Raw Honey -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NightDriver
fromPhoenix, Arizona
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Delicious
 January 14, 2014
"This stuff is so good, I can't stop eating it. I would rather have this over other sweets that aren't healthy like this is."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wee Bee Naturally Raw Honey -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
persimmon4U
fromMidwest
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tastes Great!
 November 16, 2013
"I am happy to see that Vitacost carries this brand. I originally found this at a store, and decided to try it out. It is wonderful! Great flavor, the right consistency and it appears to be a high quality product. I would definitely recommend this brand for anyone who is looking to buy raw honey. My kids love their PB and honey sandwiches and I enjoy just having a spoon of honey as a treat when I feel like having something sweet."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wee Bee Naturally Raw Honey -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Megintn
fromwest TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The BEST honey I have ever used.
 October 28, 2013
"This is the BEST honey I have ever used. It has all of the wonderful properties real honey should have, propolis, pollen and exceptional flavor. An excellent product from pesticide free apiary, fifth generation beekeepers and family run business...all the things that matter to me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wee Bee Naturally Raw Honey -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HoneyDave
fromroseville, mn
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Awesome on toast
 October 5, 2013
"super delicious on my breakfast toast"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wee Bee Naturally Raw Honey -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teddy007
fromDallas TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Lovely honey!
 August 30, 2013
"I opened up my first jar and it had some magnificent "whipped" (?) top, some fluffy layer, which was fabulous, taste- and texture-wise.
When that ran out, the honey itself was great also.
I recommend it, it's surely a good price/value ratio. I abstain from extravagant honeys or treats in general, and strive to tame my sweet tooth, so this product is a great match for my needs.
Try it - you will most likely not be disappointed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wee Bee Naturally Raw Honey -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anonymous08162013
fromRockvill Maryland
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good honey product
 August 16, 2013
"I've been happy with this honey product. Its a good honey. Comparing the quality and price, Its a lot better than many of the store brands around."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wee Bee Naturally Raw Honey -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alico
fromMelbourne Australia
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
One of the BEST Raw Honey I ever Tasted
 August 2, 2013
"This is the first time I am using Wee Bee Raw Honey; I must say I am very impressed with its Taste and Texture; I am definitely going to re-order."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wee Bee Naturally Raw Honey -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LifeLime
fromNew Jersey
Gender:Female
Love Wee Bee raw honey!!!!
 August 2, 2013
"I love the taste of this honey!!! I don't like the honeycomb on top, so I remove it .. but the honey underneath is pleasant and mild and sweetens tea or coffee without overpowering .. I also like to eat it on toast with some cinnamon, absolutely delicious!!! Highly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wee Bee Naturally Raw Honey -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wcpoa8
fromMendocino Coast in California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Terrific
 July 18, 2013
"This honey is devine - smoothe, with a little crunchy honey comb on top. This is not a dripping honey. It spreads beautifully. I'm making spiced, honey-roasted nuts (from Dr Axe cookbook) for my grandsons as I write this. Yum."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wee Bee Naturally Raw Honey -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lainey34
fromNew England
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Oh...yum!
 July 14, 2013
"I just ordered two more jars! Smooth and creamy, light taste. Many types of honey are just too strong tasting for me but this honey I could eat on everything!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wee Bee Naturally Raw Honey -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jackie22
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
very good
 July 10, 2013
"great tasting honey"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wee Bee Naturally Raw Honey -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KLMNOP
good price, nice honey
 May 25, 2013
"good price, nice honey"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wee Bee Naturally Raw Honey -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ljmblack
fromHawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Raw Honey and Coffee
 April 19, 2013
"I allow myself the luxury of a cup of coffee a day. Wee Bee Raw Honey is decadent. I had a teaspon to my coffee and it becomes a real treat. Nothing starts a day off better than a perfect cup of coffee."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wee Bee Naturally Raw Honey -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sbpwave
fromPinole, California
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
The best
 March 30, 2013
"One of the best honeys I have ever tasted. This is a honey eater's honey with a rich deep flavor without being a dark honey. Some people may want a milder honey for their taste if they don't know honeys. But this is a truly rich great flavor natural honey."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next