Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Honey or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Wee Bee Honey Naturally Raw -- 1 lb

Naturally Raw. Pesticide Free Apiary. Estate Grown - "We are the Bee Keepers". Kosher. Wee Bee Raw Honey is an American  family owned and operated apiary coming from generations of beekeepers since 1892. We Bee Honey strongly promotes ORGANIC methods of raising bees utilizing essential oils instead of pesticides.  . NEVER HEATED FILTERED or STRAINED! Rich in vitamins minerals enzymes and antioxidants. Still contains POLLEN PROPOLIS & HONEYCOMB.  . The Bees decide the color flavor texture and crystallization. It all depends on the blossom.  . Raw honey has been used for centuries to improve poor digestion oral health sore throat cough allergies burns wounds scars and rashes.
Overall rating:
4.84 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
48 out of 50(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wee Bee Honey Naturally Raw -- 1 lb
Review 1 for Wee Bee Honey Naturally Raw -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPortland, ME
Best Honey!
 May 4, 2016
" Once you try this honey, you will never want to eat another brand of honey!! "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wee Bee Honey Naturally Raw -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHamburg, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best I have found so far.
 April 27, 2016
" Great taste! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wee Bee Honey Naturally Raw -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
great raw honey
 April 17, 2016
" Best tasting honey I've bought. It is harder than most honey, with the consistency of a soft butter, but it tastes like sweet condensed milk. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wee Bee Honey Naturally Raw -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 February 25, 2016
" Love the taste. Ordered few times already. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wee Bee Honey Naturally Raw -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent quality honey!
 June 24, 2015
" Nice flavor. An almost whipped, creamy consistency. One of my favorite go-to honeys. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wee Bee Honey Naturally Raw -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromDenton, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product is good, but...
 September 23, 2014
" It has a really great flavor, the only problem is it has a film on top, and it has what I assume is pollen or honey comb in it or something. Whatever is on top isn't smooth, so when you put it in tea you have little floaties and I don't like my tea to have a texture so.... If you want it just to take spoonfuls for your health, or even to cook with it would be fine, but it can't go in tea. "
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wee Bee Honey Naturally Raw -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
 July 23, 2014
" This is a great product, delicious! A bit expensive though (but I was not able to find it cheaper anywhere other than TJ Maxx stores where you can find it occasionally). "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wee Bee Honey Naturally Raw -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Honey - It's great!
 June 17, 2014
" This is our favorite honey. Rich, pure, just unbelievably healthy and fantastic tasting.
Thanks VitaCost of selling it. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wee Bee Honey Naturally Raw -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Wee Bee Naturally Raw Honey
 May 15, 2014
" This is our second order of 6 jars of this delicious healthy honey. We use it on toast, muffins and in baking. Better than any honey we have ever tasted. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wee Bee Honey Naturally Raw -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Francisco, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good
 April 6, 2014
" I have tried many, but this is super delicious "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wee Bee Honey Naturally Raw -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
One of my favorite!
 March 26, 2014
" Love this honey! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wee Bee Honey Naturally Raw -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Quality Product
 February 27, 2014
" This honey is wonderfully creamy and adds perfect sweetness to tea. I love that fact then when I open a new jar you can see bits of honeycomb on the top layer. That is a huge difference over other raw honeys I have purchased that claim to be as pure as this product it. I will continue to purchase this particular honey. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wee Bee Honey Naturally Raw -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPhoenix, Arizona
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Delicious
 January 14, 2014
" This stuff is so good, I can't stop eating it. I would rather have this over other sweets that aren't healthy like this is. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wee Bee Honey Naturally Raw -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMidwest
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tastes Great!
 November 16, 2013
" I am happy to see that Vitacost carries this brand. I originally found this at a store, and decided to try it out. It is wonderful! Great flavor, the right consistency and it appears to be a high quality product. I would definitely recommend this brand for anyone who is looking to buy raw honey. My kids love their PB and honey sandwiches and I enjoy just having a spoon of honey as a treat when I feel like having something sweet. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wee Bee Honey Naturally Raw -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromwest TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The BEST honey I have ever used.
 October 28, 2013
" This is the BEST honey I have ever used. It has all of the wonderful properties real honey should have, propolis, pollen and exceptional flavor. An excellent product from pesticide free apiary, fifth generation beekeepers and family run business...all the things that matter to me. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wee Bee Honey Naturally Raw -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromroseville, mn
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Awesome on toast
 October 5, 2013
" super delicious on my breakfast toast "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wee Bee Honey Naturally Raw -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDallas TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Lovely honey!
 August 30, 2013
" I opened up my first jar and it had some magnificent "whipped" (?) top, some fluffy layer, which was fabulous, taste- and texture-wise.
When that ran out, the honey itself was great also.
I recommend it, it's surely a good price/value ratio. I abstain from extravagant honeys or treats in general, and strive to tame my sweet tooth, so this product is a great match for my needs.
Try it - you will most likely not be disappointed. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wee Bee Honey Naturally Raw -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRockvill Maryland
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good honey product
 August 16, 2013
" I've been happy with this honey product. Its a good honey. Comparing the quality and price, Its a lot better than many of the store brands around. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wee Bee Honey Naturally Raw -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMelbourne Australia
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
One of the BEST Raw Honey I ever Tasted
 August 2, 2013
" This is the first time I am using Wee Bee Raw Honey; I must say I am very impressed with its Taste and Texture; I am definitely going to re-order. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wee Bee Honey Naturally Raw -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew Jersey
Gender:Female
Love Wee Bee raw honey!!!!
 August 2, 2013
" I love the taste of this honey!!! I don't like the honeycomb on top, so I remove it .. but the honey underneath is pleasant and mild and sweetens tea or coffee without overpowering .. I also like to eat it on toast with some cinnamon, absolutely delicious!!! Highly recommend it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next