Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tomato & Marinara Sauce or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Walnut Acres Organic Pasta Sauce Low Sodium Tomato Basil -- 25.5 fl oz

USDA Organic. Fat Free. Classic pasta sauce made in Italian tradition - and that  means organic. Natural sea salt only less of it. But the same amount of organic tastiness.
Overall rating:
4.111 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
7 out of 9(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Walnut Acres Organic Pasta Sauce Low Sodium Tomato Basil -- 25.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Walnut Acres Organic Pasta Sauce Low Sodium Tomato Basil -- 25.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cannotfindanickname
fromLakeland, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really like this marinara
 March 29, 2014
"It doesn't have sugar or salt and has organic tomatoes. I use it all the time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Walnut Acres Organic Pasta Sauce Low Sodium Tomato Basil -- 25.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent Pasta Sauce!
 July 17, 2013
"Great price for an organic pasta sauce. Has a great taste too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Walnut Acres Organic Pasta Sauce Low Sodium Tomato Basil -- 25.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AEmm
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Really love this sauce.
 May 23, 2013
"Super low sodium and it tastes great. It's my new go-to sauce for quick meals."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Walnut Acres Organic Pasta Sauce Low Sodium Tomato Basil -- 25.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lightstar
fromHixson, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent
 April 18, 2013
"I LOVE the Walnut Acres pasta sauces because they do not have the sugar so many brands have. They taste great and are a staple in my kitchen."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Walnut Acres Organic Pasta Sauce Low Sodium Tomato Basil -- 25.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
CaliforniaHerbie
fromSouthern California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Did not like the flavor at all
 October 7, 2012
"I prefer Fat Free pasta sauce, so I tried this.
Purchased 6 jars... gave 5 away
The sauce we received was not sweet as another review stated. We found it to be bitter. I actually added some salt and sugar and spices so we could at least eat the pasta I cooked."
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Walnut Acres Organic Pasta Sauce Low Sodium Tomato Basil -- 25.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreenManMD
fromPrince George's, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Delicious for low-sodium diets
 September 17, 2012
"Low-sodium pasta sauce normally seems like regular sauce that has simply been watered down to lower the sodium per serving or sweetened to cover the lack of salt. Walnut Acres is different! It is thick, delicious, and not overly sweet. If you did not know it, you wouldn't realize it is so low in sodium."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Walnut Acres Organic Pasta Sauce Low Sodium Tomato Basil -- 25.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BILLBOY
fromFLORIDA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 July 20, 2012
"GREAT SAUCE MAKE MORE LOW SODIUM"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Walnut Acres Organic Pasta Sauce Low Sodium Tomato Basil -- 25.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrcasIslander
fromOrcas Island, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
excellent pasta sauce
 July 10, 2011
"I highly recommend this product for three reasons: 1) high quality organic ingredients, 2) the glass jar avoids potential chemical leaching with canned tomato sauce, and 3) it has no added sodium. Trying to find a no sodium tomato sauce in a jar elsewhere is almost impossible. Kudos to Vitacost for carrying this great, healthy product!"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Walnut Acres Organic Pasta Sauce Low Sodium Tomato Basil -- 25.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
No2ToxicChemicalSweetenrs
fromNY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Watery consistency & sweet flavor
 June 7, 2011
"This pasta sauce is very watery in consistency & very sweet, it has lots of sugar for a pasta sauce, the flavor was nothing like a pasta sauce I have ever tasted. I will stick to Muir Glen Organic Garden Vegetable Pasta Sauce, its one of the best in my opinion."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.