Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix 5 Fruit Blend -- 21.6 oz

Premium Quality. Pea Hemp Rice with Chia Seed. A Complete Protein Rich in Omega 3-6-9. Pomegranate Mangosteen Goji Noni & Acai. Vegan  LifeTime's® Plant Protein with (5 Fruit Blend) combines Life's Basics plant protein with 5 different fruits. This super food vegan complex provides a complete range of amino acids by combining pea protein isolates organic Manitoba Harvest™ hemp protein powder concentrated rice protein and chia seed powder (ChiaMix®). This protein has been combined with 5 unique fruits (5 fruit blend) including pomegranate mangosteen goji noni and acai. These anti-oxidant rich fruits have traditionally been used for thousands of years. Studies suggest that these fruits may have a positive effect on nearly all the body's systems from energy production stamina vitality and the promotion of a healthy immune system.  . LifeTime ® Life's Basics® Plant Protein with (5 fruit blend):. Provides a complete VEGAN protein from pea protein isolates hemp rice and chia. Is a rich source of EFA's amino acids and fiber. Combines Life's Basics Plant® Protein with 5 unique fruits including noni mangosteen pomegranate goji and acai
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
21 out of 28(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix 5 Fruit Blend -- 21.6 oz
Review 1 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix 5 Fruit Blend -- 21.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tresure
fromPhiladelphia, Pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This prodact has great essential amino acids profi
 May 5, 2014
"Very good prodact. If you dont't want soy protein this is the right products for you. Has pea, hemp, rice protein with chia seed and 5 fruit blend. Taste very good and price is great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix 5 Fruit Blend -- 21.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wessa
fromRedlands, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious smoothies
 April 4, 2014
"I add this to my smoothie mixture every morning. Tastes so good and keeps me feeling full for a long time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix 5 Fruit Blend -- 21.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Namsadhana
fromLos Angeles
Age:25-34
So yummy!
 March 24, 2014
"I use it every morning with fresh fruit, kale and almond milk :) So yummy and tasty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix 5 Fruit Blend -- 21.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DrBBSparkles
fromWilsonville, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good product with slightly odd flavor
 February 28, 2014
"I liked this fruit blend a lot. I usually use a whey isolate protein shake but wanted to try something different. Overall it had an okay flavor but looked like you were drinking clay. There was a little bit of grittiness with this blend that I didn't find with my other shakes. I love all the nutrients in this shake!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix 5 Fruit Blend -- 21.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GFJenny
fromBoston, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious high quality vegan protein!
 February 26, 2014
"It's hard to find a good tasting vegan protein powder, but Life's Basics is doing a great job with this fruity concoction. Not overly sweetened with Stevia (a common issue), it has a delicious fruit flavor. Not gritty when blended and goes well with baby spinach and frozen fruit. Haven't tried in recipes, I like this just as a shake/smoothie."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix 5 Fruit Blend -- 21.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BALady
fromBroken Arrow, OK
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Unique fruit flavor.
 December 8, 2013
"Like the Vanilla and Chocolate, a plant protein with added nutrition from hemp, rice and chia makes it appealing. The second nutrition boost from the 5 exotic fruits is surprisingly pleasant without being too "fruitie"...and like it's cousins, keeps me satisfied till lunch."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix 5 Fruit Blend -- 21.6 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
be1yogi
fromTucson
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fruit blend protein drink
 September 22, 2013
"I bought this product for my son who has hard time getting away
to lunch. He did not like it as well as the vanilla flavour. He told me the vanilla flavour is great mixed with water, however the fruit flavour did not fare as well for him. He will use in smoothies with fruit to use it up. however he find the vanilla his favorite, and has asked me to send him some more
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix 5 Fruit Blend -- 21.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
redretta
fromRoseburg, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this
 August 1, 2013
"For years I thought the Life's Basics Green Plant protein Powder had to be the best. Then it was out of stock and I tried the Fruit blend. It makes my morning smoothie pretty, tasty and healthy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix 5 Fruit Blend -- 21.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
janvill
fromSanta Maria CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good for breakfast every morning.
 June 18, 2013
"I am gluten and dairy intolerant so breakfast is difficult for me. I have found that Life Basics is an excellent breakfast that I can quickly make and even take with me. I have checked the ingredients with my naturpath and he says it is very good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix 5 Fruit Blend -- 21.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chacheena
fromLagrange, Oh
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Taste so good
 May 22, 2013
"I have bought protein powders before and this is the best by far and the cheapest from any store I have seen.It is sweet and that is a plus for me being that I'm staying away from sugar. I make one for breakfast and one for lunch and can't wait to drink them. The other protein powers I have bought (chocolate and vanilla) were expensive and half the size. I could not drink the one for lunch (did not look forward to the taste). I mix this fruit blend with blueberries which is my favorite. I have no problem with hunger pains, I only eat dinner and of course add my supplements. Thank you Vitacost for a wonderful and affordable protein powder. I will have it automatically sent to me. It curbs my sweet tooth. You must buy it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix 5 Fruit Blend -- 21.6 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Natural3
Good nutrition
 March 21, 2013
"This product has good bones, but the taste isn't the best. I'm not one to be too picky about taste but this was a little too yuck. I am mixing it with a scoop of another (better tasting) product and other add-ins to make it palatable enough to use up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix 5 Fruit Blend -- 21.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cairin
fromMacon, Ga.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it!
 January 8, 2013
"All I can say is that I love it! Blend one scoop ( a little more or less to your taste) with almond/coconut milk, a banana, strawberries and blueberries for a DELICIOUS shake! Yum!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix 5 Fruit Blend -- 21.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
7sons
great
 December 16, 2012
"As far as protein powder goes, I'm not a huge fan, but find it to be helpful during pregnancies. This particular protein powder has ingredients that I appreciate and it is totally drinkable, even in just water. So glad I found this!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix 5 Fruit Blend -- 21.6 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
TaylorAG
fromAtlanta
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Yikes
 October 11, 2012
"I like the Chocolate and Vanilla Pea, Hemp, Rice, Chia flavors from Lifetime and thought I would try this fruit version recently. Jumpin' Jehosephat was this gnarly foul. Yeccchh....
It tastes like wallpaper paste mixed with artificial candy fruit syrup.
Needs some work. But as always, being creative with the non-wheat protein sources is always worth trying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix 5 Fruit Blend -- 21.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Going2Vegas
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love It
 February 8, 2012
"This protein powder is good stuff. It mixes nicely and tastes fine alone. I blend mine with plain Almond milk and it goes down easy. However, I'm sure it would taste even better with juice and/or fruit instead."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix 5 Fruit Blend -- 21.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shonny
Just Okay
 May 10, 2011
"I gave this 4 stars because I love this company and do believe that it is a great *product* but I dont like the way it tastes. The with Greens powder tastes so much better to me...but that is just my opinion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix 5 Fruit Blend -- 21.6 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
DisneyQueen
fromHernando, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Dislike taste
 April 5, 2011
"I have used the other Lifetime Shakes and do not like the taste of this one. It leaves an aftertaste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix 5 Fruit Blend -- 21.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lukeflesh
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Stop the search!
 February 1, 2011
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I have used this one and the other flavor (green) and this one has an awesome taste. Mix this up with some fruit, any fruit in your blender and you have got yourself a tasty, effective, pure smoothie. My wife didn't care for the 'green' flavor but i got her to try this one and even she loves it!
It's free of all the synthetic junk and it's THE biggest reason I use it!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix 5 Fruit Blend -- 21.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joecamaro18
fromWashington
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
awesome product!
 January 27, 2011
"I love this protein! I have taken a lot of different brands, and this is by far my favorite for many reasons, the great taste and the fact that this product is all natural just being a few!
Joe"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix 5 Fruit Blend -- 21.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tat2
fromvirginia beach, va
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
love this
 October 14, 2010
"i like this product alot"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next