Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Plant Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Plus Greens with Kale -- 1.29 lbs

Premium Quality. Pea Hemp Rice with Chia Seed. Naturally Occurring Omega 3 6 9. Plus Greens blend with Spirulina Chlorella Kale Broccoli and Alfalfa. Vegan. Gluten Free. Life's Basics® Plant Protein plus Greens is both a nutritive and highly digestible source of plant protein. Each serving contains 23 grams of protein with a complete amino acid profile derived from yellow Pea Protein Isolate Hemp Seed Rice Protein Concentrate and Chia Seed plus a proprietary Greens blend with Spirulina Chlorella kale Broccoli and Alfalfa. Life's Basic® Plant Protein plus Greens is the ideal way to add great-tasting vegan plant protein to smoothies or your favorite recipes. Vegan Plant Protein derived from Yellow Pea Protein Isolate Hemp Seed Rice Protein Concentrate and Chia Seed. Plus Greens blend with Spirulina Chlorella Kale Broccoli and Alfalfa. Gluten-Free. No artificial flavors or preservatives added. Great taste
Overall rating:
4.491 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(171 reviews) 151
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 171 reviews
5 Stars
132
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
5
1 Star
9
151 out of 171(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Plus Greens with Kale -- 1.29 lbs
Review 1 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Plus Greens with Kale -- 1.29 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NanaToni
fromSouth suburbs of Chicago
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
My morning protein drink
 May 2, 2016
"I use Life's Basics plant protein mix every morning after working out at the gym. I add a banana, fresh kale, a few pieces of frozen fruit (so that the drink is cold), flax seeds, almond butter and almond milk. I like that this product has pea, hemp, brown rice and chia plant based protein. I alternate the Life's Basics greens mix with kale and the natural vanilla flavor. I thought the Life's Basics fruit mix was too sweet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Plus Greens with Kale -- 1.29 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
fromBarto, Pa
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Too sweet
 November 22, 2015
"Great ingredients but, way too sweet! Doesn't mix very well either but, that seems to be the norm with all protein powders. I don't think I will buy it again. The Stevia is just too strong."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Plus Greens with Kale -- 1.29 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeighB
fromElgin, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Protein
 November 7, 2015
"I have been using this protein for several years and love it. It has a nice balance of plant proteins and added greens with low sugars. Great flavor! Nice way to start the day!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Plus Greens with Kale -- 1.29 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Groundskeeper
fromWashington County, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Decent Product
 September 12, 2015
"Has what I want and taste good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Plus Greens with Kale -- 1.29 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lmr55
fromWilmington, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent
 September 7, 2015
"I make a smoothie every morning with this product and Organic coconut oil, protein powder,1/2 frozen banana, blueberries & water. I enjoy the taste as well as the benefits every day. This fills me up and gives me energy . Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Plus Greens with Kale -- 1.29 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HBeach
fromHuntington Beach, California
Age:55-64
 August 4, 2015
"This product is perfect for morning shakes. VERY healthy & lasts a long time. We do set & save so we receive at the same time every month"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Plus Greens with Kale -- 1.29 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Galaxy5
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product has great benefits.
 July 30, 2015
"Excellent way to have your greens in powder form."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Plus Greens with Kale -- 1.29 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitaminD3
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Many unusual greens available all together
 May 2, 2015
"I mix this with the Lifetime fruit, some strawberries and some kelp, and I am good to go. I have all of my protein, fruits and vegetables, Including the unusual fruits and vegetables I'd probably never buy, what could be better for my health. Add some beans and rice to a salad at dinner and it all works."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Plus Greens with Kale -- 1.29 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
GRowan
fromSoutheastern, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yuck, but I'm using it anyway cause it cost a lot.
 May 1, 2015
"This tastes very chalky. It also has a bitter aftertaste which I assume comes from the stevia.
(Now I know that I don't like the taste of Stevia)
I would have rather had no sweetener at all. Can't someone just make a product without sweetener? Those who want it could add the sweet of their choice. As for me, I choose to sweeten with fruit or nothing at all.
I liked the idea of the greens in the protein.
BUT- I wasted my money on this.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Plus Greens with Kale -- 1.29 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jjfff
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent Protein Alternative
 October 27, 2014
"Greens and protein all in one product. I tried several others and this one of the best."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Plus Greens with Kale -- 1.29 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SandraQT
fromPinehurst, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicious! Will order again!
 September 6, 2014
"This is very delicious even with spirulina & chlorella in it! Tastes even better than our usual green protein drink we have been ordering from another company. Almost tastes like coconut but I don't see it anywhere in the ingredients! Would highly recommend as it has a lot of vitamins our bodies need every day!!!!! My husband & I both love it!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Plus Greens with Kale -- 1.29 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EstellaB
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for smoothies
 August 29, 2014
"I've been using the product in smoothies for several years ago. It has very good taste."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Plus Greens with Kale -- 1.29 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ltvanburen
fromAnnapolis, MD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great taste and so good for you
 August 26, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"It's hard to find a vegan protein powder that has everything I'm looking for in it and also taste great. I've been using this one for a couple years now and don't plan on stopping, I even got my mom to start using it. I drink it every morning with water and almond milk in my blender bottle. I look forward to it every morning and it makes me feel good too."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
BlenderBottle Classic™ Clear-Purple -- 28 oz
4.8 out of 5(37)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Plus Greens with Kale -- 1.29 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCabot, AR
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
This is an excellent product
 August 24, 2014
"I have not found a better supplement."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Plus Greens with Kale -- 1.29 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ipodgirl
fromNashville
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great protein powder
 August 4, 2014
"I'm on my second container of this protein powder. I mix it in with my smoothies every morning. I love that it's all plant based."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Plus Greens with Kale -- 1.29 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hallgirl
fromNH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product for the price!
 June 23, 2014
"It is all plant based and vegetarian, which is important to me. Tastes good. I use it in my smoothies every day. Lots of protein!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Plus Greens with Kale -- 1.29 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LyndaA
fromBergen County NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this Protein mix
 June 19, 2014
"I'm not a big fan of the regular protein mixes that are on the market but love that this is a plant based mixed. This works perfect for me great for making smoothies mixed with my fresh to frozen fruit, chia seeds & this is great for my after workout shot of protein smoothie."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Plus Greens with Kale -- 1.29 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BOBINA07073
fromMeadowlands, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
LOVE this shake!
 June 1, 2014
"This shake is wonderful and it tastes great too! I mix it with cold water every morning. Would be a great addition to a smoothie!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Plus Greens with Kale -- 1.29 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
catrei
fromPittsburgh PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
don't like
 May 9, 2014
"It does not mix well and it is like you are drinking paste, also gave me a stomach ache...do not recommend for anyone who wants some protein in a glass for a breakfast meal"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Plus Greens with Kale -- 1.29 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kite
fromBay area, CA
Clean taste, mixes well, not too sweet
 April 28, 2014
"This mix is easy to digest and the greens give it an extra boost without affecting the flavor. Tastes clean and not overly sweet. Mixes well in my blender bottle. Be prepared for some seed to settle at the bottom if the mix sits for too long before you drink it. Lifetime tends to have chia and hemp seeds, so I expected that."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next