Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix with Greens -- 19.84 oz

Premium Quality. Pea Hemp Rice with Chia Seed. Naturally Occurring Omega 3 6 9. Spirulina Chlorella Wheat Grass Beet Root Broccoli Chlorophyll Barley Grass Alfalfa Leaf and Barley Juice. Vegan. Life's Basics® Plant Protein mix with GREENS is both nutritive and highly digestible source of plant protein. Life's Basics® Plant Protein mix with GREENS provides about 23 grams of protein per serving and has an amino acid profile derived from Yellow Pea Protein isolate. Hemp Seed Rice Protein Concentrate and Chia Seed with a Proprietary Green Phyto Blend: Spirulina Chlorella Wheat Grass Beet Root Broccoli Chlorophyll Barley Grass Alfalfa Leaf and Barley Juice. Vegan Plant Protein mix derived from Yellow Pea Protein Isolate Hemp Seed Rice Protein Concentrate and Chia Seed. Proprietary Green Phyto Blend: Spirulina Chlorella Wheat Grass Beet Root Broccoli Chlorophyll Barley Grass Alfalfa Leaf and Barley Juice.  
Overall rating:
4.497 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(149 reviews) 129
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 149 reviews
5 Stars
115
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
4
1 Star
8
132 out of 149(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix with Greens -- 19.84 oz
Review 1 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix with Greens -- 19.84 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greengal2
fromNorth Carolina
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
super good
 April 10, 2014
"I use this in almond milk and just love it for breakfast or a meal replacement any time of day!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix with Greens -- 19.84 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cinnabun
fromJax, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste
 April 4, 2014
"Me being vegan, I am so happy that this protein powder is too. This allows me to get the nutrients that I need and it tastes great. I just add a little cinnamon and a frozen banana....breakfast is served!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix with Greens -- 19.84 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunnyday111
fromNorthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious & Nutritious!
 March 5, 2014
"Excellent Protein Mix with Greens! Feel Better!! Highly recommended!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix with Greens -- 19.84 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaptNemo
fromPalm Harbor, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great protein choice for vegans!
 January 17, 2014
"Most protein powders have animal protein. This is a great choice for vegans - I especially like the Plant Protein Mix with Greens. It tastes great and is affordably priced."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix with Greens -- 19.84 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lightman
fromNew York state
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great product, great price
 December 11, 2013
"This is a terrific find, combining as it does both plant protein and the major green powders. It even tastes great which no one believes possible until they try it. This will remain a staple in my eating regime. Have it for breakfast to get the day started energetically."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix with Greens -- 19.84 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oriona
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Awesome vege protein powder!
 November 13, 2013
"I absolutely love this stuff!!! I have tried many vegetarian protein powders and this one is by far the best. The ingredients are stellar and the taste terrific. I make lots of yummy shakes and the energy reward is fantastic."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix with Greens -- 19.84 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kernriver13
fromkern county, ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great stuff, love it !
 November 3, 2013
"I am totally hooked on this green protein powder, its a great taste, mixes easily, and can be used alone, or even better blended with fruit, etc. I will use this stuff forever."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix with Greens -- 19.84 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JpAtlanta
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love to add this to the vanilla Life's Basics
 October 27, 2013
"Love the taste of this product and I add about half a scoop to the Vanilla Life's Basic's each morning. I use about 1 and a half scoops of the vanilla, and then a half scoop of this. I really like the added greens and feel that I feel better from taking this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix with Greens -- 19.84 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaLa27
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great smoothie powder
 October 27, 2013
"I really like this protein powder because I conduct fitness programs and I give everyone a smoothie, with this powder I don't have to add the extra greens and it's 100% vegan so everyone can have it and it tastes good too!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix with Greens -- 19.84 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weltha
fromMaine
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
RefreshinglyTasty!
 October 26, 2013
"This is the first protein drink mix I can honestly say actually tastes good. It has increased my energy and become a staple of my diet. I like to blend it with coconut milk, banana and natural peanut butter for a breakfast rush that lasts over 4 hrs. I highly recommend it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix with Greens -- 19.84 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nsbgirl
fromnsb,fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Power and Greens in one
 October 19, 2013
"great product for protein shake after a workout. This product is the best seller at my local health food store. Vitacost makes it affordable."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix with Greens -- 19.84 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
todaysgrandma
fromAnnapolis, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Easy to mix
 October 5, 2013
"Consistency is most desirable and the taste is great. Even with the chia seeds it doesn't thicken up quickly before having a chance to drink it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix with Greens -- 19.84 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ZANN1
fromlas Vegas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
WOW... HORRIBLE!
 September 5, 2013
"I can stomach a lot of things. But this stuff is soo godly awful.
Everyone is different though. I would make my own protein drink from scratch if this brand was the only one on earth left to buy.
Like all the other bad reviews. I totally agree with them. bad taste. i chug it to get it down. and it never mixes right even with a juicer
NASTY!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix with Greens -- 19.84 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
littlejimmy22
frommichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 September 2, 2013
"i never seem to eat enough green vegies....this brand gives me what my body needs & it gives you a little more energy"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix with Greens -- 19.84 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ariel07
fromPortland, Oregon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My Favorite Meal Drink
 August 30, 2013
"this product mixes very well, taste nice, and is filling. I like the taste of it with just water. I usually add more water then recommended so it is not too thick, then as it gets to the end, i'll and a bit more water to help get all the bits and pieces out from the glass."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix with Greens -- 19.84 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alsimp
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great with greens
 August 16, 2013
"Keeps me full for four hours and feels extra healthy with the greens. We mix with vanilla flavored almond milk and frozen fruits or berries."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix with Greens -- 19.84 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4Elizabeth
fromGeorgia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I love this whole line of products
 August 12, 2013
"Life's Basics just got it right... All I can say is all of their products work for my lifestyle."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix with Greens -- 19.84 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
DonnaJ
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
AWFUL - WAY TO SWEET
 July 26, 2013
"While I am quite happy with "Life Basics Unsweetened Plant Protein with Natural Vanilla Flavor, I thought that this might be another option to add protein to my diet. Was I ever Wrong- WAY TO SWEET! If there was a completely unsweetened Greens Maybe then I might try it, but I am sorry I wasted my money- this was Nasty!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix with Greens -- 19.84 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
prissie
fromOmaha, NE
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Love this product for my smoothies
 July 22, 2013
"The nice thing to me about this protein powder is that it is Vegan. Contains no diary or soy and is gluten free. The main reason I buy it is that it already contains nine different greens so you don't need to buy them separately. And, is also has the added benefit of Chia Seeds. I highly recommend this product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix with Greens -- 19.84 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SammieWI
fromFoxboro wi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Creamy
 July 19, 2013
"It is green yet has a pleasant flavor. I have a smoothie daily and this is a smooth tasting green smoothie and enough protien to keep you full until your next meal."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next