Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Greens -- 19.84 oz

Premium Quality. Pea Hemp Rice with Chia Seed. Naturally Occurring Omega 3 6 9. Spirulina Chlorella Wheat Grass Beet Root Broccoli Chlorophyll Barley Grass Alfalfa Leaf and Barley Juice. Vegan. Life's Basics® Plant Protein mix with GREENS is both nutritive and highly digestible source of plant protein. Life's Basics® Plant Protein mix with GREENS provides about 23 grams of protein per serving and has an amino acid profile derived from Yellow Pea Protein isolate. Hemp Seed Rice Protein Concentrate and Chia Seed with a Proprietary Green Phyto Blend: Spirulina Chlorella Wheat Grass Beet Root Broccoli Chlorophyll Barley Grass Alfalfa Leaf and Barley Juice. Vegan Plant Protein mix derived from Yellow Pea Protein Isolate Hemp Seed Rice Protein Concentrate and Chia Seed. Proprietary Green Phyto Blend: Spirulina Chlorella Wheat Grass Beet Root Broccoli Chlorophyll Barley Grass Alfalfa Leaf and Barley Juice.  
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(162 reviews) 142
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 162 reviews
5 Stars
125
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
5
1 Star
8
143 out of 162(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Greens -- 19.84 oz
Review 1 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Greens -- 19.84 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jjfff
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent Protein Alternative
 October 27, 2014
"Greens and protein all in one product. I tried several others and this one of the best."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Greens -- 19.84 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SandraQT
fromPinehurst, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicious! Will order again!
 September 6, 2014
"This is very delicious even with spirulina & chlorella in it! Tastes even better than our usual green protein drink we have been ordering from another company. Almost tastes like coconut but I don't see it anywhere in the ingredients! Would highly recommend as it has a lot of vitamins our bodies need every day!!!!! My husband & I both love it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Greens -- 19.84 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EstellaB
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for smoothies
 August 29, 2014
"I've been using the product in smoothies for several years ago. It has very good taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Greens -- 19.84 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ltvanburen
fromAnnapolis, MD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great taste and so good for you
 August 26, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"It's hard to find a vegan protein powder that has everything I'm looking for in it and also taste great. I've been using this one for a couple years now and don't plan on stopping, I even got my mom to start using it. I drink it every morning with water and almond milk in my blender bottle. I look forward to it every morning and it makes me feel good too."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
BlenderBottle Classic™ Clear-Purple -- 28 oz
4.8 out of 5(37)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Greens -- 19.84 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCabot, AR
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
This is an excellent product
 August 24, 2014
"I have not found a better supplement."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Greens -- 19.84 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ipodgirl
fromNashville
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great protein powder
 August 4, 2014
"I'm on my second container of this protein powder. I mix it in with my smoothies every morning. I love that it's all plant based."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Greens -- 19.84 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hallgirl
fromNH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product for the price!
 June 23, 2014
"It is all plant based and vegetarian, which is important to me. Tastes good. I use it in my smoothies every day. Lots of protein!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Greens -- 19.84 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LyndaA
fromBergen County NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this Protein mix
 June 19, 2014
"I'm not a big fan of the regular protein mixes that are on the market but love that this is a plant based mixed. This works perfect for me great for making smoothies mixed with my fresh to frozen fruit, chia seeds & this is great for my after workout shot of protein smoothie."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Greens -- 19.84 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BOBINA07073
fromMeadowlands, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
LOVE this shake!
 June 1, 2014
"This shake is wonderful and it tastes great too! I mix it with cold water every morning. Would be a great addition to a smoothie!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Greens -- 19.84 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
catrei
fromPittsburgh PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
don't like
 May 9, 2014
"It does not mix well and it is like you are drinking paste, also gave me a stomach ache...do not recommend for anyone who wants some protein in a glass for a breakfast meal"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Greens -- 19.84 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kite
fromBay area, CA
Clean taste, mixes well, not too sweet
 April 28, 2014
"This mix is easy to digest and the greens give it an extra boost without affecting the flavor. Tastes clean and not overly sweet. Mixes well in my blender bottle. Be prepared for some seed to settle at the bottom if the mix sits for too long before you drink it. Lifetime tends to have chia and hemp seeds, so I expected that."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Greens -- 19.84 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greengal2
fromNorth Carolina
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
super good
 April 10, 2014
"I use this in almond milk and just love it for breakfast or a meal replacement any time of day!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Greens -- 19.84 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cmmred
fromNevada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My life
 April 4, 2014
"This mix is part of my save my life program. With vitamin supplemenr and the Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix with Greens I am getting healthier day by day.
I have this as my morning breakfast since I really need that jump start, gotta get my day going program."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Greens -- 19.84 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cinnabun
fromJax, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste
 April 4, 2014
"Me being vegan, I am so happy that this protein powder is too. This allows me to get the nutrients that I need and it tastes great. I just add a little cinnamon and a frozen banana....breakfast is served!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Greens -- 19.84 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good product, just not for me..
 April 2, 2014
"Good ingredients, good product. All in one, save time and money for convenience. However; for me...it upset my stomach for some reason. Not sure which ingredient made me feel this way, but not good. In bathroom within 10 minutes of drinking my breakfast. Still believe it is a good product, just didn't agree with me :-( Also, had a aftertaste of artificial sweetener, but has none in it. Never know till you try, going back to my usual stuff from Vitacost... they kick butt !!! LOVE THEM."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Greens -- 19.84 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunnyday111
fromNorthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious & Nutritious!
 March 5, 2014
"Excellent Protein Mix with Greens! Feel Better!! Highly recommended!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Greens -- 19.84 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaptNemo
fromPalm Harbor, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great protein choice for vegans!
 January 17, 2014
"Most protein powders have animal protein. This is a great choice for vegans - I especially like the Plant Protein Mix with Greens. It tastes great and is affordably priced."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Greens -- 19.84 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lightman
fromNew York state
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great product, great price
 December 11, 2013
"This is a terrific find, combining as it does both plant protein and the major green powders. It even tastes great which no one believes possible until they try it. This will remain a staple in my eating regime. Have it for breakfast to get the day started energetically."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Greens -- 19.84 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oriona
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Awesome vege protein powder!
 November 13, 2013
"I absolutely love this stuff!!! I have tried many vegetarian protein powders and this one is by far the best. The ingredients are stellar and the taste terrific. I make lots of yummy shakes and the energy reward is fantastic."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Greens -- 19.84 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kernriver13
fromkern county, ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great stuff, love it !
 November 3, 2013
"I am totally hooked on this green protein powder, its a great taste, mixes easily, and can be used alone, or even better blended with fruit, etc. I will use this stuff forever."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next