Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Sleep Support or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Vitacost Sleep Complex† with Melatonin & Valerian -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules

Herbal formula with melatonin promotes healthy sleep.*.   What is Vitacost Sleep Complex? Vitacost Sleep Complex is an advanced proprietary formula of six herbs plus melatonin to promote relaxation and support healthy sleep.*.  . Melatonin is a hormone secreted by the pineal gland produced in response to the sun setting and night ensuing. Normal production peaks around midnight and gradually tapers off by morning. Melatonin is well documented to be involved in the body’s circadian rhythm and sleep cycle as well as regulating a variety of body functions.* With age natural production of melatonin decreases.  . How does Vitacost Sleep Complex support health? Proprietary herbal blend helps you relax.* . May help with jet lag.*. Includes the well-known calming herbs valerian skullcap and passion flower for relief from occasional stress.*. Why choose Vitacost Sleep Complex? All-natural chemical-free. Supplies 3 mg of melatonin per capsule. Suitable for vegetarians. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .   . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
3.842 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
13 out of 19(68%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Sleep Complex† with Melatonin & Valerian -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Sleep Complex† with Melatonin & Valerian -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Teacher42
fromFargo, ND
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Maybe not...
 June 24, 2014
"This product didn't help me fall asleep but I do stay asleep. However, I wake up very groggy (which is unlike me.) I am also switching back Knock Out which has more beneficial effects and less side effects."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Sleep Complex† with Melatonin & Valerian -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beasmom
fromAmherst, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Helpful product
 April 5, 2014
"I have a little trouble falling asleep at times. If I take one of these,
I fall asleep very quickly and it lasts through the night. Taking it a half hour before bed is most effective.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Sleep Complex† with Melatonin & Valerian -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
keenager
fromNewport News, VA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Vitacost Sleep Complex has been very effective.
 October 17, 2013
"This product brings on drowsiness and regulates sleep cycles."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Sleep Complex† with Melatonin & Valerian -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BitaH
fromSeattle, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Sleep Ezzzy
 September 25, 2013
"I have occasional nights of insomnia and thanks to Sleep Complex I am able to sleep well on those nights."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Sleep Complex† with Melatonin & Valerian -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Larlee
fromMiramar, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 August 12, 2013
"This product has given the results that I've been looking for with our being habitual."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Sleep Complex† with Melatonin & Valerian -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cocobutt
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
 July 18, 2013
"Long time Melatonin and I like this combo better, give it a try for sure!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Sleep Complex† with Melatonin & Valerian -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mabuhay
fromSan Diego
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good Value
 June 29, 2013
"Cheaper than leading name brand."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Sleep Complex† with Melatonin & Valerian -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feets
fromVan Alstyne, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Stuff!!!
 January 29, 2013
"I have an ADD kid. His pediatrician recommended melatonin and or a melatonin/valerian combination to help with his sleep. Melatonin alone works ok. However, this mixture allows him to fall asleep within the hour. I use it as well when I am wound up and having difficulty leaving work at the office. I highly recommend this product."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Sleep Complex† with Melatonin & Valerian -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sally12345
fromGeorgia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Really helps me sleep
 December 11, 2012
"This product is great for taking the edge off on nights when I can't sleep. I take two capsules and can feel it start to kick in around 45 minutes later. In the morning, I wake up feeling refreshed and without being excessively sleepy for the rest of the day."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Sleep Complex† with Melatonin & Valerian -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
creativenicole
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very disturbed sleep patterns
 August 15, 2012
"These definitely made me feel sleepy and drowsy, but didn't really help me fall asleep that much, and once I was asleep, I felt like I woke up a bunch of times. I have problems with falling asleep and staying asleep and have had success with the Knock Out pills, but something in these just didn't sit right with me."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Sleep Complex† with Melatonin & Valerian -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rickshawallah
Disappointed
 August 7, 2011
"Tried the single capsule dose and the double dose does not really help,unless you are psychologically inclined,i suggest you try some thing else and skip this product"
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Sleep Complex† with Melatonin & Valerian -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Danimal
fromTucson
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Sent it back
 March 17, 2011
"As a sleep aid, this product did not work for me so I sent it back. Perhaps it worked for others, since some things seem to work for some, not all. For me, I went back to Knock Out by Schiff - it works great for me."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Sleep Complex† with Melatonin & Valerian -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pokiejoe
Great Product!
 October 30, 2010
"Works wonderful! My husband and I love this product."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Sleep Complex† with Melatonin & Valerian -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
NDWB
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Ehh... no go. Good diuretic though.
 July 29, 2010
"If anything it made me get up more. To go to the restroom that is.
Not sure which component in it is responsible for it.
Everybody is different though, so it is possible that it will work for somebody else."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Sleep Complex† with Melatonin & Valerian -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
teriloo
fromWashington DC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent Sleep Aid
 February 16, 2010
"really helps you go to sleep. Take 1 hour before retireing"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Sleep Complex† with Melatonin & Valerian -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
oldfart123
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good night sleep
 January 31, 2010
"This product works great,finding the proper time to take it took a few nights ,but that was minor"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Sleep Complex† with Melatonin & Valerian -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
2 out of 3 recommend this product