Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(480)
Aloe Vera(627)
Artichoke(24)
Astragalus(116)
Beet Root(29)
Berries(248)
Bilberry(109)
Boswellia(95)
Broccoli(17)
Chamomile(33)
Chia Seeds(495)
Chrysin(40)
Cinnamon(308)
Curcumin(136)
Dandelion(86)
Echinacea(174)
Elderberry(158)
Eleuthero(28)
Eyebright(43)
Fenugreek(123)
Feverfew(31)
Flaxseed(303)
Fo-Ti(57)
Garlic(378)
Ginger(177)
Ginseng(280)
Gotu Kola(37)
Green Tea(524)
Guggul(25)
Hawthorn(122)
Hibiscus(19)
Holy Basil(106)
Horsetail(40)
Kelp(207)
Kudzu(10)
Maca(352)
Mullein(25)
Mushrooms(328)
Neem(59)
Oregano(347)
Other Herbs(2,081)
Pine Bark(63)
Pygeum(13)
Raspberry(69)
Relora(32)
Rose Hips(29)
Rosemary(22)
Senna(40)
Skullcap(35)
Suma Root(10)
Tribulus(15)
Triphala(195)
Turmeric(880)
Uva Ursi(11)
Valerian(299)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oregano or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Oregano Oil - Standardized Extract -- 510 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules

All-natural wild Mediterranean oregano leaf in easy-to-take capsule form. What is oregano? Oregano (Origanum vulgare) is a perennial plant belonging to the mint family native to northern Europe and the Mediterranean. Its name is derived from the Greek “oros” which means mountain and “ganos” which means joy.  . A popular culinary herb oregano is often in used Italian Spanish and Mexican cuisine. Its warm aromatic scent and slightly bitter flavor make it a great complement to tomato sauces salad dressings and grilled fish meat or vegetables. Oregano is popular in Italian-American dishes especially pizza and pasta sauces.  . Oregano’s history in traditional medicine dates back to Hippocrates who recommended the herb for its antiseptic properties and for stomach and respiratory support. It was also used by ancient cultures to relieve sore muscles skin irritations and toothaches.  . How does oregano support health?  . Good source of vitamin K iron and manganese. Contains vitamins A and C calcium magnesium and fatty acids. Contains antioxidant flavonoids and phenolic acids. Carvacrol a phenol is one of oregano’s most active constituents. Why choose Vitacost Oregano Oil?  . Contains 45 mg of pure oregano oil with 32 mg of carvacrol. Guaranteed to contain at least 70% carvacrol. Features wild Mediterranean oregano leaf. Contains 60 servings per bottle. Vegetarian capsules. High quality at a great value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.611 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 18(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Oregano Oil - Standardized Extract -- 510 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Oregano Oil - Standardized Extract -- 510 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good Product
 February 22, 2016
" Helps with digestion processes and only has a mild after taste, but I love Oregano so it's okay "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Oregano Oil - Standardized Extract -- 510 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromla
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product!!!
 December 9, 2015
" I love this oregano oil!!! Great value "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Oregano Oil - Standardized Extract -- 510 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNW LA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Price & Quality
 October 29, 2015
" I used oregano oil both internally & topically for years before finding the Vitacost house brand. I've used both the Vitacost oregano oil caps & the liquid (topical use). I'm very pleased with both.
Priced much better than many other quality oregano oils. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Oregano Oil - Standardized Extract -- 510 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
More convenient, but you're not getting much
 August 8, 2015
" I finally did the math, and holy cow is this expensive compared to taking the liquid version. Most people don't like the taste, and potential to burn in the mouth. But if you put four drops of the liquid straight under your tongue and then immediately wash down with water and eat a cracker or something, it's not bad at all...and you'll get an exponentially higher number of servings as opposed to this. However, it's nice to have these on hand if you're in a hurry. "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Oregano Oil - Standardized Extract -- 510 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSimpsonville, KY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Product
 May 27, 2015
" I am so pleased to have read about the curative powers of Oregano oil. If I feel something coming on I start taking two capsules. Vitacost packs them separately so the fragile liquid filled capsules will not rupture and they don't.
The only downside is repeating or belching up Oregano taste. "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Oregano Oil - Standardized Extract -- 510 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 May 17, 2015
" i feel the taste of the oregano afterwards for a few hours... "
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Oregano Oil - Standardized Extract -- 510 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A must have!
 January 8, 2015
" If you are unfamiliar with the many benefits of oregano oil, then do some research. It is a staple in our home now and we have been very pleased with Vitacost's product. "
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Oregano Oil - Standardized Extract -- 510 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Easy internal absorption
 August 28, 2014
" I used Oregano Oil externally (and sometimes rubbing on gums), and was very happy to see them in capsule form. No digestive issues taking the capsules. "
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Oregano Oil - Standardized Extract -- 510 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBoston
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
works well.
 June 12, 2014
" I use this product as a supplement for liver function "
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Oregano Oil - Standardized Extract -- 510 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMoreno Valley, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent quality product
 May 19, 2014
" As usual, Vitacost is the fastest and most efficient online vitamin supplier. Best prices, best quality! "
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Oregano Oil - Standardized Extract -- 510 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromUtah
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good Product
 August 8, 2013
" This is in capsule form. Much easier to take this supplement. I use to take the oil itself and it is a nasty taste. But is so highly beneficial. "
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Oregano Oil - Standardized Extract -- 510 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromLa Pine, Oregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 June 10, 2013
" This is a great product at a reasonable price. "
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Oregano Oil - Standardized Extract -- 510 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
frombradentin,fl.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
oregano oil
 May 28, 2013
" VERY GOOD EXCEPT I HAVEN;T BEEN USING IT THAT LONG. BUT SO FAR I AM VERY SATISFIED! "
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Oregano Oil - Standardized Extract -- 510 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Miracle
 March 9, 2013
" I've suffered from sinus and allergy problems for years but then read how oil of oregano is a natural antihistamine. Since using oil of oregano in both capsule and oil form my allergy problems have pretty much disappeared and my sinuses are clear as can be and with absolutely no side effects. I find that this brand of oregano is very cost-effective and potent and highly recommend it. My son whom works outside has also found it helpful during hay fever season. "
+68points
68of 68voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Oregano Oil - Standardized Extract -- 510 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product