Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Plant Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Unsweetened -- 16.24 oz

Naturally-Occurring Omega 3•6•9. Contains: Pea Hemp Rice with Chia Seed. Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Unsweetend is both a nutritive and highly digestible source of Plant Protein. LIfe's Basics Plant Protein mix Unsweetened provides about 22 grams of protein per serving and has an amino acid profile derived from Yellow Pea Protein Isolate Hemp Seed Rice Protein Concentrate and Chia Seed. Vegan Plant Protein mix derived from Yellow Pea Protein Isolate Hemp Seed Rice Protein and Chia Seed. No sweeteners added. Natural vanilla flavor. No gluten added. No artificial flavors or preservatives. Great taste.
Overall rating:
4.534 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(133 reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 133 reviews
5 Stars
97
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
119 out of 133(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Unsweetened -- 16.24 oz
Review 1 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Unsweetened -- 16.24 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
PickyMel
fromPort St Joe, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
It's pretty OK
 May 1, 2016
"Not really in the treat category, but it's OK if you make it with almond milk and add fresh frozen strawberries, a teaspoon of coconut oil, and Vitacost liquid stevia. Fills you up and keeps hunger at bay."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Unsweetened -- 16.24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yogagirl37
fromCherry Hill, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 March 4, 2016
"Great Protein Powder! It's the best, healthiest, great tasting protein powder. Simple ingredients and no added sugar! Tastes great with Unsweetened Vanilla Almond Milk."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Unsweetened -- 16.24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrnglry36
fromStandish, Maine
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 February 15, 2016
"I love this product. I use it in my morning smoothies with blueberries and sometimes strawberries, flax and chia seeds and water. Delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Unsweetened -- 16.24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JPLA
fromLouisiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Add to my Smoothies
 January 14, 2016
"I usually have a smoothie for breakfast, and I add a big scoop of this protein powder to those. I have several food allergies, and I don't react to this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Unsweetened -- 16.24 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Healthmomma333
fromHuntington Beach, Ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good taste. Good quality
 November 4, 2015
"Have tried so many protein powders. I keep coming back to this one. I really like the Vega one but it bothered my stomach a lot. I seem to digest this one easy and it works well. Taste is light and not too thick."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Unsweetened -- 16.24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Proteinpowder
fromEl Dorado Hills, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product, no added sugar. Very basic.
 October 29, 2015
"I use this protein powder in my smoothie every morning. No added sugar, very basic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Unsweetened -- 16.24 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
2pupmom
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 October 22, 2015
"I like this product manly because it doesn't have sweetener in it that way I can sweeten to my specifications, using what I know I can have. Most all protein powders either are WAY to sweet, or they use artificial sweeteners."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Unsweetened -- 16.24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JimDM
fromDallas, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great tasting and no extra sugars.
 September 21, 2015
"We love adding this to smoothies in the morning. Excellent product and good value for the cost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Unsweetened -- 16.24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elkkayak
fromTN
Age:65-74
Lifetime Protein enhances my morning green drink
 September 10, 2015
"Lifetime's Life Basic plant protein has become a daily morning staple for me. It helps improve my mix of veges in a blender, adds taste and needed protein. This addition has been so satisfying that I am satisfied in the morning and am staying on my healthy eating plan even the rest of the day! I mix up another green drink with it later in the day, if I get to craving foods that are not so healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Unsweetened -- 16.24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tiger83
fromOhio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I love this protein powder.
 September 10, 2015
"I cannot have any grains but need protein so this product is great. I like that it has no sugar. It tastes good and dissolves quickly with my fruit, vegetables, and liquid. I have no complaints about it and highly recommend it. I look forward to my smoothie every morning and would use it even if I could use a wheat protein powder instead."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Unsweetened -- 16.24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Louetta
Tastes great and great value!
 September 3, 2015
"This is a really great tasting product. It is unsweetened but the vanilla gives it just enough sweet flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Unsweetened -- 16.24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Corduroys
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great price and taste. No weird additives too
 June 26, 2015
"I've been using Lifetime Basics for 5plus years. I typically opted for their Greens version but decided to look deeper into my subliments/RX and otherwise. I love that I can still get all the plant and vegan protein from this without any supplemental sweeteners. The flavor is mild and blendable.. Although it does take more water than suggested for a smoother mouthfeel. I mix it with 2.5 cups of water, a couple cups of spinach, a carrot, a cup of fruit, ice and a frozen banana for a delicious post workout smoothie. Out of all the products out there this is the most natural and pleasant tasting. It also bakes well- for those who like protein wherever they can cram it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Unsweetened -- 16.24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maezy
fromFort Mill, SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent doctor recommended product
 May 7, 2015
"I use this Lifetime Life's Basics protein mix everyday for breakfast. I mix it with almond milk, fruit, vegetables, nuts or whatever for a very satisfying drink. It's great! And Vitacost is the best site."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Unsweetened -- 16.24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brentee
fromHuntington Beach, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
My favorite plant based protein
 April 24, 2015
"Mixes well in a blender. Add a frozen ripe banana with honey and it tastes great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Unsweetened -- 16.24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StarofDavidHvn
fromUSA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent tasting in soups.
 April 14, 2015
"This brand is one of my favorite protein powders. I really like the unsweetened and to add to soups or meals for added protein."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Unsweetened -- 16.24 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
UkuleleJ
fromSacramento
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Life's Basics Plant Protein
 April 11, 2015
"What I like: Complete protein, filling ,vegan, no fructose or stevia and Vitacost sells it for substantially less than the local health food store.
Dislike: I did an analysis on four different unsweetened protein powders. Life's Basics was the lowest percent protein (you need to consume 5.45 calories to get one gram of protein. The other 3 brands were 5 calories). It was the most expensive per gram of protein and the 2nd highest in sodium. The sodium reall didn't effect me the way ketchup or mayonnaise does. So if Vitacost were out of my fave (Vitacost Unsweetened Whey) I wouldn't hesitate to but this again at the same price.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Unsweetened -- 16.24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yogispirit
fromWest Chester, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
My go to breakfast!
 April 9, 2015
"I've been using Lifetime Life's Basics Plant Protein Mix Unsweetened for almost a year, 6-7 days a week. I love that it is sugar free and plant based. When mixed with frozen fruit and cinnamon it is delicious! It keeps me satisfied until lunch and has one of the highest protein percentages that I have seen! I originally used it to kick start a healthy diet plan last summer. I wasn't getting enough protein in my diet but now I am and I feet great!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Unsweetened -- 16.24 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HPMassage
fromColorado Springs
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
So Far so Good
 March 20, 2015
"Hello all,
So this stuff isn't half bad. I read some reviews and decided to give it a try. My issue with other shakes is they are all too SWEET!! Yuck. If I want a bit of sweet I add berries or my own sweetner honey maybe. So far best one I've found. I add some PB2 if I want to give it peanut butter flavor. Give it a try, hope you like it too.
Namaste
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Unsweetened -- 16.24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromFlagstaff, Arizona
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Protein Punch!
 March 4, 2015
"Love this protein powder in my morning smoothie! I gave up added sugar 2 months ago and this is perfect. Even before I gave up sugar, I didn't like the taste of the other sweetened lifetime products. Way too sweet. I would rather add a date, or maple syrup to my own smoothie for my taste. I add it to my blueberry, banana, spinach, kale, almond milk smoothie with cacao and hemp and chia seeds. Yum! Carries me through most of the day!
*I do wish there was an organic, non-gmo version. I would pay more for it!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Unsweetened -- 16.24 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Wendie
fromCaribbean
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Overpowering taste
 February 21, 2015
"While this product offers a nice natural blend, the taste/flavour was overpowering. Sometimes I mixed my protein powder with banana, flax seed and frozen strawberries but all I could taste was this protein mix. Given that the taste is not great this was a negative for me. I will not buy it again."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next