Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Baking Chocolate & Chocolate Alternatives or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

SunSpire Sun Drops® Milk Chocolate Candies Chocolate -- 10 oz

Fair Trade Certified Cocoa. Kosher. Rich Milk Chocolate In A Candy Coated Shell. Natural. SunSpire® SunDrops® are a natural version of a candy classic. Made with no artificial flavors or preservatives these colorful SunDrops add fun all natural indulgence to all of your favorite baking recipes. Try making our classic Chocolate Chip SunDrops cookies or enjoy by themselves as a sweet chocolate treat.  SunSpire is dedicated to inspiring good health through great treats.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SunSpire Sun Drops® Milk Chocolate Candies Chocolate -- 10 oz
Review 1 for SunSpire Sun Drops® Milk Chocolate Candies Chocolate -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1fitmama
fromSan Jose,Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Everything I Was looking for
 May 8, 2015
"As a mama who avoids giving my child artificial food dyes this product is perfect. Great taste and I can feel good about what my child consumes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SunSpire Sun Drops® Milk Chocolate Candies Chocolate -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharilynn
fromSacramento, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 February 1, 2015
"I love this candy! I love, when I eat these, knowing that I'm eating all natural chocolate candies. Plus they taste great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SunSpire Sun Drops® Milk Chocolate Candies Chocolate -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Alternative to M&Ms
 January 15, 2015
"I buy these around Halloween and Easter for my daughter so she can enjoy candy without artificial dyes and GMOs. These have much better ingredients than regular M&Ms and they taste great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SunSpire Sun Drops® Milk Chocolate Candies Chocolate -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nellabs
fromIL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great substitute!
 January 12, 2015
"I love the fact that I can allow my children to have an all natural substitute to common candy. The taste was good and the kids enjoyed them. Wish they had more colors but I'll take the trade off to know they don't contain artificial coloring."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for SunSpire Sun Drops® Milk Chocolate Candies Chocolate -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crissa
fromIlliniois
Great alternative to M & M's
 November 4, 2014
"I have used these sun drops for a couple years now and I am extremely pleased with the taste as well as the natural ingredients. I continue to order them as needed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for SunSpire Sun Drops® Milk Chocolate Candies Chocolate -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunshine77
fromClemson, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yum!
 August 27, 2014
"I really want to buy some European M&Ms that don't have the artificial colors that the US version has. This is the next best thing! They don't taste identical to M&Ms, but after eating them just a couple times I stopped noticing. The chocolate is yummy! I'm ordering for the second time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for SunSpire Sun Drops® Milk Chocolate Candies Chocolate -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crAsian
fromDayton , OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Gotta love the natural
 May 22, 2014
"Both of our boys enjoy eating this tasty treat and we love how Sun Drops are free from artificial colors, flavors and preservatives."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for SunSpire Sun Drops® Milk Chocolate Candies Chocolate -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ron2
fromHarriman, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellent taste!
 March 29, 2014
"I have been eating SunSpire Sun Drops for years & they taste just as good. No artificial colors or ingredients. Need I say more!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for SunSpire Sun Drops® Milk Chocolate Candies Chocolate -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bivots
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
much better than I expected
 February 17, 2014
"These are.....awesome! Flavor tastes like good quality chocolate and they are perfectly sweet. Definitely will need to keep these in stock at home. Nice to know you can have a treat that is not made of awful chemicals and additives."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for SunSpire Sun Drops® Milk Chocolate Candies Chocolate -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cmans6282
fromUSA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 October 7, 2013
"My family loves treats and so I do my best to make sure they're as Safe as possible. . . I know these aren't the prettiest things . . . aesthetically they don't compare to the mainstream name brand product but once they're cooked and melted into the cookie or confection, nobody notices the difference. Great way to enjoy chocolate w/o dyes etc."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for SunSpire Sun Drops® Milk Chocolate Candies Chocolate -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
MaVieEnRose
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Don't waste your 6 bucks
 July 10, 2013
"I'm incredibly disappointed in these. I know they are all natural and made with pure and good ingredients (for the most part) but boy they sure did sacrifice that for good taste. I have had good quality organic chocolate that was out-of-this-world delicious before but SunSpire really missed the boat on the taste factor. I think what I will do is mix these in with organic dried cranberries and almonds so I don't feel like I just wasted my money on a whole bag of these. Sorry, I won't be buying these again. Not worth the money."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for SunSpire Sun Drops® Milk Chocolate Candies Chocolate -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
haveFaithnGod
fromall 4 seasons
Age:25-34
SO GOOD!
 February 27, 2013
"I was worried about spending money on a bag of chocolate candy "wannabe's" but boy was I wrong! These really are good, taste very pure and the natural cocoa really comes through. I like to munch on these with a handful of almonds. A great snack that is free of junk and is actually beneficial in getting some cocoa in my diet. My kids love them, too. The bag is about the size of a bag of chocolate baking chips you use to make chocolate chip cookies. I will be buying these from now on. AND the peanut version is great too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.