Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Baking Chocolate & Chocolate Alternatives or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

SunSpire Organic 65% Cacao Bittersweet Chocolate Chips -- 9 oz

NEW LOOK / Same Great Taste. Fair Trade. USDA Organic. Kosher. 65% Cacao. Sunspire's certified Organic Fair Trade 65% Cacao Bittersweet Chocolate Baking Chips are the flavor of chocolate indulgence and add an intense chocolate taste to any recipe. These bittersweet chocolate baking chips are crafted with 65% cacao providing a rich full bodied chocolate taste. Each time you buy a bag of Sunspire Fair Trade Organic Semi-Sweet chocolate baking chips you are supporting Fair Trade practices that help build stable local economies in chocolate producing regions across the world. What will SunSpire you next?
Overall rating:
4.562 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
15 out of 16(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SunSpire Organic 65% Cacao Bittersweet Chocolate Chips -- 9 oz
Review 1 for SunSpire Organic 65% Cacao Bittersweet Chocolate Chips -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Livnmagick
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good, low sugar chips
 July 26, 2014
"I like these chips and the fact that they are low in sugar. They taste good and I use them for baking and in chia pudding desserts."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SunSpire Organic 65% Cacao Bittersweet Chocolate Chips -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
44444
fromSoutheastern USA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I love these chips!
 May 5, 2014
"A hint of sweetness is all I need to enjoy chocolate. These chips are perfect!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SunSpire Organic 65% Cacao Bittersweet Chocolate Chips -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mem04006
fromConnecticut
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great
 April 3, 2014
"Great for my oat balls that I make. They are not sweet or bitter. The perfect mix. Love them! Will purchase again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SunSpire Organic 65% Cacao Bittersweet Chocolate Chips -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JaeRenae
fromMontevideo, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
perfect chocolate bits
 March 17, 2014
"We use these in everything. Mostly in our oatmeal with walnuts, honey and cinnamon."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for SunSpire Organic 65% Cacao Bittersweet Chocolate Chips -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
YUM!
 March 4, 2014
"Premium organic ingredients. No soy. Great Taste. What more can you ask for?!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for SunSpire Organic 65% Cacao Bittersweet Chocolate Chips -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sjsgirl
fromPort Richey, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great tasting
 February 17, 2014
"Wondered how these would taste, melt, etc and I was very pleased with the results. For those wanting to or needing to stay away from dairy, soy, etc these are perfect."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for SunSpire Organic 65% Cacao Bittersweet Chocolate Chips -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mommyMD
definately on the bitter side
 June 1, 2013
"these are definately BITTER-sweet, don't expect the semi-sweet flavor. they actually reminded me more of a carob chip flavor. that said, i do like them and would probably use them again, just not for a recipe that calls for sweetness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for SunSpire Organic 65% Cacao Bittersweet Chocolate Chips -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KHobbs
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product has a smooth dark chocolate taste
 May 30, 2013
"I make homemade granola snacks and I usually use other brands until I tried SunSpire. I really like them and I will purchase SunSpire organic choc chips again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for SunSpire Organic 65% Cacao Bittersweet Chocolate Chips -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raleighmom
fromN. Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best tasting
 January 24, 2013
"SunSpire is a company that makes great baking products. These chips have a wonderful, smooth taste that melt in your mouth. Make great tasting cookies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for SunSpire Organic 65% Cacao Bittersweet Chocolate Chips -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NicholasName
fromUSA
The best I've ever had
 January 24, 2013
"These are the richest dark chocolate chips I've ever had. If you love seriously dark chocolate, these are for you. (If you prefer sugary milk chocolate, then you might not like these so much.)"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for SunSpire Organic 65% Cacao Bittersweet Chocolate Chips -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
gatto
fromQueens NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This one disappointed me
 January 15, 2013
"For the first time I received something less than OK. The chocolate was dry and not chocolate color and taste."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for SunSpire Organic 65% Cacao Bittersweet Chocolate Chips -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JSQ98
fromMendham, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Dark organic chocolate
 October 14, 2012
"So, these are really good dark chocolate chips. I definitely like them better than the milk chocolate version offered by this brand. I buy them because I prefer organic products but I will say, they do not have as intense and rich chocolate flavor as other high quality conventional chips I've tried. Better for baking than eating straight from the bag (oh yes I do...)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for SunSpire Organic 65% Cacao Bittersweet Chocolate Chips -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buckeyemom
fromYoungstown, Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Dark Chocolate Organic Chips
 July 21, 2011
"These are divine for any dark chocolate lover. I make oatmeal cookies with them & the rich, deep chocolate taste adds a wonderful dimension."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for SunSpire Organic 65% Cacao Bittersweet Chocolate Chips -- 9 oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product