Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Baking Chocolate & Chocolate Alternatives or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

SunSpire Unsweetened Carob Baking Chips -- 10 oz

NEW LOOK - Same Great Taste. All Natural. SunSpire Unsweetened Carob Chips allow you to indulge in chocolaty baked goods that are all natural and earth friendly. The powerful flavor of carob in its pure form delivers an irresistibly fragrant deliciously chocolaty taste to your baked treats. SunSpire Carob Chips are perfect in cakes cookies or as an everyday substitute for chocolate. This unique chip is made without refined sugar. SunSpire is dedicated to inspiring good health through great treats. What will SunSpire you?
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SunSpire Unsweetened Carob Baking Chips -- 10 oz
Review 1 for SunSpire Unsweetened Carob Baking Chips -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GiveMeHealth
Health product
 November 4, 2014
"I was looking for chocolate chips that are unsweetened and non-GMO. This product is perfect. I used it in my brownies and chocolate cookies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SunSpire Unsweetened Carob Baking Chips -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scotydog
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Chcolate Fix
 August 31, 2014
"I use these in any recipe that has chocolate chips in it. You would never know that it's Carob chips instead of chocolate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SunSpire Unsweetened Carob Baking Chips -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CherylAnnM
fromSacramento, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
These are the greatest!
 August 18, 2014
"These little chips are delicious with no artificial sweeteners and no cane sugar, or brown sugar. They are the only good carob chips that I can recommend without all the "poison.""
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SunSpire Unsweetened Carob Baking Chips -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
countrygirl99
fromWurtsboro, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
tastes sweet
 June 24, 2014
"My husband is allergic to chocolate and corn. The unsweetened carob chips are tasty, not chocolate, but good. & no corn sweeteners."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for SunSpire Unsweetened Carob Baking Chips -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NoSugarForMe
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
delicious
 May 19, 2014
"Great snack. Not quite as good as the grain-sweetened chocolate chips but a good substitute. I just pour them in a custard bowl, sometimes with pecan pieces and/or unsweetened coconut, and eat them with a spoon."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for SunSpire Unsweetened Carob Baking Chips -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
katttt
fromNew England
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best tasting, naturally sweet, no caffeine
 April 6, 2014
"The store where I used to buy these from stopped selling them. They now carry a different brand and so I tried that other brand. No thanks! They didn't taste anywhere near as good as these. I was soooo happy to find them here. They taste so good. Carob is naturally sweet so there's no need for added sweeteners and it contains no caffeine like chocolate does. I definitely recommend these."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for SunSpire Unsweetened Carob Baking Chips -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scarlettt
fromMA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy
 April 4, 2014
"I like the taste of carob and eat these right out of the bag! I also melt them in double boiler and then add coconut oil, grated coconut, vanilla, chopped nuts and chopped cranberriesI I spoon them on to parchment paper, then refrigerate. My husband enjoys these, with no added sweeteners! That surprised me!
You do have to order these before weather gets too hot or they will arrive in a big chunk!
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for SunSpire Unsweetened Carob Baking Chips -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ethal
fromTucson, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Carob Morsels
 March 13, 2014
"Of all the varieties of carob chips I've tasted, these are the best. I am allergic to chocolate, but that doesn't mean I don't occasionally
crave a similar taste. Carob is actually a good food with minerals. SunSpire chips contain no sugar, but they taste slightly sweet. These chips are also great if you have young children who don't need caffeine and excessive sugar. Make them a really healthy cookie with Sunspire Baking Carob Chips.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for SunSpire Unsweetened Carob Baking Chips -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Crmo
fromEast coast
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
No Refined Sugar!
 February 24, 2014
"I don't care for the milk and soy added, but these are sans the refined sugar - and that's enough for me!
I sprinkle these on warm sweet potatoes with butter and salt. No need for brown sugar or maple syrup that will spike your insulin. Delicious!!
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.