Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Baking Chocolate & Chocolate Alternatives or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

SunSpire Vegan Carob Chips -- 10 oz

All Natural. Vegan. Kosher. SunSpire Vegan Carob Baking Chips are naturally sweet and irresistibly fragrant. Carob brings neutral mellow notes to your baked treats. SunSpire Vegan Carob Chips are perfect in cakes cookies or an everyday substitute for chocolate. May all your baking be SunSpired!
Overall rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
7 out of 8(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SunSpire Vegan Carob Chips -- 10 oz
Review 1 for SunSpire Vegan Carob Chips -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JennnnB
fromwi
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome cane free carob chips!
 January 12, 2014
"These let my kids feel normal, and they really want to eat normal food, but our cane allergy makes it nearly impossible. We really appreciate the selection from Vitacost and the price is awesome!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SunSpire Vegan Carob Chips -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
danni
fromNew york, NY
Age:18-24
great taste
 December 25, 2013
"theses had a great taste, not too sweet plus they were vegan !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SunSpire Vegan Carob Chips -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthychocolate
fromOregon
good for you
 October 1, 2012
"the ingredients 4g sugar is real good to know...taste like chocolate coated malted balls"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SunSpire Vegan Carob Chips -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mrygirl
fromCA
 August 15, 2012
"I gave this 3 stars as it arrived melted in one lump mass. I did expedite shipping and that didn't help so as the other reader wrote, don't order these in the summer. As for the product, despite it's mess, I broke it into pieces and ate it that way. The taste is really good. I tried the unsweetened ones and they were awful. I ended up throwing them out.
I will order these again in the winter and stock up when they won't melt in transit."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for SunSpire Vegan Carob Chips -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buybuybuy
fromMadison, SD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
my secret addiction
 July 2, 2012
"I LOVE these carob chips. I can make a quick treat by mixing almond butter, chia seeds, and these carob chips. Tastes sweet, but still healthy for you. The chips are great right out of the bag, too! If you love the taste of carob over chocolate like I do, these will become a STAPLE in your pantry. I guess my secret is no secret any longer........... Enjoy! Oh, one more thing. Try not to order these in the hot weather. They melt easily and may come in one melted mass of carob sweetness. Believe me, I ate the melted mass, too. It just wasn't as much fun and couldn't be used as chips any longer. lol"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for SunSpire Vegan Carob Chips -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mikie62
fromWA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Best Carob product
 May 1, 2012
"I like it and my wife loves it. It has the natural sweetness without additional sweeteners. Will buy again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for SunSpire Vegan Carob Chips -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ksenka
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not good
 October 25, 2011
"These are really chewy, almost uncomfortably so (modified corn....what? weird ingredient list). There are other ways to get your fix of chocolate - even in a carob substitute. These get even tougher and chewier if you bake them, like in a cookie. Not happy with this product. It actually makes me naseous."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for SunSpire Vegan Carob Chips -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scarlettt
fromMA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
I eat these out of the bag!
 June 27, 2011
"I like the taste of carob and eat these instead of chocolate, so I don't eat as many calories and carob is good for you. Just wish it didn't cost this much."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.