Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(558)
Algae(871)
Amino Acids(2,068)
Bee Pollen(327)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(100)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(183)
Choline(142)
CoQ10(2,491)
Coconut Oil(4,046)
Collagen(328)
Colostrum(182)
D-Mannose(48)
DHEA(437)
DMAE(65)
EFAs(3,663)
EpiCor(36)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,599)
GABA(189)
GLA(8)
Gelatin(17)
Glycine(10)
HGH(43)
Iodine(58)
Krill Oil(750)
Lecithin(273)
Letter Vitamins(12,219)
Vitamin A(161)
Vitamin B(5,326)
Vitamin C(3,088)
Vitamin D(2,810)
Vitamin E(494)
Vitamin K(336)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(393)
Lycopene(105)
MSM(439)
Melatonin(1,229)
Minerals(8,799)
Multivitamins(12,846)
NADH(52)
Omega-3(5,226)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,086)
Propolis(78)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(135)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(613)
Silica(19)
Soy(79)
Spirulina(110)
Yeast(62)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin D or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Country Life Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels

Non-Fish Liver Source. Promotes bone dental and immune health. Supports colon health. From sustainable source. Vitamin D aids in the absorption of calcium helping to form and maintain healthy bones and teeth. It also supports colon and immune health. The vitamin D3 found in this product comes from lanolin a sustainable and safe source.
Overall rating:
4.827 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(75 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 75 reviews
5 Stars
66
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
72 out of 75(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Country Life Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels
Review 1 for Country Life Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Olderbutsmarter
fromBerkshires (MA)
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
D3 for bone protection
 January 30, 2016
"I rely on Vit d3 in the winter b/c of less sun exposure. Only have been taking this brand less than 2 weeks and I don't feel any different but 'protected' come to mind."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Country Life Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SCDMom
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Vit D levels are optimized with this product!!
 October 12, 2015
"Our family loves this vitamin D supplement and we've been taking it for a few years. I recently had my D level checked and it was in the 60s which is great for optimal excellent health. The capsule is small and easy to swallow. Sometimes they stick in the bottom of the bottle but that's a small hindrance compared to the value of a healthy supplement."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Country Life Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuzieQue
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best D!
 August 16, 2015
"I love this vitamin D!! Several years ago, while taking this product, a doctor checked my D level. We live in cloudy PA & everyone's D level is extremely low. My level was 86! She said that was the highest D level she had ever seen in PA!! I attribute this to Country Life's product. It must be highly absorbable - I have no clue, but it works for us & it works quickly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Country Life Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mumz
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product!
 June 26, 2015
"So far so good. No after taste and it is easy to take."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Country Life Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Naphtali
fromEugene, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Quality and Effectiveness.
 February 24, 2015
"Have used for years. I depend on Country Life quality and appreciate finding it on Vitacost!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Country Life Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
punkin97411
fromBandon, Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is something all people need
 February 3, 2015
"Living on the southern coast of Oregon, sunshine is not what we get. Therefore, we all are in need of vitamin D. I take this vitamin on a daily basis and will continue to get this product from this source."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Country Life Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jerrylz1
fromCleveland, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Country Life Vitamin D.
 January 26, 2015
"A great supplement for vitamin D. I like Country Life quality."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Country Life Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Milesfromstores
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The vitamen is fine, the bottle is the problem.
 October 10, 2014
"The product picture shows the bottle filled to the top; but, the 200 count is put into a LARGE bottle only one-fourth filled. That is wasteful of glass, mailing space, and space on my shelf. If I'd been shopping in a store, I would not have bought this product."
-4points
4of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Country Life Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DBald
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good source of Vitamin D3
 September 6, 2014
"Readily absorbed Vitamin D3 at a reasonable cost"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Country Life Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrunchyWife
fromPortland, Maine
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Such a relief!
 April 24, 2014
"I am so thankful to have finally found a capsule with a high IU rating that does not contain yeast, wheat, soy, gluten, milk, salt, sugar, starch, preservatives and artificial color; as these ingredients cause my husband to be very ill. And it's reasonably priced as well, that is a happy bonus!"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Country Life Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jfood
fromSioux Falls, SD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great D3
 March 31, 2014
"I appreciate that this D3 doesn't use corn as many capsules do. I feel it absorbs well and I take it with nattokinase for vitamin K."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Country Life Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
itybity01
fromOklahoma City
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
NAME BRAND QUALITY
 February 17, 2014
"ALWAYS BUY NAME QUALITY BRANDS. SOME OF THE OTHERS HAVE SUNSTANCES IN THEM THAT YOU DO NOT KNOW OR NEVER HEARD OF."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Country Life Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loves2Laugh
fromOregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
No soy!
 February 12, 2014
"The softgels are tiny. The potency is what my doctor ordered. I like them because they don't have soy."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Country Life Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WYOCOWBOY
fromSO. CALIF.
Age:75+
Gender:Male
PRODUCT READILY AVAILABLE
 October 20, 2013
"EXCELLENT PRODUCT - SERVES ITS PURPOSE VERY WELL"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Country Life Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RMac13
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good
 October 15, 2013
"Great value, great Quality"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Country Life Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MontanaMuleGal
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Small size + big dose
 July 3, 2013
"This D3 product delivers a big dose in a small gel cap. The smaller the better for me! My D3 tests show I am taking enough D3."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Country Life Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GDEfree
fromMa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
No after taste
 May 16, 2013
"This form of vitamin D3 is very effective in absorption and leaves no after taste due to the source of the E. Check it out!"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Country Life Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tannii
fromSpain
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 May 2, 2013
"Just perfect"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Country Life Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RobinBrazil
fromSalvador, Brasil
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Vitamin D was recommended by a doctor friend
 March 22, 2013
"So I have been taking this regularly for quite some time. I cannot say with absolute certainly it has had an impact of my vitamin D levels because I live in a pretty sunny environment, but it certainly can't hurt."
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Country Life Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pisica
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Blood tests confirm
 February 21, 2013
"I have had D3 deficiencies for over 5 years. I have tried many brands
including drops.
This is my favorite and I went from 18 to 68 on my blood tests.
I like that it has has no soy or unwanted additives and I do not have to deal with the unpleasant taste of the drops.
I take 2 of these every day per Dr.'s orders"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next