Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin D3 - Cholecalciferol or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Country Life Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels

Non-Fish Liver Source. Promotes bone dental and immune health. Supports colon health. From sustainable source. Vitamin D aids in the absorption of calcium helping to form and maintain healthy bones and teeth. It also supports colon and immune health. The vitamin D3 found in this product comes from lanolin a sustainable and safe source.
Overall rating:
4.831 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(71 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
63
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
68 out of 71(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Country Life Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels
Review 1 for Country Life Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Naphtali
fromEugene, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Quality and Effectiveness.
 February 24, 2015
"Have used for years. I depend on Country Life quality and appreciate finding it on Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Country Life Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
punkin97411
fromBandon, Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is something all people need
 February 3, 2015
"Living on the southern coast of Oregon, sunshine is not what we get. Therefore, we all are in need of vitamin D. I take this vitamin on a daily basis and will continue to get this product from this source."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Country Life Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jerrylz1
fromCleveland, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Country Life Vitamin D.
 January 26, 2015
"A great supplement for vitamin D. I like Country Life quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Country Life Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Milesfromstores
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The vitamen is fine, the bottle is the problem.
 October 10, 2014
"The product picture shows the bottle filled to the top; but, the 200 count is put into a LARGE bottle only one-fourth filled. That is wasteful of glass, mailing space, and space on my shelf. If I'd been shopping in a store, I would not have bought this product."
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Country Life Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DBald
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good source of Vitamin D3
 September 6, 2014
"Readily absorbed Vitamin D3 at a reasonable cost"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Country Life Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrunchyWife
fromPortland, Maine
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Such a relief!
 April 24, 2014
"I am so thankful to have finally found a capsule with a high IU rating that does not contain yeast, wheat, soy, gluten, milk, salt, sugar, starch, preservatives and artificial color; as these ingredients cause my husband to be very ill. And it's reasonably priced as well, that is a happy bonus!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Country Life Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jfood
fromSioux Falls, SD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great D3
 March 31, 2014
"I appreciate that this D3 doesn't use corn as many capsules do. I feel it absorbs well and I take it with nattokinase for vitamin K."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Country Life Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
itybity01
fromOklahoma City
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
NAME BRAND QUALITY
 February 17, 2014
"ALWAYS BUY NAME QUALITY BRANDS. SOME OF THE OTHERS HAVE SUNSTANCES IN THEM THAT YOU DO NOT KNOW OR NEVER HEARD OF."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Country Life Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loves2Laugh
fromOregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
No soy!
 February 12, 2014
"The softgels are tiny. The potency is what my doctor ordered. I like them because they don't have soy."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Country Life Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WYOCOWBOY
fromSO. CALIF.
Age:75+
Gender:Male
PRODUCT READILY AVAILABLE
 October 20, 2013
"EXCELLENT PRODUCT - SERVES ITS PURPOSE VERY WELL"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Country Life Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RMac13
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good
 October 15, 2013
"Great value, great Quality"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Country Life Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MontanaMuleGal
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Small size + big dose
 July 3, 2013
"This D3 product delivers a big dose in a small gel cap. The smaller the better for me! My D3 tests show I am taking enough D3."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Country Life Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GDEfree
fromMa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
No after taste
 May 16, 2013
"This form of vitamin D3 is very effective in absorption and leaves no after taste due to the source of the E. Check it out!"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Country Life Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tannii
fromSpain
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 May 2, 2013
"Just perfect"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Country Life Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RobinBrazil
fromSalvador, Brasil
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Vitamin D was recommended by a doctor friend
 March 22, 2013
"So I have been taking this regularly for quite some time. I cannot say with absolute certainly it has had an impact of my vitamin D levels because I live in a pretty sunny environment, but it certainly can't hurt."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Country Life Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pisica
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Blood tests confirm
 February 21, 2013
"I have had D3 deficiencies for over 5 years. I have tried many brands
including drops.
This is my favorite and I went from 18 to 68 on my blood tests.
I like that it has has no soy or unwanted additives and I do not have to deal with the unpleasant taste of the drops.
I take 2 of these every day per Dr.'s orders"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Country Life Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlueMaui51
fromHale, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product; recommend highly
 February 15, 2013
"Both my husband & I take Vitamin D3 on the recommendation of our physicians. The Country Life Brand is tried & true and a great value."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Country Life Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YoungAgain
fromNew York
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
D3 levels back up to normal
 January 26, 2013
"When I had my initial blood work done before starting bio-identical hormone replacement, the tests revealed low levels of D3. Initially. I've been taking this D3 supplement for 2 1/2 years now. The level of D3 in my blood went up to a desirable range by the time I had my next blood test and has stayed up ever since. The pills are easy to swallow due to their small size, football shape, and smooth surface. My husband was also told to supplement w/ D3 and takes one of these daily, so I always order 2 or 3 bottles at a time."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Country Life Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mbj3317
fromGreenwood, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 January 17, 2013
"Our family is taking this product and our son has had vitamin d levels measured before and after taking. His numbers went up to his doctor's specifications in a short amount of time. I recommend this prodcuct to anyone wanting to boost up their vitamin D!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Country Life Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Douggie
fromWinnipeg
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Helps to Boost Immune System
 December 26, 2012
"Since starting to take this Vitamin D product (15000IU per day) I have not had any of my usual colds (used to get 4-6 colds per year, none in past year)."
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next