Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin D3 - Cholecalciferol or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Country Life Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels

Non-Fish Liver Source. Promotes bone dental and immune health. Supports colon health. From sustainable source. Vitamin D aids in the absorption of calcium helping to form and maintain healthy bones and teeth. It also supports colon and immune health. The vitamin D3 found in this product comes from lanolin a sustainable and safe source.
Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(65 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
63 out of 65(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Country Life Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels
Review 1 for Country Life Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrunchyWife
fromPortland, Maine
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Such a relief!
 April 24, 2014
"I am so thankful to have finally found a capsule with a high IU rating that does not contain yeast, wheat, soy, gluten, milk, salt, sugar, starch, preservatives and artificial color; as these ingredients cause my husband to be very ill. And it's reasonably priced as well, that is a happy bonus!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Country Life Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jfood
fromSioux Falls, SD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great D3
 March 31, 2014
"I appreciate that this D3 doesn't use corn as many capsules do. I feel it absorbs well and I take it with nattokinase for vitamin K."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Country Life Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
itybity01
fromOklahoma City
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
NAME BRAND QUALITY
 February 17, 2014
"ALWAYS BUY NAME QUALITY BRANDS. SOME OF THE OTHERS HAVE SUNSTANCES IN THEM THAT YOU DO NOT KNOW OR NEVER HEARD OF."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Country Life Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loves2Laugh
fromOregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
No soy!
 February 12, 2014
"The softgels are tiny. The potency is what my doctor ordered. I like them because they don't have soy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Country Life Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WYOCOWBOY
fromSO. CALIF.
Age:75+
Gender:Male
PRODUCT READILY AVAILABLE
 October 20, 2013
"EXCELLENT PRODUCT - SERVES ITS PURPOSE VERY WELL"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Country Life Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RMac13
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good
 October 15, 2013
"Great value, great Quality"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Country Life Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MontanaMuleGal
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Small size + big dose
 July 3, 2013
"This D3 product delivers a big dose in a small gel cap. The smaller the better for me! My D3 tests show I am taking enough D3."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Country Life Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GDEfree
fromMa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
No after taste
 May 16, 2013
"This form of vitamin D3 is very effective in absorption and leaves no after taste due to the source of the E. Check it out!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Country Life Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tannii
fromSpain
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 May 2, 2013
"Just perfect"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Country Life Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RobinBrazil
fromSalvador, Brasil
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Vitamin D was recommended by a doctor friend
 March 22, 2013
"So I have been taking this regularly for quite some time. I cannot say with absolute certainly it has had an impact of my vitamin D levels because I live in a pretty sunny environment, but it certainly can't hurt."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Country Life Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pisica
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Blood tests confirm
 February 21, 2013
"I have had D3 deficiencies for over 5 years. I have tried many brands
including drops.
This is my favorite and I went from 18 to 68 on my blood tests.
I like that it has has no soy or unwanted additives and I do not have to deal with the unpleasant taste of the drops.
I take 2 of these every day per Dr.'s orders"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Country Life Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlueMaui51
fromHale, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product; recommend highly
 February 15, 2013
"Both my husband & I take Vitamin D3 on the recommendation of our physicians. The Country Life Brand is tried & true and a great value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Country Life Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YoungAgain
fromNew York
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
D3 levels back up to normal
 January 26, 2013
"When I had my initial blood work done before starting bio-identical hormone replacement, the tests revealed low levels of D3. Initially. I've been taking this D3 supplement for 2 1/2 years now. The level of D3 in my blood went up to a desirable range by the time I had my next blood test and has stayed up ever since. The pills are easy to swallow due to their small size, football shape, and smooth surface. My husband was also told to supplement w/ D3 and takes one of these daily, so I always order 2 or 3 bottles at a time."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Country Life Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mbj3317
fromGreenwood, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 January 17, 2013
"Our family is taking this product and our son has had vitamin d levels measured before and after taking. His numbers went up to his doctor's specifications in a short amount of time. I recommend this prodcuct to anyone wanting to boost up their vitamin D!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Country Life Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Douggie
fromWinnipeg
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Helps to Boost Immune System
 December 26, 2012
"Since starting to take this Vitamin D product (15000IU per day) I have not had any of my usual colds (used to get 4-6 colds per year, none in past year)."
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Country Life Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
katz66
fromMaryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
easy to swallow
 December 1, 2012
"I bought these soft gel tabs because they are small and easy to swallow. They are working well and my D3 levels are still as high as my doctor wants them. Great pill."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Country Life Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OdellB
fromAZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Quality Product
 November 14, 2012
"This is a great price for a quality vitamin D supplement. I take two of the 5000 IU each day and it keeps my vitamin D levels where my doc likes to see them."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Country Life Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wolfferret
 October 18, 2012
"Because my body does not keep the vitiman level needed this was a great find"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Country Life Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
JessDM
Age:25-34
This product uses bovine gelatin
 October 14, 2012
"I didn't realize this product uses animal hooves for its gelatin. I used it but I went with the Nature's Place vegetarian equivalent."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Country Life Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheh
frommiklwaukee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
D3
 September 18, 2012
"Excellent product. My doctor recomended this."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next