Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Woodstock Farms Organic Sesame Tahini Unsalted -- 16 oz

USDA Organic. Unsalted. Non-GMO. Kosher.  
Overall rating:
4.55 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
18 out of 20(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Woodstock Farms Organic Sesame Tahini Unsalted -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Woodstock Farms Organic Sesame Tahini Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JS20
fromUpton, Ma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 December 28, 2013
"Organic and unsalted. Great!
Use to make dressing for my salads.
Just add lemon juice, ground pepper and organic brown mustard, stir and add to your salads. Absolutely delicious! Or add to grilled vegetables!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Woodstock Farms Organic Sesame Tahini Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mocitygranny
fromTexas
Age:75+
Gender:Female
I give this Tahini unsalted butter an A+!
 October 22, 2013
"This was my first time to try this and it took some getting used to, but I really acquired a taste for it and will continue to buy. I like it a lot!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Woodstock Farms Organic Sesame Tahini Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FitWit10
fromTampa Bay
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smooth and delicious
 October 17, 2013
"So much better than the product in the can."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Woodstock Farms Organic Sesame Tahini Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pellam
fromChicago, IL
high quality product
 October 13, 2013
"it doesn't get any better than this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Woodstock Farms Organic Sesame Tahini Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sammy1234
fromLas Vegas
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
As natural as it gets
 September 2, 2013
"Excellent product. You can tell the difference in taste between this product and the equivalent non-organic. I like this taste much better."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Woodstock Farms Organic Sesame Tahini Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chocolatechipcookie
Taste great with home made Hummus.
 August 2, 2013
"I made humus with this and it was great!
I love this unsalted tahini!!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Woodstock Farms Organic Sesame Tahini Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nellacamille
fromErie, PA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
My first seed-butter experience.
 May 24, 2013
"I've wanted to try tahini for several years now, but everything is always cheaper from Vitacost.... :) I have turned this into a normal grocery item, now. I use it in smoothies or to add texture and flavor to steel cut oats."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Woodstock Farms Organic Sesame Tahini Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Barbara42857
fromGulf Shores, Alabama
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I think it tastes bitter
 May 12, 2013
"I ate a spoonful of it, and for me, it had a bitter taste. You might try it and not think so...but....I wanted to put it on toast as a substitute for peanut butter; I won't be able to do that. I did put it in my smoothie, however, and I liked the flavor. But.....I won't buy it again."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Woodstock Farms Organic Sesame Tahini Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MakeMeWell
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smooth, creamy and delicious!
 April 18, 2013
"I love this Tahini. It stays smooth and creamy even in the fridge and the taste is great. I've bought other brands which get hard and lumpy, making it difficult to get out of the jar. This item is a winner!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Woodstock Farms Organic Sesame Tahini Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CurlyGirl91
fromFairfax, VA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Good so far
 April 12, 2013
"I made no bean hummus with this and it was delicious!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Woodstock Farms Organic Sesame Tahini Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bubble7
Yummy tahini!
 March 24, 2013
"Nice, mild taste and smooth texture."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Woodstock Farms Organic Sesame Tahini Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lynnita
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious, very soft and creamy!
 February 16, 2013
"I love this, especially with honey on it. (Tahini tastes a tad bitter on its own.) It's delicious on toast or bread. Don't spread much, or it will be runny and messy. Vegans might enjoy this with preserves. With honey, it tastes like I'm eating halvah candy. Fabulous flavor! NOTE: I believe this company was one that was NOT part of the recent nut products recall."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Woodstock Farms Organic Sesame Tahini Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vee22
fromtexas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
so tasty!
 January 17, 2013
"i was pleasantly surprised by the taste of product, i don't miss the salt at all! i prefer it to other nut butters!! i love the glass container as well!!"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Woodstock Farms Organic Sesame Tahini Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ElizabethHI
fromHawaii
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great flavor.
 December 1, 2012
"I recommend this brand. Sweet flavor, not harsh.
Easy to spread.
"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Woodstock Farms Organic Sesame Tahini Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zoo8
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This taste great!
 November 29, 2012
"I have tryed other brands of tahini & one smelled like garbage & tasted like garbage. The only one that I tryed in the past that tasted good was not organic. This one is organic & no salt,(I like to add my own) so it is perfect. I will never have to try another brand."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Woodstock Farms Organic Sesame Tahini Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
silvie
fromMerced, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good tahini
 July 24, 2012
"It's not as good as Artisana, but much better than some other brands I've tried."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Woodstock Farms Organic Sesame Tahini Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
djd15
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 July 12, 2012
"I use this every night to make a salad dressing. I add Bragg's liquid amino acids since it's unsalted...that's why I only gave it 3 stars. I add unsweetened almond milk, and garlic as well. It makes a delicious dressing/sauce."
-6points
9of 24voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Woodstock Farms Organic Sesame Tahini Unsalted -- 16 oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
2 out of 3 recommend this product