Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Woodstock Smooth Almond Butter Lightly Toasted -- 16 oz

Unsalted. Gluten Free. Kosher. Non-GMO Project Verified. Artificial Colors Flavors or Preservatives. Way to Go! By purchasing this product you're helping us make a difference. For 25 years we've been committed to providing foods that are good for both you and the land. Today we're proud to support American Farmland Trust a group dedicated to preserving land for sustainable farming.  . Please note: This product was once labeled as “raw.” However because the almonds are lightly toasted the product name has changed to more accurately reflect the contents.
Overall rating:
4.766 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(261 reviews) 246
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 261 reviews
5 Stars
226
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
5
1 Star
4
250 out of 261(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Woodstock Smooth Almond Butter Lightly Toasted -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Woodstock Smooth Almond Butter Lightly Toasted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elsa14
fromEast Central Illinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tasty and Good For You
 April 2, 2016
"This is a delicious, healthy product with very little or no added sugar. The price is unbeatable; small jars sell for twice as much in the town where I live."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Woodstock Smooth Almond Butter Lightly Toasted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OToni
fromWayland MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
nice texture and flavor
 March 22, 2016
"WATCH OUT! Its addicting!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Woodstock Smooth Almond Butter Lightly Toasted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silvermound
fromJamestown, TN
 March 19, 2016
"This is my favorite true almond flavor without all the additives."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Woodstock Smooth Almond Butter Lightly Toasted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
runnunslow
fromTallahassee
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good taste
 March 18, 2016
"Really enjoyed this product and will be purchasing more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Woodstock Smooth Almond Butter Lightly Toasted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Debijlancia54
fromNew Port Richey Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Almond Butter
 March 16, 2016
"This is very good Almond Butter, I use it cooking and baking and it is good on toast!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Woodstock Smooth Almond Butter Lightly Toasted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
craftcorner
fromNH
 March 13, 2016
"One of the best tasting Almond butters I have tried. Not too dry and not too runny. I like the ingredients as there is nothing added. Just almonds. Very tasty."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Woodstock Smooth Almond Butter Lightly Toasted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Livingsimply
frompacific islands
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tasty, Easiest stir requirement
 March 9, 2016
"When you go through as much almond butter as I do, the amount of time it takes to stir a new jar is absolutely a factor. I've tried several brands and when it comes to flavor, this one and Once Again are my favorites. Between those two, I buy whichever is on sale at the time. But I will say, this one is easiest to stir when you open a new jar. Once Again requires more muscle. I've noticed some almond butters branded as "no stir," but those have more ingredients than just almonds - not necessary in my opinion.
Also great that this is non-GMO (as is the Once Again product I like). I just don't find the 80% or so mark up for organic almond butter worth it (but maybe it is for others). Highly recommend this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Woodstock Smooth Almond Butter Lightly Toasted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lzrf
fromNJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 February 20, 2016
"I am going to make another big order.
My family consumes it quickly.
Thank you.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Woodstock Smooth Almond Butter Lightly Toasted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
sunnyny
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Meh
 February 15, 2016
"I picked this up to try as it was on special. I have always used Once Again Almond Butter. This seems flavorless compared to that brand.
Very bland. I have happily gone back to Once Again Almond Butter and will stick with that. Sale or no sale, the other is worth the extra cost !
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Woodstock Smooth Almond Butter Lightly Toasted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
horsetrekker
fromMassachusetts
This is a great product
 January 28, 2016
"Great product at a great price! I was so happy to find a high quality almond butter without additives. And thank you for the excellent service."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Woodstock Smooth Almond Butter Lightly Toasted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JamieBee
Best EVER!!
 December 12, 2015
"Most delicious almond butter I've found. I eat it by the spoonful. It is delicious and creamy. I buy it with every order!! Highly recommend"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Woodstock Smooth Almond Butter Lightly Toasted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
plw47
fromVermont
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good Flavor
 December 11, 2015
"Woodstock Smooth Almond Butter Lightly Toasted has a nice almond flavor. I use it as a spread, in smoothies, and baking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Woodstock Smooth Almond Butter Lightly Toasted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MikieLikesIt
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
The Best Almond Butter
 November 18, 2015
"Woodstock Almond Butter is the best I've had so far, and I've been eating almond butter for over 4 years. I buy Smooth. Others claim to be " No Stir" but Woodstock almond butter really is. I've bought the lightly toasted a few times. I can't eat peanut butter. This is the best alternative, plus there are health benefits associated with almonds. I highly recommend this product. AAA+++"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Woodstock Smooth Almond Butter Lightly Toasted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromDC and Southern California
Gender:Male
Excellent and reasonably priced almond butter.
 October 31, 2015
"Raw almond butter is healthy and tasty. Lately it has become very expensive and some brands seem to have changed their formula somehow. (runny and oily) Woodstock raw almond butter is one of the best out there, and I have tried them all. Also, way cheaper than most compatible brands. Highly recommended!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Woodstock Smooth Almond Butter Lightly Toasted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Utah2015
fromUT
Great Flavor
 October 29, 2015
"Definitely has a great flavor. I'd give 5 stars but the consistency is a bit runny, even when put in the fridge. So long as you don't like a thick spread and just want the great flavor of almond butter then this is a great choice."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Woodstock Smooth Almond Butter Lightly Toasted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PatFL
fromOrlando, FL
Very Tasty
 October 28, 2015
"This almond butter is very good. I actually add about a 1/2 teaspoon of sea salt to the whole jar. It makes a huge difference in taste. I have not been very fond of any raw almond butters; however, this one is good. I imagine because the almonds are lightly toasted. It just adds flavor. I will purchase this again--even my husband will eat it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Woodstock Smooth Almond Butter Lightly Toasted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jazzy16
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 October 26, 2015
"I use it to give my dog her supplements/pills- masks the taste of her supplements/medicine"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Woodstock Smooth Almond Butter Lightly Toasted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
carme
fromRoyal Oak, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
wonderful texture
 October 25, 2015
"I was using a brand by TJ's and they changed the product it was soupy. I love the texture of Woodstock almond butter,and the flavor is great"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Woodstock Smooth Almond Butter Lightly Toasted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bebe13
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great tasting!
 October 24, 2015
"I have purchased this many time from vitacost. The price is great and the product is my favorite raw almond butter on the market. This product is one of the many reasons I place orders from vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Woodstock Smooth Almond Butter Lightly Toasted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smrftt76
Basic Simple delicious
 October 22, 2015
"Clean raw and yummy. this is my favorite almond butter without any added oils salt or anything. I drizzle it on honeycrisp apple slices for a divine treat!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next