Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Woodstock Smooth Almond Butter Lightly Toasted -- 16 oz

Unsalted. Gluten Free. Kosher. Non-GMO Project Verified. Artificial Colors Flavors or Preservatives. Way to Go! By purchasing this product you're helping us make a difference. For 25 years we've been committed to providing foods that are good for both you and the land. Today we're proud to support American Farmland Trust a group dedicated to preserving land for sustainable farming.  . Please note: This product was once labeled as “raw.” However because the almonds are lightly toasted the product name has changed to more accurately reflect the contents.
Overall rating:
4.766 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(252 reviews) 237
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 252 reviews
5 Stars
218
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
5
1 Star
4
242 out of 252(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Woodstock Smooth Almond Butter Lightly Toasted -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Woodstock Smooth Almond Butter Lightly Toasted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
horsetrekker
fromMassachusetts
This is a great product
 January 28, 2016
"Great product at a great price! I was so happy to find a high quality almond butter without additives. And thank you for the excellent service."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Woodstock Smooth Almond Butter Lightly Toasted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JamieBee
Best EVER!!
 December 12, 2015
"Most delicious almond butter I've found. I eat it by the spoonful. It is delicious and creamy. I buy it with every order!! Highly recommend"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Woodstock Smooth Almond Butter Lightly Toasted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
plw47
fromVermont
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good Flavor
 December 11, 2015
"Woodstock Smooth Almond Butter Lightly Toasted has a nice almond flavor. I use it as a spread, in smoothies, and baking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Woodstock Smooth Almond Butter Lightly Toasted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MikieLikesIt
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
The Best Almond Butter
 November 18, 2015
"Woodstock Almond Butter is the best I've had so far, and I've been eating almond butter for over 4 years. I buy Smooth. Others claim to be " No Stir" but Woodstock almond butter really is. I've bought the lightly toasted a few times. I can't eat peanut butter. This is the best alternative, plus there are health benefits associated with almonds. I highly recommend this product. AAA+++"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Woodstock Smooth Almond Butter Lightly Toasted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromDC and Southern California
Gender:Male
Excellent and reasonably priced almond butter.
 October 31, 2015
"Raw almond butter is healthy and tasty. Lately it has become very expensive and some brands seem to have changed their formula somehow. (runny and oily) Woodstock raw almond butter is one of the best out there, and I have tried them all. Also, way cheaper than most compatible brands. Highly recommended!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Woodstock Smooth Almond Butter Lightly Toasted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Utah2015
fromUT
Great Flavor
 October 29, 2015
"Definitely has a great flavor. I'd give 5 stars but the consistency is a bit runny, even when put in the fridge. So long as you don't like a thick spread and just want the great flavor of almond butter then this is a great choice."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Woodstock Smooth Almond Butter Lightly Toasted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PatFL
fromOrlando, FL
Very Tasty
 October 28, 2015
"This almond butter is very good. I actually add about a 1/2 teaspoon of sea salt to the whole jar. It makes a huge difference in taste. I have not been very fond of any raw almond butters; however, this one is good. I imagine because the almonds are lightly toasted. It just adds flavor. I will purchase this again--even my husband will eat it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Woodstock Smooth Almond Butter Lightly Toasted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jazzy16
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 October 26, 2015
"I use it to give my dog her supplements/pills- masks the taste of her supplements/medicine"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Woodstock Smooth Almond Butter Lightly Toasted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
carme
fromRoyal Oak, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
wonderful texture
 October 25, 2015
"I was using a brand by TJ's and they changed the product it was soupy. I love the texture of Woodstock almond butter,and the flavor is great"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Woodstock Smooth Almond Butter Lightly Toasted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bebe13
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great tasting!
 October 24, 2015
"I have purchased this many time from vitacost. The price is great and the product is my favorite raw almond butter on the market. This product is one of the many reasons I place orders from vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Woodstock Smooth Almond Butter Lightly Toasted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smrftt76
Basic Simple delicious
 October 22, 2015
"Clean raw and yummy. this is my favorite almond butter without any added oils salt or anything. I drizzle it on honeycrisp apple slices for a divine treat!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Woodstock Smooth Almond Butter Lightly Toasted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tinky72
Delicious
 October 17, 2015
"Loved this product from the first taste!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Woodstock Smooth Almond Butter Lightly Toasted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SpecExist
fromParis, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Delicious!
 October 8, 2015
"Tastes like pure awesome wholesomeness. Every time I eat some, my body says, "Thank you!""
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Woodstock Smooth Almond Butter Lightly Toasted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Medena
fromSeattle
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My favorite
 October 4, 2015
"I tried all the brands and also make my own. I am a huge almond butter addict. I eat this stuff on a daily basis.
This my favorite, perfect amount of thickness and ability to stir. This is important if you are not a fan of roasted and no stir options for nut and seed butters.
Also Woodstock is a very good brand. I also recommend Once Again brand if you like roasted option. Woodstock also has lightly toasted option but not offered by Vitacost.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Woodstock Smooth Almond Butter Lightly Toasted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Farah
fromsoutheast asia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful tasting
 September 29, 2015
"Wonderful tasting and great to make almond milk with! We are very satisfied with the product and order it regularly. Thank you!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Woodstock Smooth Almond Butter Lightly Toasted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vormund
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Amazing taste
 September 20, 2015
"Excellent product. I am absolutely satisfied."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Woodstock Smooth Almond Butter Lightly Toasted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharonfp
fromVentura, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Quality raw almond butter
 September 17, 2015
"This is quality raw almond butter that tastes great. I usually buy organic, but this is a good substitute without the high price tag."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Woodstock Smooth Almond Butter Lightly Toasted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthygirl007
fromSC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Pantry staple
 September 16, 2015
"We go through about 3 jars of the a month. Love it...delicious and versatile. Great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Woodstock Smooth Almond Butter Lightly Toasted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LHWNetwork
fromTennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great tasting!
 September 13, 2015
"Yes, this tastes great and is more reasonable priced too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Woodstock Smooth Almond Butter Lightly Toasted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mahkary
fromPahrump, NV
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great almond butter.
 September 5, 2015
"I love this almond butter with fruit....on toast with orange marmalade...or just plain. I sometimes eat it just off the spoon."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next