Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz

Natural. Reverence For The Land. Biodiversity. Our environment is a thriving web of genetic and biological families. It is up to us as agricultural stewards to make sure the diversity of our plant and animal species the very foundation of our existence is preserved for our daily lives our communities and our future generations.  . At Woodstock Farms our farmers their harvest and your well being are the heart and soul of our commitment to you and to our place on earth.
Overall rating:
4.753 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(223 reviews) 209
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 223 reviews
5 Stars
191
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
214 out of 223(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
catsmother
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Rich Flavor
 June 28, 2015
"This almond butter has a rich taste, even without the salt. I also prefer this raw variety to roasted, because I heard that raw nuts have more beneficial enzymes. It took a little getting used to when I switched from peanut butter to almond butter, but now I actually prefer this. It's great on toast, & I've used it to make salad dressings & marinades for vegetables, with Bragg's Amino Acids, apple cider vinegar, and orange &/or carrot juice, plus whatever herbs & spices I feel like throwing in. The almond butter gives the sauce more body & thickness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kefoodle
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Just the best
 June 27, 2015
"This is my favorite almond butter- pure, no additives. I buy in bulk when it is on sale and I have a coupon from Vitacost. Use two Tbsp. every day! Part of my healthy lifestyle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marco300
Gender:Female
 June 26, 2015
"Like that it is low saturated fat and low sugar content. The taste is great and love using it on my oatmeal, whole grain bread and smoothies ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KatK15
Deeeeeelicious
 June 23, 2015
"This is one of my favorites to order. Great texture and flavor!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
huntsurf
fromRVC, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Yes, better than most jar almond butter
 June 12, 2015
"I guess I'm spoiled as my girlfriend hooked me on freshly ground almond butter from a local food market. Getting that awesome freshly ground stuff is difficult and expensive. This Woodstock brand is pretty good, although it is a bit too creamy for my liking. It is tasty and lasts a long time as it doesn't come out in a clump like other jar brands. Get a jar and see if it to your flavor and consistency. OR, just go to a local place and grind your own and leave amss dollars at the register."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magicallife
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Just delicious!
 June 9, 2015
"I am amazed that almond butter is so tasty and that its in raw state! Nutrients still intact! I had read reviews that its too thin for a sandwich etc. but still ordered it. I am so glad I did. Yes, its a little more runny than ideal but you can definitely still spread it ...store in the refrigerator so its a little thicker :).... its tasty! My toddler daughter enjoys it plain too :)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prix
fromIOWA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Almond Butter.
 June 8, 2015
"Best tasting almond butter without any of the additives(sugar,oils,flavours). My daughter loves it in her morning oatmeal. Great for smoothies too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PBallergist
fromEvansville, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Good stuff!
 June 7, 2015
"Good stuff... caught on sale (which i recommend waiting for because Almond butter is *exxxpensive*!!) Had to give up regular peanut butter though for health reasons and have found this to be an excellent substitute! (Like that it's "sourced" in NY too as to not continue contributing to the CA droughts and the outrageous amount of water it takes to grow almonds!) Good stuff! Will be purchasing again:)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1Motivatedmom
Yummy
 June 3, 2015
"Completely raw and no salt or sugar added. Exactly what I was looking for."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PancakeGuy
fromUpstate, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great tasting almond butter but a tad costly....
 June 1, 2015
"Not much else to say except that this almond butter tastes great! The only thing holding it back from 5 stars is the higher price and the fact that I can get almond butter locally thats just as good for $2 to $3 bucks less a jar. The key is to buy this on sale which I did and in that case its a solid value. The consistency & flavor are perfect. I just dont like to pay $12+ dollars for 16oz of almond butter. At those prices it becomes worth it to make my own or shop around. Highly recommended - but you have to get it on sale!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LvMyKdos
fromOneonta, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wonderful
 May 28, 2015
"Excellent with apples for breakfast. Love that it is RAW!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KellyC09
fromGeorgia
Great smooth creamy butter
 May 27, 2015
"Best, GF, raw, no sugar added almond butter I have found to date. It is a frequent reorder."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
POHSMBEE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
BEST NUT BUTTER!
 May 27, 2015
"This is good stuff! Tastes great and it's not loaded with junk!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TrueJay
fromSeattle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Woodstock does it again!
 May 20, 2015
"This company puts out some great products and this is no exception! Love this almond butter and it's many uses!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheLordisgood
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very good!
 May 20, 2015
"Don't have a lot of experience with almond butters, but this is tasty! You don't really notice the unsalted factor. I like how easy it is to mix and spread!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silda
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 17, 2015
"Love this raw almond butter. It taste very good. The price is very reasonable compare to store prices."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yogachic1
fromPittsburgh
Raw is the way to go.
 May 16, 2015
"I like this product because of the protein. I only eat almond butter raw. It is a little running but other than that I like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeachesDD
Age:45-54
Yummy
 May 14, 2015
"Delicious flavor. All I do is eat a spoonful of this yummy stuff when I am looking in the fridge for a snack. Really good. Totally worth the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lifeisparadies
fromParrsboro, Nova Scotia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Raw Almond Butter is heavenly
 May 14, 2015
"Beautiful natural taste, so much better then roasted!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NutritionConscience
Fresh and Tasty
 May 12, 2015
"This is a very good almond butter. It doesn't seem to separate as much as some other brands do. This means you don't have to stir the contents much to smooth everything out. Some brands settle a lot, making it difficult to get the oil redistributed throughout the jar. The taste is very good. One of my favorite treats is a sliced apple dipped in almond butter. Yummy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next