Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz

Natural. Reverence For The Land. Biodiversity. Our environment is a thriving web of genetic and biological families. It is up to us as agricultural stewards to make sure the diversity of our plant and animal species the very foundation of our existence is preserved for our daily lives our communities and our future generations.  . At Woodstock Farms our farmers their harvest and your well being are the heart and soul of our commitment to you and to our place on earth.
Overall rating:
4.783 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(180 reviews) 169
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 180 reviews
5 Stars
156
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
174 out of 180(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PlantPowered
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Outstanding Value for Excellent Product
 March 28, 2015
"Extremely happy with this product and feel good about recommending it. I always make sure my nut butters, specifically almond butter, are RAW and ORGANIC, rather than made from roasted almonds and conventional. While this one is not technically organic, but it is certified non-GMO, it does not use roasted nuts. The flavor and consistency are excellent, like other similar choices I am used to. And the price I got this at was superb, however, even at around $10 a jar, it is still a good deal compared to similar options from competitors."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chip77
Great taste.
 March 28, 2015
"Good product. Good price. Being able to buy it raw, unsalted, and in a glass container is a plus."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Montananow
fromGreat Falls, Mt
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Yummy .
 March 27, 2015
"Feel guiltless when I use it on toast or celery"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annp
fromTucson
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
THE best ingred.
 March 27, 2015
"Let sit out to room temp. add coconut oil, some REAL Maple Syrup
Stir together ..... WOW ..... dessert .......
Almonds are very healthy, this is a great way to get them daily
and be So enjoyable at the same time
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crayola
fromMaryville, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Simply the Best
 March 26, 2015
"Having purchased over a hundred jars of this Woodstock butter from Vitacost over the years, and having tried other brands, in my opinion, Woodstock is the best tasting raw almond butter and is of the highest quality. Since the oil has separated from the butter in many jars, it is important that when opening a new jar, that you vigorously stir the butter, scraping the bottom of the jar with your spoon or knife as you stir in order for the butter to maintain the right consistency throughout. Tastes wonderful on crackers with Real Salt sprinkled on top to enhance flavor. Vitacost offers the best sale prices on this butter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wessa
fromRedlands, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
High in protein.
 March 26, 2015
"Love this almond butter. Excellent on black rice toast. Spreads easily even right out of the refrigerator."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cowpattis
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I crave this almond butter
 March 24, 2015
"Love it, love it, love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
daughterinflorida
fromPort Orange, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 21, 2015
"Keep this product always in your refrigerator; it's great with almost any bread, crackers or even hemp rice cakes, my favorite."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Constantonlineshopper
fromGloucester Point, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great almond butter
 March 20, 2015
"This is one of the best tasting almond butters out there! I love that the ingredients list is only raw almonds, no salt added. I like the taste of this so much better than the rasted salted almond butter and its healthier. And vitacost has an amazing price on this. I use this stuff on at least a dozen sandwiches a week for my family and everyone loves it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TempleOfGrace
fromAustin, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Real Great Tasting Food
 March 20, 2015
"I was initially apprehensive about any ALMOND BUTTER; but I am actively seeking healthy foods that are considered powerhouses hosting major nutrients. And have been told by many that almond butter is one of those foods. So I choice Woodstock Almond Butter because it is one that made the list for Vitacost. But now I choose it because it is DELICIOUS and healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
suzannadavi
fromMedford OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
YUM!
 March 16, 2015
"Great raw almond butter, great price, great company - Woodstock Farms is a wonderful company to support - read about them online !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sbsr
fromBerkeley CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
So glad to have raw almond butter again!
 March 15, 2015
"I vastly prefer the taste of raw almond butter, so I've been disappointingly settling for "regular" at my local market, though it's at least it's available unsalted. But it's not organic & only comes in plastic jars unless I get it from a health food store at considerably more expense. So I was thrilled to find raw, organic, unsalted almond butter in glass jars conveniently & affordably delivered to my doorstep--& now deliciously tempting my palate in a trustworthy & healthy way!
Thank you VitaCost!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
exploringtu
fromFairfield
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 March 13, 2015
"Great taste, texture and raw to boot."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
countrygirl99
fromWurtsboro, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great
 March 13, 2015
"Good tasting almond butter, great price. I prefer chunky and I prefer a thicker drier butter, a little too much oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amancia
fromGrove City, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is absolutely delicious!
 March 11, 2015
"I love the consistency of this almond butter as well as the taste. Even after being in the fridge it spreads on so easily. Best almond butter I've ever had!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AuntDi
fromHohenwald, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 March 11, 2015
"Good taste and good price. This brand is as good as the highest priced brand, and Vitacost has the best price around as usual."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smooth, natural and addicting
 March 10, 2015
"This is the smoothest most natural and affordable almond butter out there. I highly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JTM1
fromVirginia
Best value
 March 8, 2015
"Love this raw almond butter! I highly recommend it if you're looking for an inexpensive raw almond butter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mlee23
fromKeene, NH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this product
 March 6, 2015
"Love this product, it is super creamy and delicious. The only drawback is that it's not organic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabmommy
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
No more peanut butter for me!
 March 5, 2015
"When I decided to eat healthy it was suggested I eat raw almond butter. There are a few other brands out there that I tried but Woodstock raw almond butter was my first and will be my last! The first time I tried it, the nutty (go figure) smooth and creamy perfection melted in my mouth! AND there's barely any oil in top if any! Bye bye peanut butter. Hello long lost friend, Woodstock raw almond butter, thank you for your arrival."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next