Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz

Natural. Reverence For The Land. Biodiversity. Our environment is a thriving web of genetic and biological families. It is up to us as agricultural stewards to make sure the diversity of our plant and animal species the very foundation of our existence is preserved for our daily lives our communities and our future generations.  . At Woodstock Farms our farmers their harvest and your well being are the heart and soul of our commitment to you and to our place on earth.
Overall rating:
4.78 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(186 reviews) 175
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 186 reviews
5 Stars
160
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
180 out of 186(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PalomaLibre
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yummy Almond Butter!
 April 6, 2015
"I've tried almond butter in the past, but didn't really care for it until I tasted this brand! I never knew almond butter could taste this rich! I love that this brand has no added ingredients and you're buying exactly what you want. The texture is nutty, thick yet smooth. I add it to my smoothies or eat alone. Probably would taste great as a "pb & j" sandwich. Already on my second jar! Yum!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
starlablue
fromBluffton, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Sooo Good!
 April 3, 2015
"Love this almond butter! My 15 y/o son & I eat this on bananas, apples, rice cakes, crackers, toast, raw veggies, oatmeal, etc... sometimes right from the spoon! Great price as well :)"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
doglady13
Delicious almond butter
 April 2, 2015
"The only reason this got 4 and not 5 stars is because it's not certified organic. Although it is non-gmo project verified. You absolutely cannot beat the price on this, and when it's on sale, you must stock up! It has a very smooth texture, there's no salt in it, so be ready to add a little depending on how you like things to taste. Overall, I've been really pleased with this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pegasusus
fromOntario, Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good almond syrup
 April 1, 2015
"A very satisfactory product overall, just surprisingly liquid even after initial mixing of oil separation. Once mixed it does tend to stay that way .The taste is very pleasant. Order more than one bottle, they disappear in no time!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chickabie
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Product Tastes Great!
 March 31, 2015
"I've never been a fan of peanut butter. A friend recommended ordering Raw Almond Butter from Vitacost. I thought I'd try one jar to see what it was like. I absolutely love it! Not only do I use it on my toast everday, I love it on waffles, too. I like maple syrup better but if you look at the label they all have High Fructose Corn Syrup in them which I'm trying to stay away from at all costs. Try some of the Almond Butter. You don't have to stir it. I keep it in the fridge but I don't think you have to. Get some, you won't be disappointed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jer5
fromDetroit Lakes, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
wonderful product
 March 31, 2015
"I love to find almond butter that is just almonds! this is great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PlantPowered
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Outstanding Value for Excellent Product
 March 28, 2015
"Extremely happy with this product and feel good about recommending it. I always make sure my nut butters, specifically almond butter, are RAW and ORGANIC, rather than made from roasted almonds and conventional. While this one is not technically organic, but it is certified non-GMO, it does not use roasted nuts. The flavor and consistency are excellent, like other similar choices I am used to. And the price I got this at was superb, however, even at around $10 a jar, it is still a good deal compared to similar options from competitors."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chip77
Great taste.
 March 28, 2015
"Good product. Good price. Being able to buy it raw, unsalted, and in a glass container is a plus."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Montananow
fromGreat Falls, Mt
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Yummy .
 March 27, 2015
"Feel guiltless when I use it on toast or celery"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annp
fromTucson
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
THE best ingred.
 March 27, 2015
"Let sit out to room temp. add coconut oil, some REAL Maple Syrup
Stir together ..... WOW ..... dessert .......
Almonds are very healthy, this is a great way to get them daily
and be So enjoyable at the same time
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crayola
fromMaryville, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Simply the Best
 March 26, 2015
"Having purchased over a hundred jars of this Woodstock butter from Vitacost over the years, and having tried other brands, in my opinion, Woodstock is the best tasting raw almond butter and is of the highest quality. Since the oil has separated from the butter in many jars, it is important that when opening a new jar, that you vigorously stir the butter, scraping the bottom of the jar with your spoon or knife as you stir in order for the butter to maintain the right consistency throughout. Tastes wonderful on crackers with Real Salt sprinkled on top to enhance flavor. Vitacost offers the best sale prices on this butter."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wessa
fromRedlands, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
High in protein.
 March 26, 2015
"Love this almond butter. Excellent on black rice toast. Spreads easily even right out of the refrigerator."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cowpattis
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I crave this almond butter
 March 24, 2015
"Love it, love it, love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
daughterinflorida
fromPort Orange, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 21, 2015
"Keep this product always in your refrigerator; it's great with almost any bread, crackers or even hemp rice cakes, my favorite."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Constantonlineshopper
fromGloucester Point, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great almond butter
 March 20, 2015
"This is one of the best tasting almond butters out there! I love that the ingredients list is only raw almonds, no salt added. I like the taste of this so much better than the rasted salted almond butter and its healthier. And vitacost has an amazing price on this. I use this stuff on at least a dozen sandwiches a week for my family and everyone loves it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TempleOfGrace
fromAustin, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Real Great Tasting Food
 March 20, 2015
"I was initially apprehensive about any ALMOND BUTTER; but I am actively seeking healthy foods that are considered powerhouses hosting major nutrients. And have been told by many that almond butter is one of those foods. So I choice Woodstock Almond Butter because it is one that made the list for Vitacost. But now I choose it because it is DELICIOUS and healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
suzannadavi
fromMedford OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
YUM!
 March 16, 2015
"Great raw almond butter, great price, great company - Woodstock Farms is a wonderful company to support - read about them online !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sbsr
fromBerkeley CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
So glad to have raw almond butter again!
 March 15, 2015
"I vastly prefer the taste of raw almond butter, so I've been disappointingly settling for "regular" at my local market, though it's at least it's available unsalted. But it's not organic & only comes in plastic jars unless I get it from a health food store at considerably more expense. So I was thrilled to find raw, organic, unsalted almond butter in glass jars conveniently & affordably delivered to my doorstep--& now deliciously tempting my palate in a trustworthy & healthy way!
Thank you VitaCost!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
exploringtu
fromFairfield
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 March 13, 2015
"Great taste, texture and raw to boot."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
countrygirl99
fromWurtsboro, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great
 March 13, 2015
"Good tasting almond butter, great price. I prefer chunky and I prefer a thicker drier butter, a little too much oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next