Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz

Natural. Reverence For The Land. Biodiversity. Our environment is a thriving web of genetic and biological families. It is up to us as agricultural stewards to make sure the diversity of our plant and animal species the very foundation of our existence is preserved for our daily lives our communities and our future generations.  . At Woodstock Farms our farmers their harvest and your well being are the heart and soul of our commitment to you and to our place on earth.
Overall rating:
4.745 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(208 reviews) 196
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 208 reviews
5 Stars
178
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
199 out of 208(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TrueJay
fromSeattle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Woodstock does it again!
 May 20, 2015
"This company puts out some great products and this is no exception! Love this almond butter and it's many uses!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheLordisgood
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very good!
 May 20, 2015
"Don't have a lot of experience with almond butters, but this is tasty! You don't really notice the unsalted factor. I like how easy it is to mix and spread!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silda
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 17, 2015
"Love this raw almond butter. It taste very good. The price is very reasonable compare to store prices."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yogachic1
fromPittsburgh
Raw is the way to go.
 May 16, 2015
"I like this product because of the protein. I only eat almond butter raw. It is a little running but other than that I like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeachesDD
Age:45-54
Yummy
 May 14, 2015
"Delicious flavor. All I do is eat a spoonful of this yummy stuff when I am looking in the fridge for a snack. Really good. Totally worth the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lifeisparadies
fromParrsboro, Nova Scotia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Raw Almond Butter is heavenly
 May 14, 2015
"Beautiful natural taste, so much better then roasted!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NutritionConscience
Fresh and Tasty
 May 12, 2015
"This is a very good almond butter. It doesn't seem to separate as much as some other brands do. This means you don't have to stir the contents much to smooth everything out. Some brands settle a lot, making it difficult to get the oil redistributed throughout the jar. The taste is very good. One of my favorite treats is a sliced apple dipped in almond butter. Yummy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jen2014
Awesome flavor
 May 11, 2015
"I was ecstatic of ordering this product because normally commercially nut butters are made of roasted nuts, this product says they are made of slight blanched almonds, the taste is delicious with a little bit of sweetness"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amyinatl
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
YUM!
 May 8, 2015
"Our family LOVES raw almond butter. However, because of the nasty recall on another brand last year, it has been impossible to find locally (even in metro Atlanta). Enter Vitacost and Woodstock Raw Almond Butter. Yum! We go through about a jar a week of this stuff. Great on carrots, in sandwiches and since it is a little more liquid (my teen daughter says it actually tastes like liquid cookies) I use it to make an almond butter salad dressing that is our favorite. Great product and Vitacost has great pricing (and great packaging/shipping) of it!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
health0freak
Gender:Female
almost liquid
 May 8, 2015
"good flavor but really runny; not usable on sandwich"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GFN123
 May 7, 2015
"Tastes great. Love a tablespoon in my smoothie. Also great on top of blueberries"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jenny09
fromBaltimore
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Natural almond butter without all the sugar
 May 6, 2015
"The taste is not wonderful but the health benefits are. I wouldn't put on a sandwich but mixing it in a smoothie or mixing with Jam on toast is a great way to get the health benefits of almonds in the diet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PhoenixP
A lovely almond butter
 May 5, 2015
"A great taste and texture. Love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Balam
fromPHX
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Way Too Runny....
 May 4, 2015
"I like this company, raw ingredients, and was hoping to make a switch. But this didn't resemble "butter" at all... It was more oily then anything?"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anntie
fromCharlotte, NC
Not really "raw"
 May 4, 2015
"This product is pasteurized, which means it has been heated to a high temperature. Pasteurization damages or kills any benefits of raw."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alorah
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great taste. Great price.
 April 29, 2015
"I've seen this for almost twice the price in the health food store. Delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OatmealBliss
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Amazing!
 April 27, 2015
"This is the best almond butter I've ever tasted! It has almost a sweet taste to it - I had to double check the label to make sure there was no sugar after tasting it for the first time! Definitely worth the cost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MBop
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My Favorite Almond Butter!
 April 27, 2015
"This is my favorite almond butter. It isn't organic, but I love the price and it is delicious, fresh and raw (un-toasted). Highly recommended!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bikerlady
fromIllinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great taste
 April 21, 2015
"This almond butter is a staple in the kitchen and a great price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Woodstock Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tazmania
fromNYC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicious, if it's fresh
 April 19, 2015
"Make sure your order is fresh, not dry (in the least). This is delicious, and healthy. It's a family staple."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next