Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Woodstock Farms Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz

Natural. Reverence For The Land. Biodiversity. Our environment is a thriving web of genetic and biological families. It is up to us as agricultural stewards to make sure the diversity of our plant and animal species the very foundation of our existence is preserved for our daily lives our communities and our future generations.  . At Woodstock Farms our farmers their harvest and your well being are the heart and soul of our commitment to you and to our place on earth.
Overall rating:
4.766 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(158 reviews) 148
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 158 reviews
5 Stars
136
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
152 out of 158(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Woodstock Farms Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Woodstock Farms Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design108
fromEastern U.S.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this almond butter.
 March 1, 2015
"Creamy and flavorful. This is a staple for our household."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Woodstock Farms Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SweetEats
fromInland Empire, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smooth, sweet, & filling!
 February 26, 2015
"I love this product & the sale price can't be beat! From baked bars, to many different raw recipes, this almond butter is wonderful! My sons eats it by the spoonful...I'm thrilled he is happily getting a healthy, "good fats" & high calorie filling snack! I let my sister-in-law know when it goes on sale & she buys it by the case!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Woodstock Farms Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rockyoaks2
fromRock Island, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
My Favorite Brand
 February 24, 2015
"Great flavor! The only almond butter I've found with nothing but almonds, I use it in a recipe for almond milk."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Woodstock Farms Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lnevado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nom nom
 February 20, 2015
"Delicious and creamy, without added ingredients."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Woodstock Farms Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromIowa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
yum o
 February 19, 2015
"The only almond butter I've found with nothing but almonds, which is what I need. Good quality and tastes yum o."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Woodstock Farms Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Colorado1
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 February 15, 2015
"This is an amazing value. Almond butter is so expensive in the stores. This was at least 1/3 less. I wish they offered this same raw, organic almond butter with just a little bit of sea salt, but that's minor, since I can add it myself.
I used to make my own almond butter, but this is much easier, and actually just as inexpensive."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Woodstock Farms Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Mojavejava
fromSouthern California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Serious Quality Control Problems
 February 15, 2015
"Woodstock Farms Raw Almond Butter is the best almond butter on the market--unless you happen to get one of their increasingly frequent bad batches; then it's barely edible and certainly not enjoyable. Sadly this company has serious quality control issues.
The bad batches are tasteless with a weird texture and consistency--totally unlike their normal product. I just ordered four jars I will have to return because no one in our house considers this batch edible. We go through a lot of raw almond butter and unfortunately I won't be able to buy this brand anymore due to the quality control issues."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Woodstock Farms Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NikkiInk88
fromOgden, UT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
SIMPLY THE BEST!!!!
 February 11, 2015
"Since I switched to almond butter (from peanut) I have tried approximately 15 different brands including three that I ground fresh in stores. Woodstock Farms flavor BLOWS THE OTHERS AWAY It has a flavor that is very complex and slightly sweet. I enjoy this so much that I gifted it to a friend and she described the flavor as divine. Check out what over the top taste Woodstock can deliver without the use of sugar or salt. Nature is amazing!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Woodstock Farms Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromColebrook.NH
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great price-great product, not too much stirring!
 February 8, 2015
"The quality and taste are great and the price is right!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Woodstock Farms Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grateful613
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious and versatile, too.
 February 8, 2015
"I keep a few jars on hand because it is my go-to food. I put a spoonful in my hot oat cereal for breakfast. On rice cakes, it's a good snack. Sometimes I add dates and sunflower and pumplin seeds.
As a grab and go breakfast or snack, I will take cooked oat cereal cold with a spoonful of Woodstock Farms Raw Almond Butter. I am off dairy, so I pretend it's ice cream. Well, almost like ice cream.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Woodstock Farms Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nenramon
fromst george, ut
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
pretty good & creamy!
 February 1, 2015
"My husband enjoys this RAW almond butter. It's more nutritious than the roasted kind. He goes through it like candy! I like it in my smoothies or on a banana w/ chocolate. if it were organic, or crunchy he would give it 5 stars"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Woodstock Farms Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RedHoney500
fromPark Hill, OK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Almond Butter!
 February 1, 2015
"The texture is creamy, so it spreads easily, and it doesn't separate like some other brands. I use this every chance I get!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Woodstock Farms Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweetpotatopie
Repeat buyer of this
 January 30, 2015
"This was one of the first full jars of almond butter I purchased. I was a little unsure what it would taste like being raw without any additives but it was full of flavor with a great texture. And at the discounted vitacost rate it is cheaper than the store."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Woodstock Farms Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Erasmos
fromWilton, CT
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
The best Almond Butter
 January 19, 2015
"Everyone in the family, like this Almond Butter. I have tried others brand, this is smooth and creamy.+ is raw, organic and no salt."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Woodstock Farms Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stina84
fromAllentown, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great taste, excellent on toast!
 January 18, 2015
"Great Taste, good for toast! Stirs up easily and spreads fairly well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Woodstock Farms Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Imperfectvegan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Woodstock farms almond butter
 January 15, 2015
"I would like this more if it were organic. I typically make my own so I am very particular about quality. This almond butter is a bit more fluid than I like. The flavor is nice and I love that it comes in glass, not plastic. I will not buy almond butter in plastic. If you don't care about organic and you want a quality product, this is it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Woodstock Farms Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Iamlhut
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Bad Batch
 January 14, 2015
"In the beginning we ordered a different almond butter that is no longer carried due to a recall. We eat almond butter daily and needed to find a good replacement. So we ordered Woodstock brand and was pleasantly surprised and loved it as much as our previous favorite. We've ordered it quite a few different times (we buy a few jars at a time to stock the pantry).
However, the order of 8 jars we received in December was a darker color, thicker and bitter. Almost inedible. We're hoping this is just a bad batch and that the next order we receive will be back to the delicious almond we always thought it was."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Woodstock Farms Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maggie3
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A Favorite
 December 30, 2014
"We love the taste of this raw almond butter best. It is very creamy, easy to stir and spread."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Woodstock Farms Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christa1234567
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
perfect for raw foodists, tastes great
 December 29, 2014
"I eat 100% raw so I am glad to have found this raw almond butter at a reasonable price. Tastes great too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Woodstock Farms Raw Almond Butter Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
teri7day
fromArizona
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Dreamy Oh so good Almond
 December 28, 2014
"This Almond butter is so good. I use it every chance I get. It is great for toast instead of butter. When I need butters I always grab the Almond. Makes you wonder how something so yummy can be so good for you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next