Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Almonds or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Woodstock Dark Chocolate Covered Almonds -- 8.5 oz

Sweet & Crunchy. Almonds DRENCHED in DARK Chocolate! Ooh La Laa! Save the Land ~ Proud Supporter of American Farmland Trust. Kosher. Way to Go! By purchasing this product you're helping us make a difference. For 25 years we've been committed to providing foods that are good for both you and the land. Today we're proud to support American Farmland Trust a group dedicated to preserving land for sustainable farming.
Overall rating:
4.769 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Woodstock Dark Chocolate Covered Almonds -- 8.5 oz
Review 1 for Woodstock Dark Chocolate Covered Almonds -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
golfjunkie
fromLynnfield, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 March 23, 2016
"The chocolate is delicious and the almonds are decent sized. In a word, these are scrumptious. Worth the price. And remember, a little goes a long way. Not to be consumed a bag at a time!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Woodstock Dark Chocolate Covered Almonds -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromKansas City, MO.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great taste and health benefits
 December 26, 2015
"I love these Dark Chocolate Almonds. They give me an energy after I eat them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Woodstock Dark Chocolate Covered Almonds -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jsnaz
fromny
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
wonderful treat
 October 28, 2015
"I prefer dark chocolate over milk chocolate and feel like I am eating something healthy even though a little indulgent.
Great taste but the organic versions taste a little better.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Woodstock Dark Chocolate Covered Almonds -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnnF
fromUpstate NY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 August 8, 2015
"These are delicious! I take a small handful to work as a snack after lunch to get me through the rest of the afternoon. They have the perfect chocolate to almond ratio."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Woodstock Dark Chocolate Covered Almonds -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JadhkenK
fromJacksonville,FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
yum!
 June 26, 2015
"These were good :) more of a dessert than a healthy snack :)"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Woodstock Dark Chocolate Covered Almonds -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JadaG
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
So good!
 March 27, 2015
"It is hard not to add this to every purchase I make with Vitacost, they are just that good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Woodstock Dark Chocolate Covered Almonds -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kamdrgon
fromLeft Coast, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
They are too delicious!
 December 31, 2014
"The thickness of the chocolate coating is just right - sometimes I get chocolate-covered nuts and they are way too thick to the point you can't even taste the nut. These are the best I've ever had."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Woodstock Dark Chocolate Covered Almonds -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VPFL
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great chocolate almonds!
 December 28, 2014
"Used to be able to buy Woodstock Farms dark chocolate almonds in bulk at local independent farmer's grocery but they closed. tried numerous other brands but none were as good so I tracked down the manager of closed store and found out who made these... After spending too much $ buying them by the case from manufacturer, I found them at Vitacost at a much better price. They're that good!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Woodstock Dark Chocolate Covered Almonds -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NATURALLYDEE
fromQueens, NY
Gender:Female
BEST DARK CHOCOLATE ALMONDS EVER!
 December 26, 2014
"The dark chocolate goodness that covers these delicious almonds are to die for. I could not be happier with the sweet crunchiness of these almonds. They are my favorite. I have tried other brands but this Woodstock Farms brand are the best by far! I have reordered and will continue to reorder AND the price is right for the great quality and the amount of product you get.... I recommend you TAKE A CHANCE and purchase them-you will be happy you did."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Woodstock Dark Chocolate Covered Almonds -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mcgregtonya
fromMetamora, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Chocolate Almonds
 November 18, 2014
"I was presently surprised as to how good the dark chocolate almonds. Once I opened the bag I could not put it down."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Woodstock Dark Chocolate Covered Almonds -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Milesfromstores
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 October 10, 2014
"Excellent quality! Chocolate and almonds were delicious!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Woodstock Dark Chocolate Covered Almonds -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gcwr
fromtexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fsntastic!
 October 8, 2014
"These dark chocolate covered almonds are the best. Thick coat of chocolate, crunchy almonds. They say serving size is 10, but these are so big, I've found that 4 or 5 is plenty. I've reordered these 3 times since I discovered them.
I'm going to put them on automatic order so I never run out.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Woodstock Dark Chocolate Covered Almonds -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
writetomattt
Say goodbye to the whole bag!
 June 22, 2014
"Just fantastic. Took these on a road trip as munchies - once they were opened, didn't last for more than about 100 miles between me, my wife and the 2 kids. Dark chocolate plus almonds = delish!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.