Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dried Fruit or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Woodstock Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz

Sweeter than Honey Our Large Figs are the Cream of the Crop. Natural & Organic Ingredients. Kosher. Woodstock Farms was created to honor the inseparable relationship between the vitality of the soil the energy of plants the taste of ripeness and the viability of farming. It has grown to an extensive line of organic and natural grocery dairy and frozen food products. Woodstock Farms products combine excellent quality and affordable prices.
Overall rating:
4.55 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(80 reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
72 out of 80(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Woodstock Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Review 1 for Woodstock Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlanMK
fromNew England, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Perfect, not to moist and not to dry, great flavor
 March 20, 2016
"I have continued to puchase this brand of Organic Black Mission Figs. Great for a healthy dessert after dinner or a mid-morning snack before lunch. Very satisfying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Woodstock Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elmjay
Good for you!
 March 14, 2016
"I use these to sweeten my morning smoothy. Prior to blending I soak in water to make them easier to blend. Yum!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Woodstock Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
desertrathole
fromBuckeye, Arizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Figs for health
 March 12, 2016
"I have such a hard time finding good Figs in stores, that I find it easier to purchase them on line from reliable companies like Vitacost.
I use Vitacost for lots of other products as wee. They have the fastest shipping I have ever seen. The products are packed well and I have never had one problem with them. I can purchase products from other companies but when you find a great company like this, why bother.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Woodstock Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CGMom1982
fromGrand Rapids, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very tasty
 February 24, 2016
"I really like these. They taste great. I am not a fan of having to take the stem off each one, but otherwise amazing figs!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Woodstock Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trickyvic
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
yummy!
 February 24, 2016
"While trying to eat clean and healthy these are the perfect go to treat when you are needing something sweet! totally satisfies my sweet tooth!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Woodstock Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mitchell21
fromAthens, Alabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Nice product
 February 17, 2016
"Very tasty. Nice re-sealable packaging."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Woodstock Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MadameMarsh
fromBaton Rouge, LA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not my favorite figs
 February 8, 2016
"To be fair to this product, I didn't know if I even liked these type of figs when I decided to purchase. I usually buy Turkish figs which are bigger and sweeter. These figs are very dry, even for dried fruit. They say they are great for baking but I don't think I would like them in baked products either. I won't be getting these again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Woodstock Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Elra
fromIndiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Average.
 December 27, 2015
"These were ok, but only a few of them were juicy, plump and moist. Most of them are kinda hard, tough and dry. I won't be ordering them again because I found fresher and moister ones at our supermarket, but these are ok, just average."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Woodstock Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
debrn
fromBerlin, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Snack!
 December 17, 2015
"Love these dried figs. Like eating a fig newton!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Woodstock Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bookery
fromLong Island, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful figs
 September 5, 2015
"It is hard to find dried fruit without added sugar. I tried these - took a bag along on a trip, and found them to be so delicious. Organic, soft, delicious tasting, and wonderful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Woodstock Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bmen
fromWyoming
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent figs
 August 8, 2015
"Excellent figs, the best dried figs I have had in a long time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Woodstock Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smallishlaura
fromPA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product!
 July 29, 2015
"Delicious and sweet! I've reordered these quite a few times."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Woodstock Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
delicious, organic
 July 24, 2015
"I love figs! I use them in smoothies and other various recipes. They are delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Woodstock Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
terpar
fromWaterford, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fresh and moist
 June 6, 2015
"Great flavor, fresh and moist (not dry like some other brands) and they're organic. Great in salads!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Woodstock Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TrueJay
fromSeattle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Snackers!
 May 20, 2015
"I think i bought these thinking I was buying dates, but these are good and I am enjoying eating them for a changed up snack!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Woodstock Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buggirl
fromBoise Idaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Family loves them...
 May 8, 2015
"My daughter makes her own "Fig Newtons" with them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Woodstock Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eskimiko
fromSan Diego
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Moist and sweet
 May 7, 2015
"These are one of my staples. They are moist, sweet, and gluten free. Eat them plain, with nuts, or cut them up and add them to muffins. An added bonus-they're organic!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Woodstock Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seekhealthy
fromKennett Sq, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
delicious and nutritious
 April 19, 2015
"These small figs are very tasty and a perfect snack for mornings and afternoons. Satisfy my sweet tooth while adding some fiber and other nutrients. They were moist and soft."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Woodstock Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
jlh827
 April 16, 2015
"My first time having dried figs, and this brand didn't disappoint! So sweet and delish, I will definitely be buying this product again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Woodstock Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fuffy
fromLAS VEGAS
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wonderful
 April 12, 2015
"They are delicious and nutritious and satisfy my sweet tooth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next