Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dried Fruit or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Woodstock Farms Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz

Sweeter than Honey Our Large Figs are the Cream of the Crop. Natural & Organic Ingredients. Kosher. Woodstock Farms was created to honor the inseparable relationship between the vitality of the soil the energy of plants the taste of ripeness and the viability of farming. It has grown to an extensive line of organic and natural grocery dairy and frozen food products. Woodstock Farms products combine excellent quality and affordable prices.
Overall rating:
4.425 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
42 out of 47(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Woodstock Farms Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Review 1 for Woodstock Farms Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gigi001
fromHolmdel, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product.
 October 23, 2014
"Very good quality and I like the fact that it's organic. I will buy this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Woodstock Farms Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hungryitaliangal
fromnorthern virginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
OMGoodness!
 October 4, 2014
"these figs are so fantastic tasting! i love eating them with the raw cashews (i put the cashews in the freezer first so that they are crunchy) as my evening snack!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Woodstock Farms Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GAVD
fromToronto, ON
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great figs
 September 3, 2014
"Just good taste. Soft and nice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Woodstock Farms Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ListenToMe
fromPennsylvania
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Very Good
 August 20, 2014
"We've re-ordered this item several times. The fruit always appears to be of high quality."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Woodstock Farms Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PluckyChicken
fromMesa, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very tasty
 July 23, 2014
"Sent to a friend as part of a birthday box. She like them alot.
Got some ourselves and really like them also. Soft and sweet.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Woodstock Farms Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ellenK
fromGlendale, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Sweet but not tooooo sweet!
 June 16, 2014
"I like Mission figs because they are not too sweet. This product is great! No sugar added and its also organic."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Woodstock Farms Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thataintright
fromidaho
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious figs!
 May 30, 2014
"These figs were great! I was actually kind of surprised. I opened up the bag to try one and before the end of the afternoon - the bag was almost empty. Everyone loved them, even the non-fig eaters in the house!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Woodstock Farms Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TetheredSong
fromNashville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great flavor, healthy, organic goodness!
 May 25, 2014
"They taste amazing, great price, and are super healthy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Woodstock Farms Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ColdKnocker
fromBethel Park, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
I've Had Better
 May 10, 2014
"Yes, these figs were a disappointment; too dry and not very tasty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Woodstock Farms Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chris21
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good figs
 May 3, 2014
"These were moist and delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Woodstock Farms Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sherylk
fromAnkeny
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tasty and worth the price
 April 20, 2014
"I have looked for figs locally and they seem overly dry and unappetizing. These were perfect. Dry but moist."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Woodstock Farms Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Try2eathealthy
fromConnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice sweet snack.
 April 4, 2014
"these are great for a snack when you are looking for something sweet without adding sugar to your diet. I love figs so these were a win-win for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Woodstock Farms Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
guy4God
fromScottsville, KY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious
 March 21, 2014
"These figs are a great price and taste great, too. I have also soaked them and then used in smoothies for sweetness."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Woodstock Farms Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leapardnose
fromUtah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
figs
 March 8, 2014
"These lovely figs are wonderful, albeit a little dry. So, I sliced up a part of an apple and put the slices in my jar of figs, yum! You can also soak them in hot water for a minute, or until they are at your ideal softness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Woodstock Farms Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
granny42
frommidwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Some are very dry and smaller
 January 19, 2014
"Too many inferior fruits are thrown in, won't buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Woodstock Farms Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Livinonless
fromMiddle Tennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Oops
 January 17, 2014
"Oops! I was supposed to buy dates for a recipe, but ordered these in error. Here, I'll go try one and tell you what I think.......tastes like a big raisin to me, only a little less sweet. I'm sure I'll just eat them for a snack or add them to my no bake cookies (chopped up). I could probably put them in the food processor with some almond flour, honey and coconut and make candy out of them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Woodstock Farms Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chilemama
fromkansas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful
 January 14, 2014
"These figs taste fresh and are full of flavor. They are nice and soft and not dried out. I used to live in Southern Chile where I frequently ate the most delicious figs locally grown. These taste just like them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Woodstock Farms Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LeighA22
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious, but a hair dry
 January 10, 2014
"These figs are very delicious, but they are little more dehydrated than I would like. I suppose this means they are very shelf stable, though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Woodstock Farms Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brightmoon
good healthy snack
 December 31, 2013
"I love this organic dry figs very much. I have been eating more than 20 bags already for the past three months. The only downside is sometimes few dry figs in the bag were very dry and hard without moisture. Please improve. Thanks!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Woodstock Farms Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clarissa124
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
YUMMY!
 December 19, 2013
"I am usually not a big lover of figs, but these are so delicious. They are sweet and moist and so good for you, especially being organic. I was skeptical when the package said 'sweeter than honey' but after tasting it, they deserve saying that. I would say for the price and the amount in the package I would say it is a great deal. Can't wait to order these again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next