Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dried Fruit or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Woodstock Farms Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz

Sweeter than Honey Our Large Figs are the Cream of the Crop. Natural & Organic Ingredients. Kosher. Woodstock Farms was created to honor the inseparable relationship between the vitality of the soil the energy of plants the taste of ripeness and the viability of farming. It has grown to an extensive line of organic and natural grocery dairy and frozen food products. Woodstock Farms products combine excellent quality and affordable prices.
Overall rating:
4.371 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
31 out of 35(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Woodstock Farms Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Review 1 for Woodstock Farms Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sherylk
fromAnkeny
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tasty and worth the price
 April 20, 2014
"I have looked for figs locally and they seem overly dry and unappetizing. These were perfect. Dry but moist."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Woodstock Farms Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Try2eathealthy
fromConnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice sweet snack.
 April 4, 2014
"these are great for a snack when you are looking for something sweet without adding sugar to your diet. I love figs so these were a win-win for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Woodstock Farms Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
guy4God
fromScottsville, KY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious
 March 21, 2014
"These figs are a great price and taste great, too. I have also soaked them and then used in smoothies for sweetness."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Woodstock Farms Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leapardnose
fromUtah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
figs
 March 8, 2014
"These lovely figs are wonderful, albeit a little dry. So, I sliced up a part of an apple and put the slices in my jar of figs, yum! You can also soak them in hot water for a minute, or until they are at your ideal softness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Woodstock Farms Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
granny42
frommidwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Some are very dry and smaller
 January 19, 2014
"Too many inferior fruits are thrown in, won't buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Woodstock Farms Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Livinonless
fromMiddle Tennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Oops
 January 17, 2014
"Oops! I was supposed to buy dates for a recipe, but ordered these in error. Here, I'll go try one and tell you what I think.......tastes like a big raisin to me, only a little less sweet. I'm sure I'll just eat them for a snack or add them to my no bake cookies (chopped up). I could probably put them in the food processor with some almond flour, honey and coconut and make candy out of them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Woodstock Farms Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chilemama
fromkansas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful
 January 14, 2014
"These figs taste fresh and are full of flavor. They are nice and soft and not dried out. I used to live in Southern Chile where I frequently ate the most delicious figs locally grown. These taste just like them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Woodstock Farms Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LeighA22
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious, but a hair dry
 January 10, 2014
"These figs are very delicious, but they are little more dehydrated than I would like. I suppose this means they are very shelf stable, though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Woodstock Farms Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brightmoon
good healthy snack
 December 31, 2013
"I love this organic dry figs very much. I have been eating more than 20 bags already for the past three months. The only downside is sometimes few dry figs in the bag were very dry and hard without moisture. Please improve. Thanks!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Woodstock Farms Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clarissa124
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
YUMMY!
 December 19, 2013
"I am usually not a big lover of figs, but these are so delicious. They are sweet and moist and so good for you, especially being organic. I was skeptical when the package said 'sweeter than honey' but after tasting it, they deserve saying that. I would say for the price and the amount in the package I would say it is a great deal. Can't wait to order these again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Woodstock Farms Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GaylaHealth
fromcentral Wisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
One of the best organic figs
 November 30, 2013
"Yes, I have used purchased this brand of figs for quite some time. Excellent quality however the last bag I got seemed dry compared to normal. Maybe that is why they were on sale?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Woodstock Farms Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sushi542
fromMerritt Island, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious and Nutricious
 October 2, 2013
"I love figs...fresh, dried, Newtons ;) I love that these dried figs are organic and MOIST. I've shared them with family and friends who also commented on how moist they are...like a big fat dried plum. Three figs is a serving so I grab three each day and add them to my dried apricots and cherries, YUM!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Woodstock Farms Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mikkiv
frombyron, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
delicious
 September 17, 2013
"These figs are wonderful, delicious, and so good for you.
Just don't eat too many at once, lots of fructose.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Woodstock Farms Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
firefly59
fromFreeport, Fl.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
VeryGood
 August 29, 2013
"There products are all ways good. A little high but grate taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Woodstock Farms Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
KC76
Not quite as described, but still good.
 August 25, 2013
"I absolutely love figs. I eat fresh figs whenever they are available and dried figs all year round, Mission figs in particular. It should be noted however that these figs are neither 'large', nor 'sweeter than honey' as advertised. They are infact quite small, the largest of which being about the size of a pinball. I've purchaced figs of this size before and they have always been labeled 'baby figs'. They're sweet and pleasant enough, but not terribly sweet and certainly not 'sweeter than honey'. The flavor falls a bit flat with a slight biterness on the tail end. I will give them another try as this was my first bag, they're organic, and reasonably priced. Perhaps I didn't get one of the better batches. We shall see."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Woodstock Farms Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BSwanson
fromReno,NV
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
love
 July 17, 2013
"love these,taste so good with greek yogurt."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Woodstock Farms Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
rockinrobin1959
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 June 27, 2013
"First time I've tried figs. Need to learn more about how to use them, but they taste very good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Woodstock Farms Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dast
fromwashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 June 17, 2013
"I enjoyed these figs very much. I try to eat 2 a day as they give me as much potassium as a banana. I substituted these for bananas."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Woodstock Farms Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
islandtime
fromSt. John, VI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
healthy snack food
 April 22, 2013
"These figs are the perfect healthy snack food.
Living in location where organic figs are not available or very expensive, can be hard to get healthy snacks. These are just great!
They are on my reorder list from now on.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Woodstock Farms Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
jojojo
fromWA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
terrible
 April 13, 2013
"These were hard as rocks and ruined my recipe. I would never buy them again. I clearly got a bad bag, based on the other reviews."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next