Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dried Fruit or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Woodstock Farms Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz

Sweeter than Honey Our Large Figs are the Cream of the Crop. Natural & Organic Ingredients. Kosher. Woodstock Farms was created to honor the inseparable relationship between the vitality of the soil the energy of plants the taste of ripeness and the viability of farming. It has grown to an extensive line of organic and natural grocery dairy and frozen food products. Woodstock Farms products combine excellent quality and affordable prices.
Overall rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
47 out of 52(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Woodstock Farms Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Review 1 for Woodstock Farms Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sedg
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
organic black mission figs
 November 21, 2014
"They are fresh and taste good. I also trust that Vitacost give you correct information on their products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Woodstock Farms Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
loveskitties
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good Figs
 November 13, 2014
"I think these figs make a great snack. And good for putting fiber in your diet too. These aren't the best figs I have had, but if you can't get fresh figs these are the next best thing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Woodstock Farms Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
twinkiewarfare
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
tasty!
 November 11, 2014
"These are a yummy snack. I will buy again. I want to try them in a baked good soon."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Woodstock Farms Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Floridapeep
fromCentral Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious and Moist
 November 10, 2014
"Love the figs. Didn't know if they would be dry but was very happy they were moist and delicious. I use them right out of the bag and in baking. Would buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Woodstock Farms Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greasemonkite
fromHendersonville, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Seem to be a good grade of figs
 November 5, 2014
"These figs seem to be of a good grade, haven't found any worms yet which is common among figs, they are not overly dehydrated and have a decent shelf life."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Woodstock Farms Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gigi001
fromHolmdel, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product.
 October 23, 2014
"Very good quality and I like the fact that it's organic. I will buy this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Woodstock Farms Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hungryitaliangal
fromnorthern virginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
OMGoodness!
 October 4, 2014
"these figs are so fantastic tasting! i love eating them with the raw cashews (i put the cashews in the freezer first so that they are crunchy) as my evening snack!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Woodstock Farms Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GAVD
fromToronto, ON
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great figs
 September 3, 2014
"Just good taste. Soft and nice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Woodstock Farms Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ListenToMe
fromPennsylvania
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Very Good
 August 20, 2014
"We've re-ordered this item several times. The fruit always appears to be of high quality."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Woodstock Farms Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PluckyChicken
fromMesa, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very tasty
 July 23, 2014
"Sent to a friend as part of a birthday box. She like them alot.
Got some ourselves and really like them also. Soft and sweet.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Woodstock Farms Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ellenK
fromGlendale, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Sweet but not tooooo sweet!
 June 16, 2014
"I like Mission figs because they are not too sweet. This product is great! No sugar added and its also organic."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Woodstock Farms Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thataintright
fromidaho
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious figs!
 May 30, 2014
"These figs were great! I was actually kind of surprised. I opened up the bag to try one and before the end of the afternoon - the bag was almost empty. Everyone loved them, even the non-fig eaters in the house!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Woodstock Farms Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TetheredSong
fromNashville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great flavor, healthy, organic goodness!
 May 25, 2014
"They taste amazing, great price, and are super healthy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Woodstock Farms Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ColdKnocker
fromBethel Park, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
I've Had Better
 May 10, 2014
"Yes, these figs were a disappointment; too dry and not very tasty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Woodstock Farms Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chris21
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good figs
 May 3, 2014
"These were moist and delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Woodstock Farms Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sherylk
fromAnkeny
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tasty and worth the price
 April 20, 2014
"I have looked for figs locally and they seem overly dry and unappetizing. These were perfect. Dry but moist."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Woodstock Farms Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Try2eathealthy
fromConnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice sweet snack.
 April 4, 2014
"these are great for a snack when you are looking for something sweet without adding sugar to your diet. I love figs so these were a win-win for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Woodstock Farms Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
guy4God
fromScottsville, KY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious
 March 21, 2014
"These figs are a great price and taste great, too. I have also soaked them and then used in smoothies for sweetness."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Woodstock Farms Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leapardnose
fromUtah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
figs
 March 8, 2014
"These lovely figs are wonderful, albeit a little dry. So, I sliced up a part of an apple and put the slices in my jar of figs, yum! You can also soak them in hot water for a minute, or until they are at your ideal softness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Woodstock Farms Organic Black Mission Figs -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
granny42
frommidwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Some are very dry and smaller
 January 19, 2014
"Too many inferior fruits are thrown in, won't buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next