Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Woodstock Almond Butter Smooth Unsalted -- 16 oz

Gluten Free. Kosher. Non-GMO Project Verified. No Artificial Colors Flavors or Preservatives. Way to Go! By purchasing this product you're helping us make a difference. For 25 years we've been committed to providing foods that are good for both you and the land. Today we're proud to support American Farmland Trust a group dedicated to preserving land for sustainable farming.
Overall rating:
4.618 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
32 out of 34(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Woodstock Almond Butter Smooth Unsalted -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Woodstock Almond Butter Smooth Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great taste and better price that other brands
 May 19, 2016
" This almond butter is great. It's free of any added sugar or salt. And many almond butters are not only more expensive but when you first open them they are just one big clumpy blob. Every time I open a jar of this brand it's smooth and ready to spread. My son likes it on sandwiches with raspberry jam. It's a hit at our house! I plan to keep buying this for a long time. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Woodstock Almond Butter Smooth Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Creamy Deliciousness
 May 6, 2016
" This is a very clean nut butter with wonderful texture and flavor. Pricey for sure, but I think it is great quality and no added sugar or salt! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Woodstock Almond Butter Smooth Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTexas
Gender:Female
Great taste at great price
 March 31, 2016
" Prior to ordering this brand, I had been buying another brand in the store which is inferior in taste to this brand, IMHO, and at a much higher price. Love this almond butter! I like that it has just the right amount of oil on top to stir in so that I am not left with dry almond butter at the bottom of jar. I usually purchase this with a coupon and free shipping! Thanks Vitacost! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Woodstock Almond Butter Smooth Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromHarbor Springs MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Almond Butter
 March 6, 2016
" I tried this for the first time. Very Oily and I don't like that its so liquid ! The taste is fine, but not sure I would order again. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Woodstock Almond Butter Smooth Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIowa City, IA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome
 February 18, 2016
" This almond butter is beyond delicious. Love. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Woodstock Almond Butter Smooth Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOconomowoc, WI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This Almond Butter is the best ever!
 January 2, 2016
" I could just about live on this stuff! It is full of flavor and just the right consistency .... not velvety smooth and not grainy. Great spread on apples & celery! I take it for lunch and use as a healthy snack. The price is far better than you'd find in any store and it's an additive-free organic product! PERFECT! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Woodstock Almond Butter Smooth Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAustin, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
MUY DELICIOSO!!!
 March 19, 2015
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
" After trying most of the natural almond butters on the market I would definitely give this Woodstock brand a 5-star rating! Takes a bit of stirring, but it is so worth it. The taste is lovely & smooth & the ingredients are JUST almonds. How lovely. Going to have to reorder soon because this stuff goes fast in our casa. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Woodstock Almond Butter Smooth Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromIllinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Took some getting used to
 February 25, 2015
" This was the first time I tried Almond Butter and it took some getting used to. My favorite ways to use it is stuffed in a medjool date and sprinkled with ground flax seed and with sliced bananas and a bit of chocolate. Once stirred and kept in fridge, it has a good consistency. A bit pricey even on sale, so not sure I'll be buying again. May just stick with eating raw almonds that I dry roast in oven. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Woodstock Almond Butter Smooth Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best one
 November 16, 2014
" I think this is the best smooth, unsalted almond butter...it has no added anything, yet once you stir it and put it in the fridge, it stays
at a good consistency. Ive tried almost all the others they sell that are similar..this is the best! :)
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Woodstock Almond Butter Smooth Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWest Coast
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this Very Smooth My teeth + Intestines
 November 9, 2014
" Doesn't have Salt or Sugar! I try Not to have a lot! because i LOVE to have with Candy Ginger, Papaya! for some Salt I have Plantain Chips or Rice Cakes lightly salted or my favorite Honey Nut I Don't eat Potatoes anymore :D "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
NOW Foods Real Food Papaya Dices -- 16 oz
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
Lundberg Rice Cakes Honey Nut -- 9.5 oz
4.7 out of 5(34)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Woodstock Almond Butter Smooth Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is good for the price
 November 5, 2014
" The consistency is great...smooth and creamy. I did find it has a strong, almost bitter flavor. I like it better for baking, not snacking. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Woodstock Almond Butter Smooth Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 November 1, 2014
" This doesn't last very long in my house. Very good brand. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Woodstock Almond Butter Smooth Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Almond Butter
 September 9, 2014
" This company produces quality products and many consumers may enjoy this nut butter, it was a little too soupy for my taste. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Woodstock Almond Butter Smooth Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Quality
 August 28, 2014
" My fav brand of almond butter. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Woodstock Almond Butter Smooth Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKauai, Hawaii
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Addicting!
 July 30, 2014
" Watch out you'll get hook on this stuff like I am, I have got to have my fix twice a day now! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Woodstock Almond Butter Smooth Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBronx, New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious taste of almonds in a jar!
 May 13, 2014
" I love this product. It's creamy and smooth as advertised with the pure, fresh taste of almonds. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Woodstock Almond Butter Smooth Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Runny Texture
 May 9, 2014
" Although the product had a nice flavor, I found the texture too runny for my toast. I'll stick with my preferred brand, MaraNatha. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Woodstock Almond Butter Smooth Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 April 18, 2014
" This almond butter is just natural and good tasting without any junk. Perfect for my banana smoothie for breakfast. Keeps me full for hours. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Woodstock Almond Butter Smooth Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Antonio, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yummy Almond Butter
 April 6, 2014
" I seem to get headaches after eating some brands of almond butter. For whatever reason, this almond butter doesn't give me a headache. Yummy stuff! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Woodstock Almond Butter Smooth Unsalted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBaltimore,MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this!
 March 30, 2014
" This taste is great and you don't even miss the salt. I love that it is only made with almonds nothing else and non gmo. This is a staple in my house always won't buy any other. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next