Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dried Fruit or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Woodstock Organic Ginger Chunks with Raw Sugar -- 5.5 oz

Spicy Chunks of Dried Ginger Produced Organically. Natural & Organic Ingredients. Woodstock Farms was created to honor the inseparable relationship between the vitality of the soil the energy of plants the taste of ripeness and the viability of farming. It has grown to an extensive line of organic and natural grocery dairy and frozen food products. Woodstock Farms products combine excellent quality and affordable prices.
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
9 out of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Woodstock Organic Ginger Chunks with Raw Sugar -- 5.5 oz
Review 1 for Woodstock Organic Ginger Chunks with Raw Sugar -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Darhla
fromTacoma, Wa
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very tasty
 May 21, 2016
"I eat one of these after a meal to satisfy my sweet tooth and to settle my stomach. They have a slight zing to them but overall very good. I only gave 4 stars because I think they could use a little less sugar but it is easy to scrape off."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Woodstock Organic Ginger Chunks with Raw Sugar -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dobielover
fromNL Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product
 April 27, 2016
"Great product, great brand, great taste and organic!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Woodstock Organic Ginger Chunks with Raw Sugar -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
realfoodie23
fromaz
very sweet
 March 22, 2016
"Not my favorite candied ginger. There is a lot of sugar and makes these very sweet. I prefer spicy ginger with enough sugar to cut it a little, but not to over-power. This is more like eating candy than eating ginger. Just not my preference."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Woodstock Organic Ginger Chunks with Raw Sugar -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
readinglabels
 March 18, 2016
"Yummy. Spicy, hot, and a perfect treat to find in the bottom of my cup of tea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Woodstock Organic Ginger Chunks with Raw Sugar -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kinsee
fromOrlando, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Yummy sweet treat.
 January 28, 2016
"Great tasting sweet treat. I keep reading about the health benefits of ginger and this is an easy way to consume some every day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Woodstock Organic Ginger Chunks with Raw Sugar -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsBlack
fromHuntington Beach, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Sweet & Spicy just like me
 November 15, 2015
"Delish! I always keep these handy if I get a tummy ache. I also keep them around when I am craving sour candies. But either way, these are yummy ginger treats."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Woodstock Organic Ginger Chunks with Raw Sugar -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
juicebar
fromAustin, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
this product is perfect for my cooking
 October 20, 2015
"The ginger is soft and has a very good bite of flavor. I enjoy just munching on it and use it in several recipes. I have tried at least 3 other types and this is by far the best"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Woodstock Organic Ginger Chunks with Raw Sugar -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
speckeye
frommanteo,nc
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Tasty treat with a zing
 September 29, 2014
"Woodstock Farms hit it right with this ginger treat- they candied the tenderest roots and cut them into bite-size chunks. The fact they are rolled in cane sugar just makes them that much more of a guilty pleasure you won't regret."
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Woodstock Organic Ginger Chunks with Raw Sugar -- 5.5 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
1 out of 2 recommend this product