Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

South of France Bar Soap Pure Gardenia -- 8 oz

French Milled Bar Soap. Natural Body Care. Experience a botanical fragrance designed to tantalize and invigorate your senses. Let the sweet floral aroma of pure gardenia carry you to a flourishing summer garden where nature blooms in unparalleled harmony.
Overall rating:
4.72 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
24 out of 25(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for South of France Bar Soap Pure Gardenia -- 8 oz
Review 1 for South of France Bar Soap Pure Gardenia -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DLORI
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Clean
 November 9, 2013
"I enjoyed the soap and gave some away to friends as gifts. We all love it! I just wish the smell was stronger. Other than that it was a wonderful bar soap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for South of France Bar Soap Pure Gardenia -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jefti
Lovely fragrance
 October 26, 2013
"This Gardenia soap reminds me of a scent my grandmother would've used. It's very lovely and sweet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for South of France Bar Soap Pure Gardenia -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BrooklynMermaid
OMGoodness
 August 30, 2013
"No chemicals! Rich! and the bars are huge! I will use nothing else :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for South of France Bar Soap Pure Gardenia -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Winklet
fromFt. Worth, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 August 8, 2013
"Love this soap...great clean ingredients. Love the large size, last long time and it's a nice price! Whole family uses this brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for South of France Bar Soap Pure Gardenia -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tigertoo
fromCharleston, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
GREAT fragrance
 July 23, 2013
"A wonderful scent any time of year!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for South of France Bar Soap Pure Gardenia -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HarriettM
fromTennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love the smell of this product
 July 21, 2013
"This is a really huge bar of soap with a wonderful clean gardenia scent. Gardenia is one of my favorite scents. My bathroom even smells nice with the bar just sitting in my shower. The only thing I wish was better about it was that the scent would linger a little stronger on the skin. My skin always feel clean and not dry after using this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for South of France Bar Soap Pure Gardenia -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsEllie
fromAtlanta, Georgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A soap from heaven.
 June 15, 2013
"This product is great! Lots of lather and a wonderful gardenia scent. But more importantly it leaves your skin soft and moist. The moisture it leaves the skin lasts all day.
A bar (which is large in size) last a long time (and I shower at least once a day).
I highly recommend this soap."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for South of France Bar Soap Pure Gardenia -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TahoeMagic3
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 June 8, 2013
"The scent of gardenia fills the bathroom nicely!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for South of France Bar Soap Pure Gardenia -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chocolaty
fromConnecticut
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
beautiful scent!
 May 17, 2013
"I love South of France soaps. They have several different scents that smell just wonderful. I especially like the gardenia and the acai pomegranate, and because they are oversized they last a long time!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for South of France Bar Soap Pure Gardenia -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadySmiles
fromSummerville, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 6, 2013
"Excellent sweet soap and it lathers well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for South of France Bar Soap Pure Gardenia -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
annkay
fine
 May 5, 2013
"soap is a soap, and this will do."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for South of France Bar Soap Pure Gardenia -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Holistica
fromDeland, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My Favorite Soap
 April 26, 2013
"I discovered this soap in 2009 and have used it ever since. The soap is pure, leaves the skin soft and no residue. The scent is true Gardenia. It's my favorite soap for Spring/Summer for refreshing "summer" scent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for South of France Bar Soap Pure Gardenia -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cajungirl3
fromLouisville, Ky
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 19, 2013
"Love this soap--even the guys like it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for South of France Bar Soap Pure Gardenia -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Tomoko
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It doesn't smell like Gardenia
 February 6, 2013
"I bought this bar of soap for the description of its flagrance, but it is nothing like Pure Gardenia and I'm disappointed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for South of France Bar Soap Pure Gardenia -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gemmie
fromFountain Hills, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A Great Bar of Soap
 July 18, 2012
"I've been buying this brand of soap for several years. I love the various fragrances including the Pure Gardenia. I especially like how they lather and don't leave a residue. My sister gave me several bars to try since she also uses this soap, (and her entire family). I think once you try this soap, you'll not want to go back to the retail store brands. The price of South of France Soap is several dollars less expensive through Vitacost also. :-)"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for South of France Bar Soap Pure Gardenia -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dominica
fromSouth Carolina
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
My favorite soap
 April 23, 2012
"I like this soap because it has a lovely natural scent-- not at all artificial or overpowering. The bar is really big and long-lasting, and the soap feels good on my skin. I use it both as a hand soap and in the bath."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for South of France Bar Soap Pure Gardenia -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
js8020
fromMunster IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Smelling
 April 19, 2012
"Love this soap. The smell is wonderful and the bar lasts a long time. Lots of lather too."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for South of France Bar Soap Pure Gardenia -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
softkitty
fromNew Lebanon, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Scrumptious Soap!
 January 2, 2012
"This is a heavenly bar of soap for gardenia lovers. Not only is the scent divine, the lather is comprised of those little creamy bubbles. Rinses off cleanly even in my well water. Really big bar! You're going to like this soap. Yum..."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for South of France Bar Soap Pure Gardenia -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heather55
soap
 July 11, 2011
"A wonderful fragrance, quality vegan soap!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for South of France Bar Soap Pure Gardenia -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tassy
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
South of France Pure Gardenia Bar Soap
 June 22, 2011
"Great, very light floral smell...not overwhelming, and this soap lathers beautifully. Also, the bar is much bigger and is lasting longer than I'd anticipated."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next